Alamo Music

(10 reviews)
Musical Instruments Cover Dealers
  • 425 N Main Ave, San Antonio, TX 78205
Claim Listing

Company Description

Chuck Levin's Washington Music Center is a family-owned and operated music instrument and equipment store located in Wheaton, MD. We are one of the largest single-location musical instrument stores in the United States and the largest servicing the Washington D.C. Metro Area.

Review & Rating

Lindsey Wright
Lindsey Wright
5
2 days ago

Nick took care of everything I needed today getting all of the accessories together as well as the clarinet rental. I live on the NE side of town but this is my go to spot!

james sanchez
james sanchez
5
2 days ago

This is store is like your home away from home. Really!. Nick was more than helpful and very professional, he took the time to explain the different type of guitars (Tele) and allowed me to test one after another, no questions asked. He even had a Tele shipped to this store from their partner store in Babcock. If that ain't service, I don't know what is.Nick had the same attitude every time I went to go see him, welcoming, and never pushing a sale on me. Great positive attitude towards my daily visits, and towards my decision making. He took the time to understand what I wanted every step of the way. Thanks Nick. Keep doing what your doing. Thank you Alamo Music Center. And If you must know; "I bought a 60's Baja Tele!!!"

Jeff Perry
Jeff Perry
5
2 days ago

I stopped by Alamo Music Downtown to browse the Piano's. Buying a grand is only a dream at this point, but I had some awesome conversations/dealings with Gary, and another guy that was tuning Pianos. I found a Yamaha baby grand that was a joy to play, and sat & enjoyed myself for a while, without feeling any pressure. Very awesome visit to the store. I'll stop back in!

Olympia Weed
Olympia Weed
5
2 days ago

Had the pleasure of having Garry take care of us in which he made sure we walked out full of knowledge about our beautiful violin he also got us into :) HIGHLY recommend if you are shopping and looking to get an amazing instrument& amazing experience!

Rogelio Bolado
Rogelio Bolado
5
2 days ago

I walked into Alamo music last November for the very first time looking to buy my first bass guitar. Everyone was polite and helpful especially Nick Pfeiler who helped me with anything I needed. Like information on each instrument and accessorie. And he’s a great guy to talk to about Anything music related. Helped me order the exact bass that was right for me and even helped me pick out the color which was the awesome lake Placid blue. He’s definitely one of the main reasons I go back for anything I need. Keep up the good work guys!

Ronny Ruiz
Ronny Ruiz
5
2 days ago

My family and I went all over SA looking for a drum set for my daughter. This was our last stop it was almost closing time and didn't think we would have any luck. Nick was a big help. He answered all our questions and took his time to look up stuff for us. He gave us a great deal. We walked out with a brand new drum set and my daughter walked out with a great big smile. Can't beat that.

Steven Hadder
Steven Hadder
5
2 days ago

Highly recommend Alamo Music Center. The salesman Nick did a great job at helping me shop for a ukelele for my grandsons birthday next month. No pressure sales and was very knowledgeable. Will be coming back for a purchase. Huge selection of gorgeous pianos as well. Friendly staff and welcoming environment.

Kristan Manley
Kristan Manley
5
2 days ago

Nick was amazing! Lack of text message not withstanding :) He had what I needed transferred from another store and helped me find where I could get the things that they were out of. Overall friendly staff and great selection and knowledge. Thanks!

Charles Russell III
Charles Russell III
5
2 days ago

I took advantage of the Labor Day sales to get a ukulele. I'm not familiar of what to start off, I seek advice with their staff. Gary Smith is pro in this. He helped me what ukulele to start off for practicing, which is a Cordoba Concert Ukulele (which I call her Phoenix). He was helpful in tuning Phoenix, and provided me information of whom to seek for practice and what groups are there. The staff were awesome in processing my purchase and other stuff I was looking for. I highly recommend this place! In addition, Alamo Music Center have a good room for recitals.

James Mathis
James Mathis
5
2 days ago

I went to Alamo music store looking for a trumpet to rent for my little sister. Nick was super helpful & made the whole process easier than it took me to get through traffic to get there. So worth it to take the trip downtown. Nick was super personable, professional & very well educated about what he was doing. I felt very confident & comfortable renting & would make future purchases / rentals there in a heartbeat! Thanks for your help today Nick! I really appreciated it!



People Also View

  • Chuck Levin's Washington Music Center.
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Music Center Inc
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Alamo Music
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • RDG Woodwinds, Inc.
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Altieri Instrument Bags
    1.5
    2 reviews
  • Mooradian Cover Company
  • Music123
  • Kaces Gig Bags
  • Colorado Case Company
  • Simba Products