Calista Organic Hotel

(8 reviews)
Hotels
  • 1485 Bush Street San Francisco, CA 94109
Claim Listing

Company Description

Calista Organic Hotel reimagines the heart-of-the-city hotel stay with refreshingly affordable guest rooms, an emphasis on organic products and practices, and walk-everywhere access to San Francisco’s most celebrated attractions and events. Ideal for a short weekend getaway or an extended stay in the San Francisco’s Bay Area, this trendy urban retreat delights first-time visitors and longtime guests who value location and laid-back European style.

Review & Rating

Michele Jones
Michele Jones
4
2 days ago

Summary: If you are looking for the Four Seasons, go stay there. If you are looking for a clean place to spend the night, this hotel is fine. On a busy street so noisy at night but I am a heavy sleeper so that did not bother me. Detailed Review: I admit to being nervous about this hotel after reading the reviews, but after checking in, I was pleasantly surprised. If you have never stayed in a "city" hotel, you will likely be disappointed, but if you are an experienced traveler, you will be okay. Will discuss the points I was nervous about: Location: Yep, it is not in the greatest part of town and the street it is on is very busy and loud. Mind you I am not sure where the "good" part of San Fran is as the transient population seems to know no boundaries. One block away on Polk are a lot of good places to eat and shops to wander. It is on a major bus line so getting around the city is easy. The room: was small but clean. Cleaner than some big name hotels I have stayed in. The towels were nice, clean and soft. The bed was not the greatest, but not the worst I have ever slept in. It was nice to have a fridge (and freezer) and microwave in the room. Even had a sink and dishes/utensils. Bonus points for having the softest TP of any hotel I have ever stayed in. :-) The elevator: color me weird, but I LOVED the old elevator. It was cute. The Staff: The staff was very helpful especially Khalil. Some people complained about not having keys to their room but a code instead. I quite liked that. Never had to worry about if I had my key with me and where I put it when returning to the room.

negar golshan
negar golshan
1
2 days ago

Please, please please , go somewhere else. This is the worst hotel I experienced during the whole my life. Actually, it is not hotel. Even is not motel. I was there in February 2019. The weather was cold and windy, but heater was not working. I called the front desk so many times but they did not care. I could not sleep in that cold room. Also, in morning when I wanted to check out no one was at front desk. I had to wait for more than 30 mins to someone show up. Again, if you want to destroy you trip to San Fransisco, you can stay in this hotel.

Anna Erwin
Anna Erwin
1
2 days ago

The staff was friendly and welcoming & the room was fine. Very basic and small, but was okay. The reason I'm leaving one star is because this establishment is a complete fraud. Not only did they charge us TWICE for our 4 night stay (and are refusing to refund the double charge even after we've called twice), but immediately after our stay we received multiple fraudulent charges from their sister hotels and other random locations in SF. After reading other reviews, it looks like this is a common occurrence. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. They will steal your credit card information.

Navin Surtani
Navin Surtani
3
2 days ago

Decent hotel, fairly clean and simply functional. I think that it’s the sort of place that’s good for people who use it just to crash at night. The hotel doesn’t offer any facilities, so there’s not much to do there. There are some good cafes and restaurants nearby so that helped a lot with getting breakfast in the morning etc.

Colin Denney
Colin Denney
3
2 days ago

Place is fine, unfortunately there was some road construction during the night so we did not sleep well. We saw a show at the Fillmore and the location was perfect. We used the room to just flop after the show but it was nothing special.

Ioanna Konstantakatou
Ioanna Konstantakatou
2
2 days ago

We stayed form May 17 to May 21, 2019. Room and bathroom were very small. Called 5 days before arrival, asked for a quiet room and was promised one. On day of arrival, although arrived at 10 am and asked again to be given a quiet room (and …More

Marc Ford
Marc Ford
4
2 days ago

Great location, walking distance to just about anything. Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only downside is that the showers are really small.

jerry chan
jerry chan
5
2 days ago

If anybody is trying to find good deals for hotels visit HotelBuIly. com booked a hotel on there and they had the best rates anywhere! Really nice hotel! Was. Little concerned when I walked into the lobby because it comes off as a little dated, but my room appeared to be recently renovated. Was a perfect touch down spot while I was in town for a conference, but I would definitely stay there again for a personal visit.



People Also View

  • The Crawford Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Hotel Angeleno
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Kimpton EPIC Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lorenzo Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Lord Baltimore Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Paramount Hotel
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Calista Organic Hotel
    0.4
    8 reviews