Chuck Levin's Washington Music Center.

(11 reviews)
Musical Instruments Cover Dealers
  • 11151 Veirs Mill Rd, Wheaton, MD 20902
Claim Listing

Company Description

Chuck Levin's Washington Music Center is a family-owned and operated music instrument and equipment store located in Wheaton, MD. We are one of the largest single-location musical instrument stores in the United States and the largest servicing the Washington D.C. Metro Area.

Review & Rating

Benjamin Feinblum
Benjamin Feinblum
5
2 days ago

Chuck Levin's has a great team that I have worked at consistently over the years. When I shop there I get all the expertise, and their prices are great. I'm able to get exactly what I need in one spot and have come here for years.

D Ll
D Ll
4
2 days ago

What can I say other than these folks are wonderful. We rented our son's school trumpet from them and it was great. The process took a bit longer but it was through no fault,of theirs it was simply a large volume of folks coming in for instruments. When we returned it it was even simpler. We walked in, handed an employee the instrument, they checked it and we got our deposit back in cash. All in all the return took less than 5 minutes. Would recommend them to anyone asking where to get their kids' instrument.

Not Sure
Not Sure
4
2 days ago

COOL STORE. Great selection! Great staff!

Roman Holton
Roman Holton
5
2 days ago

The absolute best music store. The staff is extremely knowledgeable, many are musicians!

Frederic Berger
Frederic Berger
5
2 days ago

Rated Best Music Store for a reason! Excellent advice and best price anywhere

Tom .Mattausch
Tom .Mattausch
5
2 days ago

The real deal. Had a need for a DMX (lighting show) component, which I know nothing about. They were extremely helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. Dropshipped an item to me. Later turned out I needed to return it - no problem! Communicated via email. Gives you faith in humanity. This is the place to go!

Kari Donald
Kari Donald
5
2 days ago

Best place to go for purchasing musical instruments. Staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Prices and service can't be beat.

John Howard
John Howard
5
2 days ago

The iconic suburban Washington music store. You have to check out Chuck's!! Incredible selection of premium musical instruments!!

Eddy Bobby
Eddy Bobby
5
2 days ago

Been doing business with Chuck Levin's for 8 years now. I am a local mobile DJ and MC. I work with Randy and now Cliff who are salesmen in the pro-audio section. Randy is very knowledgeable and his advice is highly respected. They save me hundreds of dollars in my purchases as they seem to beat everyone's prices.

Pierre Milien
Pierre Milien
5
2 days ago

Great quality cables for my stage lights. Didnt know you could also use regular mic cables for the devices. Got great advice on wich preferred cables to use and how to set up the system.

Jordan Kauffman
Jordan Kauffman
5
2 days ago

Employees were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were always available for questions or help. Selection was also great; so many options for guitar, bass, keys, drums, etc. Also felt great to support a local institution!



People Also View

  • Chuck Levin's Washington Music Center.
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Music Center Inc
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Alamo Music
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • RDG Woodwinds, Inc.
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Altieri Instrument Bags
    1.5
    2 reviews
  • Mooradian Cover Company
  • Music123
  • Kaces Gig Bags
  • Colorado Case Company
  • Simba Products