Columbus College of Art & Design

(10 reviews)
Animation
  • 60 Cleveland Ave., Columbus, OH 43215
Claim Listing

Company Description

We’re one of the nation’s top private art and design colleges, and we’ve been leading the way in educating a diverse group of talented students for 140 years. Here, you’ll be pushed to think, create and work at the highest level. You’ll explore different media in our state-of-the-art facilities and grow from close mentorships with our world-class faculty. You’ll bring your ideas to life, and you’ll master the tools to change culture and business for the better.

Review & Rating

Scott Mckeel
Scott Mckeel
5
2 days ago

In 1982 I had life skills . At ccad I not only realized my talent . I also broke out of my shell developing socially . I am who I am because of my unique experience in the atmosphere this college had in the early 80's . I don't know what it's like today but I can tell you that colleges in my local area in those days could not complete with the bohemian life ccad had.

Marsha Berkley
Marsha Berkley
5
2 days ago

Went to Chroma 2017 event tonight. Discovered an excellent showcase of the next generation of creative artist. It was awe inspiring. I wish I grew up in this time in artistic expression. I applaud all the seniors of Columbus College of Art and Design (CCAD) and their achievements. They have inspired me to get back to the nitty gritty if what art is. Exploration.

Matthew Mohr
Matthew Mohr
5
2 days ago

No need to look past the amazing caliber of the faculty but if you did, you'd find an exceptionally caring, capable and talented administration and staff that all contribute to create a unique community.

Evangelia Philippidis
Evangelia Philippidis
5
2 days ago

I am adjunct faculty, the majority of the emerging professional I teach are awesome! I love their energy and passion they appreciate being pushed to be their best!

Jerry Valentine
Jerry Valentine
5
2 days ago

From day one, CCAD has welcomed my organzation and myself onto their campus with open arms. The faculty and staff are very willing to help direct you to resrouces that will help your organzation build a lasting partnership with them and get you connected and enganged with their talented pull of students. What I like best about CCAD is that their students are open minded and willing to use their creativity to make a lasting impact not only on their campus but for the community that surrounds them

Khrisha Marie Levisay
Khrisha Marie Levisay
4
2 days ago

Not only did this school put up with my crap, they accepted me after I seemed to keep msssing my grades and semesters up. As a senior here now I am very glad and proud to attend a great school. Some teachers may be rude, but what you learn from them is so much higher than a disagreement! If I had to choose again, CCAD. Would still be my first and only choice!

Hollie Saunders
Hollie Saunders
5
2 days ago

My daughter is entering her senior year. Going to CCAD is the best thing she has done. To see her grow in confidence as her instructors help her unlock the artistic talents she has been blessed with has been rewarding to me as her mother. The smaller campus with smaller classes has helped her to thrive as a student. I have been to many of the school's events and have been treated with nothing but warm kindness. I am proud of her and proud to say my daughter is a student at CCAD.

Mark White
Mark White
5
2 days ago

I highly recommend this college, can't wait till the fall so I can be a CCAD dad. Very impressed with the campus and staff. I'm just a proud dad watching his daughter's dreams come true.

Melvin Moore
Melvin Moore
4
2 days ago

Columbus College of Art and Design is for the gifted Artist. If you think it's easy get prepared to work. We have a lot of talented people in the world. Focus your mind on what you want to be and go for it. You will learn a lot and hopefully you'll get the job of your skills. If not you are definitely ready for the world. Work hard to be the best you can be. Life is what you make of it. Stay focused. Very good school.

Colleen Michaels Morris
Colleen Michaels Morris
5
2 days ago

Very enjoyable visit for National Portfolio day. The art students were so helpful and friendly. The professors reviewing the art work were honest and gave great advice. Great visit.



People Also View

  • AVA Atlanta
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • ECG Productions
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Columbus College of Art & Design
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Massachusetts College of Art and Design
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Maricopa County Community College
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Academy of Art University
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • FUGO Studios
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • School of Visual Arts and Design University of Central Florida
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • ELEVATION INC
    5
    1 review
  • Lilian Studio