Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

(10 reviews)
Resorts
  • 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85020, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Nestled near the Phoenix Mountain Preserve, Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort is conveniently located near downtown Phoenix & Scottsdale and 20 minutes (10 miles) from Sky Harbor International Airport. The resort features all-suite accommodations with 224 remastered Agave Suites at North Pointe and spacious one and two-bedroom casitas. Resort amenities include a four-acre waterpark, a kid’s camp, a full-service spa and fitness center, three delicious restaurants and 48,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor meeting space.

Review & Rating

Money Penny
Money Penny
5
2 days ago

Me and my friend went to a holistic health/spiritual convention here. But I was only interested in going to eat and having Mimosa's! I had to ask for a lot of simple syrup and the waiter was awesome, he just brought me a cup of it and I ……

Ashley Noland
Ashley Noland
5
2 days ago

This resort is beautiful! I was upgraded to one of their new suites and it would be perfect for a large family traveling. I was there for a conference and enjoyed room service two nights. The five cheese macaroni with grilled chicken was ……

Ted Brock
Ted Brock
3
2 days ago

Lazy river was cool, rooms are just okay... big and spacious but everything seems a little old and dated. Also big stain on sofa, the first thing you notice when you walk in AND the toilet was not working and they didn't fix it until the next day!

Sarah McKoy
Sarah McKoy
5
2 days ago

Amazing place! Super courteous staff. Very attentive to your needs. Rooms are amazing and immaculate! They call to assure your room service order was correct and to your liking etc. We only live 12 minutes away and this is my first time here. Will most DEFINITELY be coming back!!

Nancy Johnston
Nancy Johnston
5
2 days ago

I loved the water park. The room was nice. The decor in our suite was dated, but who cares. The bed was super comfortable. AC worked well, which is important in the Phoenix summer, and the restaurants were convenient. The Hole in the Wall restaurant was delicious

Terrance Watkins
Terrance Watkins
5
2 days ago

Overall this place is amazing! I wish they had a welcome packet explaining everything that is available, as there is so much to do here. From the water park to the top notch fitness center, mini golf, basketball, tennis, and too many restaurants to count, this place is great. Our room was too warm for our liking and they even brought us a fan in the middle of the night. Awesome 👍

Igor Bosnjak
Igor Bosnjak
2
2 days ago

Bottom line - will I stay at this resort ever again? NO. The property is dated, and while they have made some renovations, I do not think that premium price that you pay is worth it (keep in minda that there is a $35 daily resort fee charged on top of what you are paying for the room). The property is large, but it does not really feel like a resort. The restaurant on site is good - if you are Gold or Diamond member you will receive a $10 credit to spend at the restaurant instead of free breakfast. While the restaurant shows continental breakfast on the menu for $10, this not available on weekdays. Overall, I came, I saw, and in the future I will book other Hilton properties in the area.

Brian Carlson
Brian Carlson
3
2 days ago

Nice place. Depending on what size room you choose places you either in the older buildings or in the newer. Our son and daughter stayed in the older section. It was adequate, but I expected more from a Hilton. Pool slide was under renovation. A very positive about this Hilton...staff and customer service people were incredible. We wanted for nothing as they were extremely helpful.

Sherri Hermiz
Sherri Hermiz
3
2 days ago

I was not really impressed for the price. I stayed there eight hours a day on Saturday and Sunday for my patient and there was no kind of housekeeping or anything on Saturday even though she was in a handicap room. We asked for a microwave in the morning because there's no microwave in the room breakfast was $80 for two omelettes and egg burrito. So we wanted to reheat the rest later and it took me a good six hours to get microwave in room I asked at somewhere between 9 and 10 if we can have a microwave so we can reheat the food later and had to call them back about 2 in the afternoon finally got a microwave about 3 but then it was too late food was no good. The next day it was two Belgian waffles and an omelette that was $86. whatever you do don't order room service unless you're willing to pay out the rear end. I just never imagined in my wildest dreams that it would cost that much for food. It was nice enough but I've stayed in better for much less. Sunday there was good service housekeeper was fantastic and also we had a problem with the toilet in the maintenance man was fantastic but honestly I was not all that impressed for the price it cost for that place. I did not want to post a review because I did not want to give them a negative review but like I said I've seen better for Less.

Kim Michelle
Kim Michelle
3
2 days ago

Was expecting a lot more from reading about this resort online and the price. My room balcony faces a oversized tree and laundry facilities. So unfortunately I heard laundering all night. I wasn’t to impressed with the pool which was a big reason I booked this hotel. We had a nice dinner at the bar. This resort just needs some room upgrades, some landscaping and maybe a pool remodel. A pool is definitely important in Arizona.



People Also View

  • Terranea Resort
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Eaglewood Resort & Spa
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • La Cantera Resort & Spa
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Carillon Miami Wellness Resort
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Long Cove Resort
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cranwell Resort
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • ARIA Resort & Casino
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Wyndham Orlando Resort
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The Sagamore Resort
    0.4
    10 reviews