Shammah Driving School

(11 reviews)
Training Institutes
  • 2464 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02140, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Our driving instructors are professionally trained to cater for each individual wanting to obtain their Drivers Licence. All our specialised instructors in Cambridge are friendly and flexible with modern dual control automatic vehicles.Our school is committed to passing on the skills necessary for safe driving and the knowledge of driver responsibility.

Review & Rating

Nana Ha
Nana Ha
5
2 days ago

I had a great experience. I first called a different school and was told that the first road test date available was more than 4 weeks away. I really needed a license quickly. So I called Shammah Driving school and Lucien made it possible for me to take the test only 2 weeks after I called him. I was so happy!

Prakash N
Prakash N
5
2 days ago

Lucien is a good teacher, took 7 lessons, passed the test in the first attempt. Coming from India, my challenge was to switch from right hand drive to left hand drive, and follow the rules of the road. Lucien helps you learn exactly what you have to know. Test was in Lynn, it went smooth. The whole process took less than 3 weeks from the day of the first class.

Ramakrishnan Lakshmanan
Ramakrishnan Lakshmanan
5
2 days ago

Lucien is an amazing instructor. Kind and patient, he makes you feel at ease behind the wheel. He really wants you to know the rules of the road, and tells you everything that is a must-know for the road test, and after taking lessons with him, you will surely be a much more confident driver! Thank you Lucien!

Amanda Chiharu
Amanda Chiharu
5
2 days ago

The instructor is so popular that you may find it difficult to talk to him, but once the schedule is done, it is really quick until you take your license. He teaches very well all the essential skills for driving. I and my husband was able to take the license after a few days he connected us. I strongly recommend this school.

Husain Gadiwala
Husain Gadiwala
5
2 days ago

He was tough on me but that made me pass the test on the very first attempt. Thanks alot five stars for service and instructions.

Bhanuteja Nadella
Bhanuteja Nadella
5
2 days ago

Hi, Lucien is a very good teacher and a very patient person. I have never driven before and he taught me all the basics. We did about 10 lessons and also 1 session on a highway. He also helped setup my road test. I passed the test and got my license. Highly recommended!

Safwan Al-Amin
Safwan Al-Amin
1
2 days ago

This is one of the most unprofessional companies I have ever experienced. I booked two sessions with the school (iunstructor's name was Tim O.). For the first session, the instructor called me 10 minutes after our appointment saying that he will be half an hour late because the car had a problem with its breaks. He ended up being more than hour late; he also did not know the duration of the lesson I had booked. Suffice to say I cancelled both appointments. The instructor messaged me begging for a second chance and promising that they are very "professional" and that it would not happen again so I decided to give them another chance and keep my second appointment which was today at 12:00. It is now 1:05pm and no sign of Tim. I have messaged and called several times and there is no response. I called the company and they claim they cannot reach Tim and that do not know where he is.

Gabriel Kreindler
Gabriel Kreindler
5
2 days ago

I did two hours of refresher before taking the road test using Lucien's car in Watertown. (I have a foreign driver license.) Lucien is a super useful instructor. His feedback is very precise and actionable, constructive and all relevant to the road test. The lessons were excellent simulations for the test. If he is not saying anything - it means that you are doing well! When you make a mistake or could do better, he tells you exactly how to fix it next time. It was a very good experience, which I recommend to others, especially to people with a foreign license who are looking to get the MA license.

Antonio Santos
Antonio Santos
5
2 days ago

I have just received my Mass Driver's license. I can't express enough how helpful and great it was to work with Lucien, who is a very patient and thorough instructor. I already had a foreign driver's license, but was unfamiliar with the way they test here in the US. Lucien gave me an 1 hour class right before the exam where he showed me all the little details I could improve upon and all the traps I could expect from the examiners (he knows all the ins and outs of them exam), and I passed on the 1st try. Furthermore in 5 minutes my parallel parking went from great to Flawless! I would definitely recommend anyone to work with Lucien from Shammah to prepare for their road test!

Rory Lindsay
Rory Lindsay
5
2 days ago

Shammah Driving School is the best option for learning to drive in the Cambridge, MA area. Lucien is an outstanding teacher, and I improved every time I took a lesson with him. At 38 years old with almost no driving experience, I was able to pass the road test on my first try after taking about 12 lessons with Lucien. I'm very grateful for Lucien's help. I highly recommend Shammah Driving School!

David H
David H
5
2 days ago

If you're reading this I'll assume you're in need of driving lessons. Look no further, this is the school for you! Pricing is reasonable and flexible scheduling. I had Tim as an instructor and he was fantastic. Very calm and definitely knows his stuff. As a first time adult driver it was greatly appreciated. I just passed my road test on the first try and couldn't be happier. He was honest and thoughtful about how many lessons I needed and what I had to work on. Thanks Tim!



People Also View

  • NiK Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • United States Truck Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • International Dent, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Click2drive Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Integrity Driving School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Academy School of Driving
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • iDrive Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Atlanta Truck Driving School
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Shammah Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Affordable Budget Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews