Smart Bikes Parts, Inc.

(10 reviews)
Sell Bikes
  • 3031 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, IL 60647
Claim Listing

Company Description

A warm and friendly introduction from Eric Puetz in his down-to-earth, friendly and no-nonsense bicycle shop, Smart Bike Parts. Learn how his passion of riding evolved from the ecommerce SmartBikeParts.com to a physical bike shop located in Chicago.

Review & Rating

Zakk Hill
Zakk Hill
5
2 days ago

Got a flat,walked a few blocks,found this place,told them situation and BAM ! Fixed in less than 10 minutes and made it to work on time. These folks are quick,friendly,and efficient!

Oz Noxious
Oz Noxious
5
2 days ago

Got a flat,walked a few blocks,found this place,told them situation and BAM ! Fixed in less than 10 minutes and made it to work on time. These folks are quick,friendly,and

Joe Cru
Joe Cru
5
2 days ago

Helped me with a flat tire on the quicks and very reasonable price compared to most overpriced places in Chicago. Would come again friendly staff and they work very fast

Luke Aguirre
Luke Aguirre
5
2 days ago

Great customer service and prices. These guys know what their talking about and are honest. Highly recommend to anyone in the area.

Vic Speedwell
Vic Speedwell
5
2 days ago

Very helpful & endlessly patient staff, great service and prices— everything you want in a local bike shop.

Diego Fortunato
Diego Fortunato
5
2 days ago

Eric and the team are just great. My favourite bike shop in the area for sure!

Jorge Salgado
Jorge Salgado
5
2 days ago

I love this place I have had most of all my fixed gear bikes fixed here if my bikes needed something repaired. They have One of the best sales on innertubes. If they don't have it the possibility of them ordering it for you is possible. I get all my stuff here now and have been coming here for 4+ years. I've Had the opportunity of having a Cinelli Mash Work built by them accouple years back and they did a great job too with all the other customers builds ahead. This place accepts all types of bikes which is awesome too see when they come in. Service here is where they shine! The owner really looks out for you here especially if your always buying stuff from them! At that they will shoot you a txt when your parts have come in and or your repairs are done to your bike/wheels. Any questions they are always happy to help answer it. I just got back into riding after being off a sadlle for about 3 years and it feels great to be able to shop here again. Big thank you to the fellow who helped me with picking up a pair of lights as those are recommended if your going to be riding at night in the city. He recommended the Sunlight Combo and for $30 they are pretty decent!

Saul Gallardo
Saul Gallardo
5
2 days ago

Eric is an awesome person and has a great crew. Very knowledgeable people. Can’t say anything bad about the

Emily Thornton
Emily Thornton
5
2 days ago

Best down to earth crew! I never feel judged for not knowing as much about my bike as I should. Great pricing too. Ride on!

samuel castro
samuel castro
5
2 days ago

This place is the best bike shop around, reasonable and very helpful to its community. Unlike the fake community helpers bike 4 life. Who sell you cheap bikes for an outrageous amount than it's worth. Smart bike parts sell quality products, thanks Eric for being passionate about this lifestyle.



People Also View

  • Used Bike Emporium
    0.3
    14 reviews
  • Buck's Bikes Superstore
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Lutherville Bikes
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Old Town Bike Shop
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • CrimsonBikes
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Fresh Bike
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Bike Effect
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Eastside Pedal Pushers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Empire BMX
    0.5
    10 reviews