Business Consumer Alliance

Business Consumer Alliance

(15 reviews)
#63 in USA #1 in Colton
SEO Services
  • 315 N La Cadena Dr, Colton, CA 92324, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Business Consumer Alliance, Inc. is a non-profit organization which began business in 1928. Prior to 2013, BCA operated as the Better Business Bureau of the Southland. The name was changed to allow for an expansion of the services we provide to consumers and businesses, and to broaden our service area from the greater Los Angeles area to North America.

The broad purpose of BCA is to promote business self regulation. We achieve this objective by assisting consumers in resolving complaints with businesses and using that complaint information along with other relevant information like customer reviews to forecast business reliability. Through a sophisticated algorithm that evaluates several different aspects of businesses, BCA is able to assign letter grades, ranging from AAA to F which assists the public in identifying reputable or disreputable companies.

Review & Rating

Kay Mehok
Kay Mehok
5
2 days ago

My problem with Direct TV and AT&T after I changed my TV provider from Comcast to Direct TV. I already had an AT&T Android phone for more than a year and I only paid $63.00 a month , $10.00 of that was the payment on the phone from the AT&T store in DuBois, Pa. After I went back to the same AT&T store, I remembered that the girl who waited on me when I bought he phone also handed me her business card for Direct TV. I held on to it for a few months and then went back to that store and told her to explain to me about the cost and savings I could get by switching to Direct TV. She just showed me a chart about the channels I could receive and what they cost, depending on which package I wanted. I chose the 1st package as it was affordable and she guaranteed I'd get the programs I had told her that I watched all the time. She never gave me a contract to read, but gave me a paper to sign. She never told me that I would have to buy two new wireless phones for my house since mine would not work on the system I was on. She never told me that there would be special additional charges to change my phone service and other charges that I would be getting from AT&T and Direct TV. Ever since that day, I couldn't get my home phones to work and after the technician came and changed our TV's to Direct TV, we were not satisfied with the channels that were available to us under the first plan. So much was not available that we always watched , so that is why I decided to complain and report them to the Better Business Bureau and wrote letters directly to the offices of ATT and Direct TV which are not in the same state. I had no idea that they were connected.

Marguerite Papenbrok
Marguerite Papenbrok
5
2 days ago

I was able to resolve myself, but they were there ready to help and followed up.

GLADIS QUINTERO
GLADIS QUINTERO
5
2 days ago

This company is really a consumer avocate.They responded inmediately to my complaint . Thank you so much.“. They really have your back “ thanknyou GQ

Josue Alvarez
Josue Alvarez
5
2 days ago

Great service, they have being really helpful assisting me against companies that offer horrible service or do fraudulent promotions. I definitely recommend using this company, to help you with those issues have a great day and thanks!!

Lena Soper
Lena Soper
5
2 days ago

I really appreciate BCA's fast response to my claim. Their support in my claim helped to resolve the issue.Thank you Business Consumer Alliance.

Jane Austin
Jane Austin
1
2 days ago

I am going to do something unpresidented, I am offering free advise... 1. No reputable company sends an email as form of valid contact this is a trademark of sales calls or scam artists. Also, never and I mean never click these links, ever! 2. No reputable company calls with an aggressive argumentative manner, this is also a glaring trademark of a scam artist. Additionally, if the person on the other end of the line has to ask your permission to send materials it is an obvious sign you are being purposfully misled. 3. No reputable company responds to negative reviews like a petulant child. Be smart people, protect yourself, not everyone is to be trusted.

George Haithcock
George Haithcock
1
2 days ago

We received a sales call from Shelia from business consumers alliance. Shelia was very pushy and rude to my secretary. She said she had a negative review and she wanting us to pay 450.00. For the 450.00 we would be part of their services and she would take care of the matter. When my secretary said she does not make those decision. Shelia insisted that she could make that decision and people in her position make those types of decisions. Shelia started to lied stating she was a chapter of the BBB. I contacted the BBB and business consumers alliance is not even a BBB accredited business. And the three negative reviews on BBB reflect my experience.

pearl springs
pearl springs
5
2 days ago

I would recommend this consumers organization I followed recruitment for interest in partaking into the services provided and Iam a new just starting client and Iam admitting to looking forward to pursuing much further actions resulting in supportively interacting and contribution of such forms this program interests me very much so and I would relate but offer and be prepared to refer myself and any information to produce and fully be posted back to keep conjoined feedbacks alot of people I believe would be able to retain assistance for all allowing components extracted for their own business and analysis and outlets in progression around due time of handling... Thanks for hearing me out within

John Carmelo
John Carmelo
5
2 days ago

Super fast response,great customer service, issue was resolved immediately, thank you sincerely John Carmelo

Debra Bell
Debra Bell
5
2 days ago

I ordered beauty products from a company and never received my products. They were giving me the run around for three months. I finally decided to submit a complaint to Business Consumer Alliance. Best thing I ever did, they were on top of it and resolved my issue in a timely manner.i highly recommend Business Consumer Alliance.

Ryan Mosser
Ryan Mosser
5
2 days ago

Very satisfied with the company. The staff was very helpful and helped me resolve my issue in a fast manner.

Shida Ma
Shida Ma
5
2 days ago

I am so thrilled an organization like this exists to help consumers be treated justly. They make it so easy to file a complaint and their follow through is nothing short of quick and diligent. Thanks so much!

Charlene
Charlene
5
2 days ago

I had a problem with a "professional braid shop" they got a quick response from this company I didn't think I would hear anything was very surprised. And got my hair re done. Great work, if you need help try them out!

Edward John Glentz
Edward John Glentz
5
2 days ago

I think Business Consumer Alliance did a "Great Job!" helping me resolve my Tenant Landlord issue involving excessive fees being accessed. I recommend their service.

David Vijainand
David Vijainand
5
2 days ago

To begin with, when I encountered my situation I was shocked and never thought something like this could happen to me. I tried to be frank and handle my situation myself by speaking to the other party. However after one refund attempt led to another, It became a horrible stalling game. This is when I realized I had a legal problem, and Business Consumer Alliance was my solution. I filed a complaint online hoping for some help. In less than a day Business Consumer Alliance was able to tend to me. Their fast response alone gave me hope. Additionally all throughout the process they notified me of every step, on the way to Justice. I was satisfied with their quick and diligent work and highly recommend them for anyone who needs legal help. Thank you guys very much, Davi



People also viewed

  • HKGSEO
    1 review
  • MVM Infotech
    10 reviews
  • Toneyes Co
    4 reviews
  • Suzaku Productions Co.,Ltd.
  • SEO HERO LIMITED
    4 reviews
  • Visible One Hong Kong
  • Oneflash Technology
  • Miracle Digital
  • Web Katalyst
  • Verve Online Marketing