All American Barber Academy

(10 reviews)
School
  • 5834 N 43rd Ave, Glendale, AZ 85301, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

All American Barber Academy = started off as a four chair barber shop in May of 1999. The Academy originated in a small 800 square foot space that had a nice steady flow of clients. At that time we offered a full range of barbering services that were not as popular in many other barber shops.

Review & Rating

Carmen Trujillo
Carmen Trujillo
5
2 days ago

Mark and his team were instrumental in getting our whole house ready for Back - to - school week so everyone can feel and look great their first day. Hope more people and businesses follow their lead in making youth with extra needs feel like movie stars on their first days!!! ~ west valley group home

Pete Puebla
Pete Puebla
4
2 days ago

Wow!!! This is the place to get if you're looking for a cheap cut. The barber shop does have professionals too but if you're willing to have a student cut your hair you could save some money. The waiting time may not be that long depending on what day and time you go. There are no TV's here for entertainment. There are a few magazines. Plenty of barbers. There are also plenty of customers so you may have to wait. Well worth the wait for $6. My haircut, although not perfect was well worth the price I paid.

The Litten09 0000
The Litten09 0000
4
2 days ago

I have been taking my three boys here for about 3 years I can say the instructors are great. Once you find a student that you like they graduate.

William Alexovich
William Alexovich
5
2 days ago

have gone here for over ten yrs,if a student cuts a little bit wrong,Eddie or mark will fix it, I have gone back after a week, an they fix it for free!! an don,t forget to tip your student they deserve it.

Rachel Peralta
Rachel Peralta
5
2 days ago

My husband has went to them since before they were a school. We've been taking our aons there since they were little and we're happy everytime!

Alireza Shirafkan
Alireza Shirafkan
5
2 days ago

Some of them don't know how to cut I guess they're new but they cut good I like it

gumby cook
gumby cook
2
2 days ago

Fast service but sucks at hair cuts and the teacher didnt even look at it before i left . i will never go back again. Never again .

Denise Villa
Denise Villa
1
2 days ago

I only called to ask for an information. They answered the telephone... the barber school and I politely asked if I can have some information about the school, enrollment and pricing. the gentleman who answeres the phone almost yelled at me and said oh my goodness!!! I was just silent for about half a second, he said if you would come in I can give you information,and I said sure what is your address then he asked me how old I was. I told him 26 he said, oh well, there is a problem but come in and we'll see....... I do not consider that to be very professional he was very rude, and giving this as a 1st impression of your barber school is not very intelligent

Yudith Gamboa
Yudith Gamboa
5
2 days ago

Great atmosphere! Great prices & for once my 12 yr old Son liked his haircut!! (He hates haircuts) SO THX, Noe

Katrina Rios
Katrina Rios
4
2 days ago

I walk in the door & no one acknowledges me for a few minutes. So my fathe r& I sit down. We wait & someone came up to say someone will be right with me. A boy said he could take us. I am assuming the student. I asked for a shave for my father 6.00 is amazing price. They did a great job & I will for sure come back. The owner (It think he is the owner or teacher) spoke to me after while ringing me up about my father & he offered great advice for getting help. Great people & they do a good shave. I'm getting my father hair cut next. Great prices & great service



People Also View

  • Keune Academy by 124
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Atlanta Beauty & Barber Academy
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • 71 Barber Shop
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Health and Style Institute
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Tribeca Barber & Beauty School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Florida Barber Academy
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Gwinnett Barber Institute
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Pro Way Hair School
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • TOP OF THE LINE BARBER SCHOOL
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Headlines Barber Academy
    0.4
    10 reviews