Boston Village Auto Body & Repair

Boston Village Auto Body & Repair

(9 reviews)
#50 in Boston
Auto Repairing
  • 1 Emery Rd. Allston, MA 02134
Claim Listing

Company Description

Boston Village Auto Body & Repair is an independent specialist of BMW, Saab, Honda, Toyota, Nissan, Mazda, Volvo, Lexus, Mercedes and makes and models of foreign and domestic cars. For two generations, we have provided excellent service to our customers.

Review & Rating

Philipp
Philipp
2
2 days ago

My experience is from June of 2005: My 2001 530i got hit on the right rear quarter by a Ford Explorer so I called Chambers BMW of Boston to see where to fix the car and they recommended Boston Village. So I had my car towed to Boston Village and had a very friendly meeting with Peter Kakridas who was eager to help me get it all taken care of with my insurance company. The car was repaired after about 4 weeks (They replaced the rear quarter panel) and I picked it up and it looked fine at first glance, except for slightly bigger panel gaps with the bumper. Peter said that it is impossible to fix it 100% so I was afraid of a rework that would leave me without a car for even longer. Unfortunately I had to go on several extended business trips after picking up the car and only afterwards noticed the shoddy workmanship on my car: - underneath my spare tire the paint job is horrible and there is trash and rust stains left behind from the mechanics - along the inside trunk edge the paint looks really bad - inside, there is silver paint smeared on the rear seatbelt and some on the leather seat - there is silver paint smeared on my shifter that is impossible to get off - the color does not match 100% with the original (but Peter warned me about that ahead of time, so that is ok). - the panel gaps along the trunk are not as even as before - paint stains on the black plastic trim along the bumper I would recommend anyone that gets their car serviced at Boston Village to THOROUGHLY check it during delivery and not accept anything less than perfect!

Cervantes Yolando
Cervantes Yolando
5
2 days ago

Best auto repair shop in (Boston. Fair prices and honest work.

roberto dos reis
roberto dos reis
1
2 days ago

They do a crapy job, very slow and Unhonest work. Recommend not to waist your money or time!

Nick Block
Nick Block
2
2 days ago

Took three weeks to get my car back! For relatively minor repair. They just kept saying they couldn't get people to come to work. And they acted smug about it. Would give 1 star, but the car came back with job done.

Alex
Alex
5
2 days ago

I brought my Wife's Acura here to repair damage that was done to the rear quarter panel and bumper. The car had been repaired before at another location for unrelated damage. They worked with insurance to make sure everything was taken care of, and the shop noticed there was bad repairs done previously regarding paint and attachment of front bumper, and they was able to reattach it and put the proper clip in at no cost or delay. I returned a few months later because my mother had been rear ended in her black Mercedes and needed to get good work done. I did not think twice to come back, and I am glad i did because the repaired area looked brand new! side note: i would strongly suggest getting your entire car wet-sanded and buffed to make the whole thing look new while you are at it. I would never hesitate to suggest Boston Village Auto Body or working with Ari!

Mohammed H
Mohammed H
5
2 days ago

five stars service. Very professional. Great communication and great prices.

James Miscioscia
James Miscioscia
5
2 days ago

I have been using Boston Village Auto Body for over 15 yrs and had several of my families vehicles repaired there. Everyone of my experiences have been positive. The owner Pete is always very accommodating. All the repairs have come out fantastic and I would highly recommend the shop for any body work needed.

Zeid EL-Basyouni
Zeid EL-Basyouni
1
2 days ago

I went there to fix my 320 scratch’s at the front bumper. I told the guy who works there don’t replace it if the insurances won’t approve the factory one. Which he didn’t listen to me and changed. The communication very bad and the timing wasn’t accurate. I really didn’t have a pleasant experience with them. Ended up stack with high deductible $1000. Really bad experience.

Ed Carp
Ed Carp
5
2 days ago

Contacted Boston Village and spoke with Peter. He was extremely accommodating. He got me in to look at my car within a day and made things so easy. A rental car from Hertz was already there when I arrived. I was amazed when I went to pick up my car 3 days later. It looked brand new ! Thank you for taking such good care of me and my car Peter ! A true professional in every regard.



People also viewed

  • Calabasas Car Care Tire Pros
    12 reviews
  • Akey Brakey Auto Repair
    12 reviews
  • Central Automotive
    12 reviews
  • Dorchester Tire Service
    12 reviews
  • Austin Mobile Mechanics
    11 reviews
  • Ben White Automotive
    11 reviews
  • Glenville Terrace Auto Body and Repair
    11 reviews
  • Morrison's Auto-Rite Inc
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    11 reviews
  • Car Nerds
    11 reviews