Brama Restaurant

Brama Restaurant

(12 reviews)
#77 in USA #18 in Austin
Restaurant
  • 3301 Steck Ave, Austin, TX 78757 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Some of your cravings can be fixed with products from our store Borderless European Market, including kvass, horseradish, rye bread, and a large variety of dumplings (pierogi, pelmeni).

Review & Rating

Luke Kindelin
Luke Kindelin
5
2 days ago

Best place in Texas for authentic eastern European food. Excellent Pelmini, Pierogi and other regional cuisine. Every time I go here I am shocked at how affordable it is for the deliciousness of the food. Definitely a good place to go for comfort food! 😁

Matthew Mountain
Matthew Mountain
5
2 days ago

These flavors are amazing. Just....wow. great prices too. 5 stars all the way.

Joel Burleson-Davis
Joel Burleson-Davis
4
2 days ago

Delicious food in an awkward space. They offer something unique in Austin which is certainly worth a trip. The borscht is comforting, the spaetzle and schnitzel are authentic, and the perogies are delightful. You also can't do much better than finishing off the meal with the surprisingly awesome honey cake. A few words of caution/expectation setting: the venue is kind of awkward, the service is good but slow, and most of the wines (at least the reds) are sweet. Avoid the sweet wines with appropriate expectations on the service and venue, and you'll have a wonderful meal.

Christopher Grozdon
Christopher Grozdon
5
2 days ago

Top-notch experience every time we go here! Highly recommended if you’re searching for authentic, Eastern European food!

J A
J A
3
2 days ago

Nice people. Clean restaurant, well cooked food, but 3 out of 4 dishes lacked flavor. Used a lot of salt.

Cody Blakeney
Cody Blakeney
5
2 days ago

Less busy than I think it deserves. Food and service was great. Priced were reasonable. Will definitely be back.

Joseph Snoe
Joseph Snoe
5
2 days ago

Absolutley love this place! If you've been looking for a good place to get eastern European food, look no further. Do yourself a favor and find your way here.

Samantha Siefert
Samantha Siefert
5
2 days ago

A true five-star review for a gem of a restaurant. We came in search of pirogi and walked away impressed by the quality at all levels. The food was absolutely excellent, obviously made from scratch and with care. I would come back to try everything on the menu. The food justifies the prices, which are moderate. The restaurant itself is equally meticulous in tidiness and casual elegance. They play quiet, serene music, which I deeply appreciate--even as a young person. With different marketing, I think this would be a hit spot. As it is, I would consider this a hidden gem. It would make an excellent spot for a date.

Larry Bickel
Larry Bickel
5
2 days ago

First time having borscht, it was great. My kid loved the cheesy pasta. My wife loved the goulash. They cook everything fresh so come relaxed and ready to wait just a bit, totally worth it. Switched to 5 stars after second visit. Soooo good.

Claire Smarda
Claire Smarda
5
2 days ago

My parents raved about how good this restaurant is and it still exceeded every expectation I had. We tried an assortment of dishes and everything was superb. Service was fantastic as well and the environment was very comfortable. My mother says this is the closest she has found to her grandmother's cooking and will be returning many, many times. This place is truly a gem and I cannot recommend it enough.

Firestarter Fumei
Firestarter Fumei
4
2 days ago

I love this place. The food is hearty and delicious. The service is great. The prices can be a bit high, but it's definitely worth it. Bramas has a quiet, classy atmosphere that is very welcoming, too.

Christina Culbertson
Christina Culbertson
5
2 days ago

The food was amazing and the service was good too. The price was reasonable as well. There were so many different flavors that made the dish. This is definitely a place to come to if you want to try Eastern European food. Will be back to try other stuff on their menu.



People also viewed

  • Brama Restaurant
    12 reviews
  • Iguana Cafe
    10 reviews
  • Red Square Euro Bistro
    10 reviews
  • Restaurant Europa
    10 reviews