Brooks LTD

Brooks LTD

(10 reviews)
#85 in USA #23 in Denver
Fashion Designers
  • 1616 14th St, Denver, CO 80202
Claim Listing

Company Description

Discover what women have been saying about collectible designs from Brooks Luby of Brooks Ltd. “Only custom couture assures individuality, fit, and value. Working with Brooks is like having a best friend who happens to be a fashion designer.” A professional member of the Fashion Group International, Brooks understands the lives of contemporary women. Her designs reflect a continuing evolution of fashion sense, reflecting what works in today’s ever-changing world.

Review & Rating

J B
J B
5
2 days ago

Going to Brooks atelier and having her design a dress especially for me was like a dream come true. Such a privilege for me! I praise her skills to the utmost.

leah rodie
leah rodie
5
2 days ago

I had the privilege of being selected as one of Brooks models for the Sue Miller Day of Caring Fashion Gala. Brooks created an ensemble that was exquisite. Being so easy to work with she took the time and energy to make sure that I looked fantastic. Thank you Brooks!

Susan Mckinney
Susan Mckinney
5
2 days ago

Brooks created a Mother of the Bride dress for me and I really enjoyed the experience. The dress was perfect for the occasion. It fit both my personality and figure type very well. The dress made me feel beautiful and special all night! The fabrics and workmanship were exceptional and I love knowing that it is my dress, and mine alone. Brooks is so talented!

Cathryn Clark
Cathryn Clark
5
2 days ago

I had the enormous pleasure of having Brooks design and create my mother-of-the-groom dress for both my sons. After my oldest son's wedding 5 years ago, I had no doubt that I'd return to Brooks for my younger son's wedding. Although I'm now living in Michigan, the few trips back to Colorado were well worth it. The process began with a thought that I had for a gown. Next, Brooks added her creative ideas to flatter my figure. We decided on a fabric and she created a basic design of the dress. I returned to Denver for fittings and slight changes in the design as needed. Brooks was able to capture the exact look I wanted for a formal, black tie wedding that was held outdoors in beautiful Michigan. At the event, I felt fabulous knowing that my dress was unique and was not to be seen on any of the 300 guests, not to mention the number of compliments I received. Having a dress designed 'just for you' is every woman's dream. Brooks is amazing.

Sarah McPeek
Sarah McPeek
5
2 days ago

Brooks designed and created my custom wedding dress! It was such a fun process, she listened to what I initially wanted, and added her expertise and creativity - it all resulted in a one-of-a-kind dress that was vintage-inspired, beautifully crafted, and the fabrics & design were perfect for the occasion - AND it fit like a glove! Brooks included my best friend and I on the process, we met her at the fabric store, and in her fabulous studio multiple times. She also created a custom headpiece with a birdcage veil and a fun belt for the dress. All in all, this was such a great experience - for me, it was 200% better than spending months at bridal shops, never really finding what I wanted. Thank you!

Lise Bellmar
Lise Bellmar
5
2 days ago

For a very special Denver event I chair'd I decided I wanted a special dress. I was given Brooks name and decided to take a leap of faith and treat myself. From the very beginning it was like a fairy tale. Books is friendly and patient and oh so talented. She took my budget, ideas and my thoughts, picked a wonderful fabric and transformed all of that into the most fabulous dress. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end, and so fun to work with someone who cared so much about me and helping me to feel beautiful. Truly a Joy!

Mari Lynn Glidden
Mari Lynn Glidden
5
2 days ago

I met Brooks through her work with Sue Miller Day of Caring Fashion Show fundraiser in early 2017. I was chosen as a model for the event and was flattered to also be selected to wear a dress designed by Brooks. The fitting process was a new experience for me and Brooks put me at ease as she took time to get to know me before suggesting one of her designs. She worked her magic and the dress was a perfect fit! The color, style and fabric reflected my personality while complimenting my features. Brooks was a delight to work with and I would recommend her highly.

Suellen White
Suellen White
5
2 days ago

Brooks designed a mother-of-the-groom dress in 2016 for me. The entire experience, from concept discussion to initial design sketches to material choice to final dress, was a joy to experience. Brooks listened to my ideas of the perfect dress and internalized those ideas into the final design. The dress fits my body, flatters my coloring, and makes me feel comfortable and beautiful. What more could I ask for?

Lea McComas
Lea McComas
5
2 days ago

I'm a fiber artist and have long admired Brook's work. I knew when I asked her to create a one-of-a-kind piece incorporating my own artwork that she would do something amazing; something special that I could wear to opening and special events. I'm so thrilled with my new jacket that I've asked for 2 more pieces.

Judith Boyd
Judith Boyd
5
2 days ago

Brooks LTD has been designing and creating for me for about five years. She made my mother-of-the bride dress in brocade for my daughter's wedding and she created a modern two piece suit for me for a high end event that I attended this year. Both pieces were exquisite and brought many admiring compliments. Most importantly, I felt great in both ensembles. Brooks is a dream to collaborate with. She develops instant rapport and was empathetic and attentive when I described the looks that I wanted. She uses the finest fabrics and the outcomes were exactly what I had desired. I highly recommend Brooks if you're looking for an experienced and talented designer and want to feel special for an important event. I'm looking forward to working with her again soon! I'm hosting a huge party at my home, and I want to feel confident and radiant when greeting my guests!



People also viewed

  • Brooks LTD
    10 reviews