Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair

Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair

(11 reviews)
#91 in USA #49 in Atlanta
Repair & Services
  • 3830 Roswell Rd Atlanta, GA 30342
Claim Listing

Company Description

The ceramic or semi-metallic material of brake pads wears very, very slowly – it can take 60,000 miles for brakes to wear to the point of needing replacement. When anything changes or wears that gradually, it can be easy to not notice when your brake performance is starting to decline due to wear. Our auto repair experts at Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair in Atlanta, GA have compiled this helpful guide that covers all you need to know about brake service. Read on to find out more!

Review & Rating

Milan Cyenne
Milan Cyenne
5
2 days ago

Very nice people, clean in the inside just slow service. It took an hour and twenty minutes for an oil change with an appointment and I was the first customer when they opened at 8am.

Lisa Aragon
Lisa Aragon
5
2 days ago

Goodyear Buckhead is a great dealership Alternative for our Audi Q7. We always get our oil changes there and just recently gave us a great deal on an odd size tires (21”) on our SUV. We had new brakes put on at same time too, and price was nearly half price of the dealer quote. Management staff is extremely friendly and always explains in detail exactly what we need done to the car. Great Trustworthy spot in Buckhead!

Kennede P
Kennede P
5
2 days ago

Great service...as a college student it's hard to know who you can trust with your car because you never want to be ripped off. It's also another thing when you don't know much about cars. I had been driving my car one day and noticed a noise coming from it, so I brought it in. They were patient with me and explained the problem in full detail. I came back the next day with my problem resolved and a little more knowledge about my car. I appreciate the help!

Kaela Hardy
Kaela Hardy
1
2 days ago

Awful awful experience. Had to come back here 4 times to get my brakes fixed because they put horrible pads on the first two times (the third time they did nothing and I had to come back the next business day). They then wanted to charge me extra for these “new” pads they put on for hopefully the last time. Please beware. I paid $500 dollars after everything was all said and done and they still wanted to charge an extra $50 dollars for brakes pads they didn’t fix/replace in the first place. MIND YOU, they did the work THEN told me I owed an extra $50... rather than have me sign off on the extra charges first. I would have just gone to my dealership if I knew they were going to be so awful. When I refused to pay the extra $50 after the $500 dollars I already paid the guy rudely gave me my keys and said “here I don’t have time for this”... like I had time to come four different times for them to do a simple brake replacement? Please beware and just pay the dealership price. Less of a hassle and probably the same exact price.

Roy Davidson
Roy Davidson
5
2 days ago

My vehicle was low on oil and I stopped in to purchase a couple of quarts of synthetic oil. Paul , the owner, suggested that I let them add oil from their bay since it is much less expensive. They drove my car in, added the oil needed and I was back on the road in no time. They are awesome!

Cynthia Ruff
Cynthia Ruff
5
2 days ago

This is the best tire shop you'll find in the state of Georgia. These guys were way more affordable to help me fix my flat than any other tire shop on Roswell road and they are really nice to deal with. They took care of my car promptly and when I had to come back because of some loose break pad issue, they tightened it up without charge. Honestly love coming to them and will drive out of my way to see them.

Bob Jones
Bob Jones
5
2 days ago

Great place! Very trustworthy people. Guys at the front desk are amazing and Don the service manager made sure i was taken care of. Got some work done and these guys took the time to take me to my car and show me the problems and showed me my old parts after completion. Definitely recommend this shop if you’re looking for a home shop to take all your cars to.

Jonatha Wells
Jonatha Wells
4
2 days ago

Quick, friendly service! Being a new customer, the mechanic explained every step of the process and made sure I was involved during every decision. I've never felt more at ease, reassured and confident within 15 minutes time. Definitely recommend!

Christina Wolford-Baker
Christina Wolford-Baker
5
2 days ago

The team here always takes such good care of my car and they explain everything to me so I can understand. They are fast and courteous. I highly recommend this shop as you need someone working on your vehicle you can trust.

Andy Wright
Andy Wright
2
2 days ago

Ordered a tire to be sent to this location and was promised a price and appt as soon as they opened the next day. Not only was the tire not delivered to the right location, but it took three hours to get the mix-up straightened out. When paying for the tire, I was charged double the price of the quote I was given on the phone. After a long back and forth finally someone higher up was willing to listen to me, and saw that I was overcharged, that they had 'overlooked' a wrongful charge on my bill. Got it straightened out, but not worth the hassle to get taken advantage of.

Davida Rose
Davida Rose
1
2 days ago

Came to this place for an oil change, they broke my door. Then didn’t even have the decency to tell me. Had the nerve to drive the car around and not say a word. I pulled the door and it immediately came open. I thought it was odd. When I tried to close the door however, it wouldn’t shut. Needless to say, I was livid! They didn’t even fix it. Had to take it to the dealership and $100 later, it was fixed. Had to fix something that wasn’t even broken when I went in. Horrible experience.



People also viewed

  • Barker Muffler & Brake
    11 reviews
  • Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair
    11 reviews
  • Universal Motorcars LV
  • Phoenix Diesel Repair