Burrows Moving & Storage Company

Burrows Moving & Storage Company

(10 reviews)
#93 in USA #38 in Chicago
Moving Services
  • 6542 N. Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois 60626 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

We are an independent professional moving and storage company located in the Rogers Park community on Chicago's north side. We are totally committed to providing our customers with top quality furniture, antique, and piano relocation services, as well as assisting with packing, hoisting, and storage needs.

Review & Rating

Mike Sanders
Mike Sanders
5
2 days ago

The mover was great my daughter was happy. They were on time and quick and friendly. They also accomedated my short notice

Pedro Martinez
Pedro Martinez
5
2 days ago

Great service from a great company fair pricing and professional movers

Vasiliki Damianides
Vasiliki Damianides
5
2 days ago

This was my first time using a moving company and I could not have been more pleased. The group showed up and completed my move in under the estimated time. I downsized to a smaller place and whatever couldn’t fit they took into their storage for me. First 30 days free. Great deal! Thanks guys and everyone at burrows. I’ll highly recommend

Jody Nibbe
Jody Nibbe
1
2 days ago

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I am absolutely dumbfounded at the completely negligent and unprofessional behavior of this company. Six years ago I hired Burrows to move a baby grand piano into my daughter's apartment.They did a fantastic job for us so I called and hired them again to move it out. I got a call two days before the move from a different person and he said I was given the wrong quote. The original quote was $580. The new person said it would be $800. I didn't get angry. All I said is that I was disappointed to get this information less than 2 days before the move because it's significantly more money than what I was expecting. He got angry with me, wouldn't let me even ask anymore questions, accused me of being an angry customer and said I should get someone else to do the move. I said that wasn't an option for us. My daughter moves out to NY City tomorrow and the piano has to be out of the apartment. He finally said he would have the original gal call me back. Got a call from the gal who gave me the original quote and I asked if they would at least split the difference with me since it was their mistake. Today they never showed up to do the move. An hour after they were supposed to be there I got a text from the gal who quoted me saying her crew chief called in sick and she needed to figure something else out for us. I called dispatch and they said we were taken off the schedule. 5 hours later, I still haven't received any communication from the company. So, I called the guy who told me I was given the wrong quote. As soon as he figured out it was me, he hung up on me! What kind of a company allows this kind of behavior? Really? I would love to know just what I did to offend them to the point they are willing to be so completely rude and unprofessional. Please spread the word and tell everyone you know not to use this company. This is so very sad.

Bob M
Bob M
5
2 days ago

We had a modest sized move (a little more than a one bedroom), but we were on a third floor walk-up. It was 95 degrees. Will, Alonzo and Brad did a superb job, and completed the job very fast. They were all business, though fun to work with at the same time. A fair price on top of that. I would certainly use Burrows again.

Christopher Harvey tyler
Christopher Harvey tyler
1
2 days ago

Ack like that to good to help people

Lynn Weddle
Lynn Weddle
5
2 days ago

I have used Burrows moving company 6 times over the past 26 years. This last time was the biggest move--from Chicago to Savannah, GA--from a 7-bedroom home to a 3 floor townhouse with lots of stairs. We had an antique Steinway grand piano for them to move as well. We had 6 of Burrows best guys (Maurice, Juan, Ken, Bernard, Jason and Jesse) and they wrapped, padded and shrink wrapped all the furniture and lifted that grand piano out of one house and up 15 brick stairs to the other. They were just terrific. Very good work ethic. The only thing that broke was something I myself wrapped and packed! I highly recommend Burrows, especially if you have heirloom antiques and/or pianos. They treated our things as if they were their own possessions. (See the video on You Tube of them lifting the piano up the stairs--total synchronicity!)

Jessica Ruttenberg
Jessica Ruttenberg
5
2 days ago

I have moved 5 times in the past 15 years and this is by far the best moving service I have used! When I found out last minute I needed to put my stuff in storage, they gladly did it. I had to change my move date three times and they easily accommodated my changes. Then I was able to get the same team out to deliver my stuff from storage. Everyone was extremely professional. They made sure my floors were covered and there was no damage to walls or furniture. I highly recommend Burrows Moving & Storage.

Tracy Hoskins
Tracy Hoskins
5
2 days ago

Everyone is experienced and by far one of the more inexpensive movers in the city of Chicago. They moved our family of 3 within 3 hrs from one 2-bedroom apartment to another. Very efficient!

Its Alexa 1234
Its Alexa 1234
5
2 days ago

Had a move with Burrows over the holiday weekend. It was super hot and they did a phenomenal job with my HUGE move. I was a 3rd floor walk up on both my move out unit and move in. Will Alonzo Ken and Edward did such a great job and I am so pleased that I hired burrows. I had never used a moving company before. This was my first time and I was very pleased. Will use them in the future and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND



People also viewed

  • Advanced Apartment Movers Inc
    11 reviews
  • Redline Moving and Storage
    10 reviews
  • Big Bear Movers LLC
    10 reviews
  • Zhang's Moving Company
    10 reviews
  • ABC Moving Systems
    10 reviews
  • Bennett's Moving
    10 reviews
  • Burrows Moving & Storage Company
    10 reviews
  • Family Moving & Storage Inc
    11 reviews
  • Ghar Shifting
  • Aurora Moving Company