Cake Monkey Bakery

Cake Monkey Bakery

(11 reviews)
#86 in USA #37 in Los Angeles
Delis
  • 7807 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036
Claim Listing

Company Description

Remember how comforting a chocolate, cream filled snack treat could be with a cold glass of milk… tearing it out of the package and taking that first heavenly bite…or how a Brown SugarCinnamon Toaster Pastry was the perfect way to start your day? Or maybe you had a favorite layer cake that your Mom made only once a year. Perhaps you haven’t found your perfect cake… you’re a searcher, looking for the perfect combination of cake, filling and frosting. Nuts or no nuts? Buttercream or meringue? Dark Chocolate or Milk Chocolate?

Review & Rating

Lylah Good
Lylah Good
5
2 days ago

It took me less than 5 minutes to order on the phone. The staff was friendly and efficient. The sweets arew all delicious!

Gloria Hoffman
Gloria Hoffman
5
2 days ago

This place is undoubtedly the best tasting kosher bakery in Los Angeles. Their service is amazing when ordering you'll almost feel like your speaking to one of your relatives.

Tito Hegmann
Tito Hegmann
4
2 days ago

If you like maple topping, the cake donuts are quite good. The fresher the better, though. So ask if they've just come out.

Lorraine Jordan
Lorraine Jordan
5
2 days ago

Best almond croissant I've ever had. My daughter and I were visiting the area and saw that it was voted best bakery in the nation for 2016 so we had to try. It was quick and easy

Mandy Tyler
Mandy Tyler
4
2 days ago

best banana pudding I have had yet! love the texture that they have developed with the custars, banana and wafers. The small can get pretty heavy after a meal...but at the end of it, you are left wanting for more. will be back with friends!

Miranda Steele
Miranda Steele
3
2 days ago

Customer service is not so good. Selection is limited when you come at 9:30am. They could do better!! Disappointed . Online menu is enticing but when you are in the store there is not much to choose from. banana pudding and chocolate cake

Morrison Scott
Morrison Scott
4
2 days ago

Stellar. They live up to their reputation. The pastry here in LA is Consistent with their Manhattan store. A can't miss if you want gourmet treats.

Carolyn Bailey
Carolyn Bailey
5
2 days ago

Thank you Karina's cake house for my Beautiful/delicious cake. Absolutely no comment about the taste. It was perfect.

Joy Peterson
Joy Peterson
4
2 days ago

Best almond croissant I've ever had. My daughter and I were visiting the area and saw that it was voted best bakery in the nation for 2016 so we had to try. It was quick and easy. They clearly know what they do best. It was pretty much all croissants. Keep up the good work. We will be back!

Alexandra Smith
Alexandra Smith
3
2 days ago

Desserts are adorably decorated (maybe helped by the fact that they're all generally mini sized) but the taste was mostly only ok. Tried several items but didn't love any of them. The meringue on the lemon custard cake was achingly sweet, the cake part of the cherry bomb was crumbly dry, but the carrot cake was pretty good. Overall, too expensive for a hit/miss experience.

Gail Benson
Gail Benson
5
2 days ago

Thank you Karina's cake house for my Beautiful/delicious cake. Absolutely no comment about the taste. It was perfect. I will definitely be back and I highly recommend everyone to go.



People also viewed

  • Cake Monkey Bakery
    11 reviews