Children's Playhouse of Maryland, Inc.

(18 reviews)
Playhouses
  • 7201 Rossville Blvd., Baltimore, MD 21237
Claim Listing

Company Description

Children’s Playhouse of Maryland, Inc. (CPM) is a non-profit community theatre dedicated to youth performers ages 18 and under which has been in existence since 2001 and was originally called The Young People's Players, part of the operation of F. Scott Black’s Towson Dinner Theater. The dinner theater eventually closed and Diane Smith, the artistic director, recognizing a good thing, wanted to keep the students together. The group's name was changed to Children’s Playhouse of Maryland and it became a non-profit organization, which then operated from the Conference Center on the grounds of Sheppard Pratt. In 2004, CPM was offered and accepted a residency at the Community College of Baltimore County-Essex, where it resides today

Review & Rating

cj
cj
5
2 days ago

Thank you for the great review!

Alayna Casanova
Alayna Casanova
5
2 days ago

Great experience! Very nice production overall

Leslie Braggs
Leslie Braggs
5
2 days ago

Great entertainment experience!!!

Michelle Johnson
Michelle Johnson
1
2 days ago

Did not start on time. Difficult to locate on the campus. Play lady director was rude. Demanded phones be turned off. It is a way things can be said without being rude, after all the audience is the one who helped the play have a show. Play was nice, just her being rude was a turn off for me. I won't be supporting the business anymore

Camping in Maryland
Camping in Maryland
5
2 days ago

Great places to take your kids and show them what they could do if they put their mind to it

Bruce Robinson
Bruce Robinson
5
2 days ago

We are in our third decade of attending performances here, and have our third generation excited about the three shows they have seen as they look forward to many future performances.

Sophia Arachovitis
Sophia Arachovitis
5
2 days ago

These young people give such FABULOUS performances....BRAVO!!

Rhea M
Rhea M
5
2 days ago

Ever since we watched the show "Singing in the rain", we loved it and will always go back and see the plays. They are great performers and very professional kids! Kudos!

Bella Comotto
Bella Comotto
5
2 days ago

I started CPM 3 years ago and have done 9 shows. It is my home. It's my favorite place to be. I love my friends, I love the staff, I love everything. I have so many funny memories and moments and EVERYONE was so sweet and welcoming when I first started. I know I'll keep doing it until I graduate :)

cj
cj
5
2 days ago

Thank you for the great review!

Alayna Casanova
Alayna Casanova
5
2 days ago

Great experience! Very nice production overall

Michelle Johnson
Michelle Johnson
1
2 days ago

Did not start on time. Difficult to locate on the campus. Play lady director was rude. Demanded phones be turned off. It is a way things can be said without being rude, after all the audience is the one who helped the play have a show. Play was nice, just her being rude was a turn off for me. I won't be supporting the business anymore

Leslie Braggs
Leslie Braggs
5
2 days ago

Great entertainment experience!!!

Rhea M
Rhea M
5
2 days ago

Ever since we watched the show "Singing in the rain", we loved it and will always go back and see the plays. They are great performers and very professional kids! Kudos!

Sophia Arachovitis
Sophia Arachovitis
5
2 days ago

These young people give such FABULOUS performances....BRAVO!!

Camping in Maryland
Camping in Maryland
5
2 days ago

Great places to take your kids and show them what they could do if they put their mind to it

Bruce Robinson
Bruce Robinson
5
2 days ago

We are in our third decade of attending performances here, and have our third generation excited about the three shows they have seen as they look forward to many future performances.

Bella Comotto
Bella Comotto
5
2 days ago

I started CPM 3 years ago and have done 9 shows. It is my home. It's my favorite place to be. I love my friends, I love the staff, I love everything. I have so many funny memories and moments and EVERYONE was so sweet and welcoming when I first started. I know I'll keep doing it until I graduate :)



People Also View

  • Hyper Kidzplay
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Children's Playhouse of Maryland, Inc.
    0.3
    18 reviews
  • Kidzstuff Child Care
    0.2
    18 reviews