Chili House SF

(11 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 726 Clement Street, San Francisco, CA 94118 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Chef Han has served two Chinese Presidents and he was the previous executive chef in the office of the Consulate General of China in San Francisco.

Review & Rating

Joanne Gordon
Joanne Gordon
4
2 days ago

This place never disappoints. I make the bus trip from SFSU without thinking twice, the food is more than worth it. The owner always plays the best music, is always welcoming, and the food is bomb af. It's my favorite place to get dinner! It's affordable and the portions are more enough to feed me for another meal. Love this place!

Tim Macalino
Tim Macalino
5
2 days ago

Fantastic food and great service! I highly recommend to order the Peking duck! I would definitely comeback!!

Suhas Avadhuta
Suhas Avadhuta
3
2 days ago

Food was awesome but the service is so bad. They don't honor your reservation. Made reservation twice just to make sure they don't run out of the duck during our family dinner. Ended up only getting half a duck because they ran out and whole family was disappointed.

Kelly Bu
Kelly Bu
5
2 days ago

The Peking duck was so amazing. The price is very fair and the restaurant itself is clean and accommodating. The tea was my favorite part because the way they poured it was stunning.

IB AP
IB AP
1
2 days ago

We came here because we wanted to try the "famous" Peking Duck, it is a big disappointment. First of all, the duck is cold and dry, obviously it was roasted days ago and just microwaved, and believe me, I have been in Beijing, I know what Peking Duck tastes like, this duck tastes nowhere near the authentic Peking Duck; Secondly, The pancakes are fine, but they only give you eight pieces, and it is NOT enough for the whole duck, same thing with the scallion and sauce, if you want more, you have to pay extra ($5 for the pancake and $3 for the scallion). I feel like it is a rip off as they should be free for the $43 duck you are buying. Overall, not recommended.

Meghna Narayan
Meghna Narayan
5
2 days ago

Such amazing food. Great hospitality and delicious food. Highly recommend the beef pancake rolls, and the beans, pork rolls in spicy garlic sauce. I’m sure everything else is delicious as well too.

Qiaoyi Liu
Qiaoyi Liu
2
2 days ago

This place is a total mess. The waiting area is small and people crowded. We have a reservation for 7:30 and we kindly asked for seat when we arrive. They check us in and send us to wait outside for 15 minutes. I questioned why to have reservation if we still need to wait. The waitress reply me in a wireld manner” open up your eyes, we have a small space and it’s the truth that there is no seat for you even with reservation.” Apart from the drama of checking in, the food is good . But just good for too much salty and spicy. In general I would not recommend if you coming for Szechuan food. Not order the Peking duck but I guess it will be better than the spicy dishes.

Ashlyn Gibbs
Ashlyn Gibbs
5
2 days ago

Chinese food and the scene at this place is excellent. Staff treated us so kindly. This place has a great atmosphere.

Karen Ngo
Karen Ngo
5
2 days ago

Enjoying the authentic Peking duck and the Sichuan face changing show. Be sure to reserve your table around 7:30pm, that's when the show comes on. Also, it's good to order the duck in advance.

Tom Rivera
Tom Rivera
4
2 days ago

This is the restaurant I will definitely go again. The food is tasty and they made it real fast. Hospitality is awesome. I had a very great time with three of my friends here and they love it. I like the atmosphere because the boss, is very friendly. He was singing and everyone had a fun time!

Andrea Kraus
Andrea Kraus
5
2 days ago

Super tasty food and kind servers. Went on a Thursday evening with a friend. We ordered the mushu pork and cucumber salad, both of which were very flavorful. The tea service was a cool surprise. Looking around at the tables that ordered duck make me really want to go back with a bigger group of friends and go all out.



People Also View

  • Panda House Chinese Restaurant
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Dumpling House
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Gourmet China House
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Grand China
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Chili House SF
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Little China Restaurant
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • MANDARIN HOUSE SF
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • China House Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Yu Hong Chinese Restaurant
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Montrose Chinese Restaurant
    0.3
    11 reviews