Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre

(9 reviews)
Banquet Halls
  • 2800 Cobb Galleria Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Claim Listing

Company Description

Cobb Energy Centre is a premier venue for Broadway shows, ballet, concerts, educational shows, family performances, opera, corporate meetings, and events.

Review & Rating

Kali maluki
Kali maluki
5
2 days ago

I love this place not too big, parking easily available for a fee and right at the place. Several entrances so no long lines. It could do with a larger menu variety and lower prices on food n drinks. The ushers are really helpful.

Hemang Desai
Hemang Desai
5
2 days ago

Great venue. We attend our kids' recital here every memorial day Sunday. Parking is ample, the ingress and egress is easy and the interior is pretty well maintained.

David Tudor
David Tudor
4
2 days ago

We went here for the Post Modern Jukebox concert. Our seats were in the Mezzanine level and were very good. In fact, I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. Acoustics are good, seats are comfortable, and the flow of people into and out of the venue is smooth. I've attached the view from our seats. If you plan on having a drink, make sure to do so prior to arriving at the event. 2 vodka/cranberries and 1 Buffalo Trace on the rocks set me back $50 prior to tipping out.

Myesha Blocker
Myesha Blocker
5
2 days ago

I went here to see the Set it off play, and it was awesome. The environment was great, and you still have a good view from the further seats. The lighting, sound, and set up was also great. So if there was another show at this theatre I would definitely go and not feel bad about getting tickets at the last minute. The only negative is that there is a bit of a squeeze if you have a seat in the middle of a row.

Pablo Chapa
Pablo Chapa
5
2 days ago

This is one of the best decisions that public officials have done in a very long time. This is the perfect combination of location, entertainment, high arts, and overall value. The structure is extremely modern and has incredible parking.

Scott Gardner
Scott Gardner
4
2 days ago

I saw a production of Carmen here by the Atlanta Opera. The performance and singing were excellent. The venue was easy to get to, had convenient parking at a good price, and had great acoustics where I was sitting. The queue for drinks, etc. during the intermissions was very long so I did not try to get anything. When the performance was over, it was easy to exit the garage and get back on the highway. Overall a very good experience.

Marie Weeks
Marie Weeks
3
2 days ago

The building and hall itself are impressive! The seats are comfortable and there's generally a good view from each of the balconies. I have the minor gripe that it can be difficult to move to the middle seats because the space is so narrow. Unfortunately when we went to see an orchestral concert, their sound system was messed up. A few of the speakers were squeaking and buzzing while the orchestra played. It's was very distracting and disappointing.

Kyle Myers
Kyle Myers
5
2 days ago

Lots of great shows here. I've been twice for Jim Gaffigan's stand-up and for The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses. Great seating and theater. Comfortable seating. Only thing I don't like is the paid parking.

Amanda Easley
Amanda Easley
3
2 days ago

The venue is nice but the sound for this performance was iffy. It kept going in and out. You'd think they could've fixed it during the intermission- thru didn't. This is the 3rd time their have been sound issues for a show. State if the art facility- this shouldn't be a problem.



People Also View

  • Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre
    0.5
    9 reviews