Dallas Yoga Center

(10 reviews)
Fitness Centers
  • 4525 Lemmon Ave # 305, Dallas, TX 75219
Claim Listing

Company Description

Dallas Yoga Center's mission is to educate, enrich and inspire the community to lead more mindful, meaningful and healthier lives. Dallas yogi and certified Iyengar instructor Fred Dowd founded DYC as a place for in-depth exploration of yoga beyond any particular style. David Sunshine took over DYC as owner and director in 1998 and expanded the Dallas Yoga Center from the initial single studio into the vast four studio yoga and wellness center that it is today.

Review & Rating

Gere Mora
Gere Mora
5
2 days ago

Amazing place, wonderful atmosphere and Caroline is one of the greatest yoga instructor.

Susan Bond
Susan Bond
5
2 days ago

My first visit to Dallas Yoga Center, and I wish I'd discovered it sooner! So many classes, the studio is beautiful and everyone is welcoming. xoxo

Sky Allen
Sky Allen
5
2 days ago

I absolutely think this is the most incredible spiritual healing center in dallas. The teachers are phenomenal and have changed my life. The environment is sacred, blessed, and the most passionate, serving center of the community in terms of making change in the society of our dallas human interaction and growth as individuals.

Joanne Dimeff
Joanne Dimeff
5
2 days ago

Such kind and knowledgeable instructors....and a very zen atmosphere...

Colby Hanks Baer
Colby Hanks Baer
5
2 days ago

Beautiful space with a fantastic Mysore program, plus great offerings for beginners. And best of all - a wonderfully welcoming community. I practiced yoga here regularly throughout my pregnancy and although one teacher was not comfortable with this and a bit more vocal in general, all the others were extremely supportive from start to finish. Dean and Sarah are two of my forever favorite instructors, and I also enjoyed getting to attend Cheryl, Heather, Caroline and Lauren’s classes. Definitely ask the front desk to guide you according to your style and preferences!

Sara Osterhaus
Sara Osterhaus
5
2 days ago

Lots of scheduling options, really knowledgeable instructors, and a really special place to practice.

Christen Edwards
Christen Edwards
5
2 days ago

This is HANDS DOWN the best yoga studio I’ve ever been to! Everyone has been so warm and welcoming and not once have I felt judged (for not being able to get into or hold a pose for long) or like I didn’t belong! Highly recommend!!

Sogand Shodja
Sogand Shodja
1
2 days ago

Watch out if you buy a package. They won’t extend it even if your husband has passed from cancer and you couldn’t use while you were a care giver. I humans especially for a supposedly a spiritual place.

Natasha
Natasha
5
2 days ago

The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. I called first to confirm where the center was located and the staff person gave me clear directions and a visual of the building. Once I was there to sign up, she was super friendly (I think her name was Jaime?), gave me a tour of the floor, explained how to sign in for classes or use the app, etc. I feel very comfortable with the teachers and the ambiance of the center. In other studios, I felt pressured and pushed but in a way that was not in proper form for my body. I also like the variety of classes available, so far I have taken somatic yoga for women, belly dance, Awaken through movement, meditation, sound healing, restorative yoga, and fundamentals. All felt great for my body and I delight in gaining awareness of how I carry my weight, how to move properly etc. I was previously injured from yoga years ago from a teacher that pushed me beyond my limits, so the style of teaching I encounter at DYC is refreshing!! I also appreciate that there are all sorts of props available and that teachers bring additional ones if necessary-- such as eye pillows, rice bags, inflatable little balls, scarfs, etc.All of the teachers are kind and wonderful, I highly recommend this studio. Thank you for operating a great studio :-D

Kasey Krummel
Kasey Krummel
5
2 days ago

Hadn't been here in a long time and came back for the first time today. I took Caroline's beginner yoga class and it was plenty challenging despite that I am pretty in shape. So glad to be coming back to this positive peaceful place... "Yes yogis!"



People Also View

  • Elevate Yoga
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dallas Yoga Center
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Active Sol Yoga
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Health Yoga Life
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Tula Yoga Studio
    0.7
    7 reviews