Dave's Ultimate Automotive

(9 reviews)
#91 in USA #32 in Austin
Auto Repairing
  • 2711 W Howard Ln, Austin, TX 78728
Claim Listing

Company Description

Our excellent team of highly trained, certified and professional technicians work hard to get you back on the road as soon as possible. We are ASE certified and updated on a constant basis to provide you with the highest quality of service. We are a modern repair facility.

Review & Rating

Dale Darveau
Dale Darveau
5
2 days ago

All the guys that are there are automobile professionals! They definitely know their stuff and work extremely hard to take care of their customers. I highly recommend taking your vehicle to them

Michael Jackson
Michael Jackson
5
2 days ago

Great people!! I can't say enough about Josh and his team there!! Ask me anything else and I'll tell you more.

Priscilla Cisneros
Priscilla Cisneros
5
2 days ago

I am so grateful to the men who helped me today. My vehicle had a foul odor and I thought it may be something with the ac. Though they were closing soon and had plenty of work, they spared some time to try and diagnose the issue. Turns out it was a critter that had gotten into the wrong place. They saved the day and I am so grateful. This was my first time here but it definitely won’t be the last. Thank you!!!

Ann Witcher
Ann Witcher
5
2 days ago

Josh and everyone at the Howard Lane location is great. Very knowledgeable and helpful. They go above and beyond every time. I would not take my car anywhere else.

Gene Womack
Gene Womack
5
2 days ago

Have been a regular for over 5 years. When repairs are done I never have to go back for issues with repairs. The customer service is excellent and the actual mechanics talk to you about your car. They feel like a small town shop in a big city.

Bruce Jones
Bruce Jones
4
2 days ago

We've been taking cars to Dave's for several years. We had increasing noise in the rear of an 18-year-old vehicle until it made major clunks that were bound to be serious. Dave's was able to replace the struts and other severely rusted out parts damaged by years in the North. It wasn't cheap, but they communicated well with us, and we hope to have a few more years of local use with the car, a "good runner."

David Dalke
David Dalke
5
2 days ago

Josh is always helpful and honest with availability and capability. Dave's got my father's car in and diagnosed quickly and fixed at a fair price. John took time to answer all of my Dad's questions. I have been using Dave's for almost 30 years and will continue to do so.

ramadiel823
ramadiel823
5
2 days ago

Great first time experience. The guys were friendly, helpful and totally open about what they were doing to my car and what I needed done. Definitely going back for my next routine maintenance. Edit for 2019: 2 years as a customer and my review is unchanged. The guys who work there are great. They shoot ya straight about what needs to be done and how much it's gonna cost. Never felt forced into anything or short changed in any way. They are always ready to work with you and make sure you are satisfied with their work.

Jeffrey Perez
Jeffrey Perez
5
2 days ago

Looked at the van and diagnosed it correctly after so many shops misdiagnosed the issues with it. The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly and willingly to see me satisfied and make sure all issues were resolved before driving away. I highly recommend Dave's Ulitmate Automotive to anyone. I've already recommended them to my family , friends and my co workers



People Also View

  • Calabasas Car Care Tire Pros
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Akey Brakey Auto Repair
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Central Automotive
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Dorchester Tire Service
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Austin Mobile Mechanics
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Ben White Automotive
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Glenville Terrace Auto Body and Repair
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Morrison's Auto-Rite Inc
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Car Nerds
    0.5
    11 reviews