Dawei Zhang Tattoo Artist

(11 reviews)
Tattoo Artists
  • 1053 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Claim Listing

Company Description

After earning a degree in Fine Arts in the Luxen Academy of Fine Arts in China, I was offered a post as an art instructor in the same school teaching life and figure drawing. After five years of my teaching career, I was invited by the University of California Berkeley to participate as an exchange scholar in an art research project under the patronage of U.S.

Review & Rating

Hei Fag
Hei Fag
5
2 days ago

The commander here gave me a great tattoo of the queen, even though I smelled like ebola. 5 stars.

Jonathan Law
Jonathan Law
1
2 days ago

Came here to get a tattoo with Lilly. It's a three old English letter. The other two were ok but the alphabet "L" is really bad, crooked. I sent her the picture after few hours telling her the problem. She agreed to do some touch up but never got any reply back from her. It has been 2 weeks now. Wouldn't go for her anymore. On the other hand though, seeing Da Wei working on the pieces for his customers, it's just amazing. If you want to come here, go for Da Wei. That's it. P.S: Expect the long appointment wait.

Bay Area K9 Association
Bay Area K9 Association
5
2 days ago

"Portrait work is nothing to mess around with, and when I went looking for an artist to memorialize my dogs, I knew I had to be picky. I own a dog training company in the South Bay, and a client of mine came in with the most stunning portrait of his dog on his forearm. He referred me to Da Wei, and I've been nothing but pleased in my experience so far. The portraits he did of two of my dogs are on point, realistic, and capture their individual personalities. We are only partially done with the piece, and I'm already thrilled. Thanks Da Wei!"

Andrea Campana
Andrea Campana
5
2 days ago

Lily has done some of my tattoo's and I Love Them! The detail is amazing and I have recommended folks to her (and Da Wei too) and will continue doing so. You guys are Great!

Elaina Pitre
Elaina Pitre
5
2 days ago

Absolutely love this place. I will be getting my first tattoo here and I can't wait. Lily is very knowledgeable and knows her stuff.

Nancy Kong
Nancy Kong
5
2 days ago

My main experience has been with Lily, who is amazing to work with. I've had several pieces done with her, and she has always been helpful with helping with placement and ideas. Dawei is always nice and they both make the experience great.

Karen Ho
Karen Ho
5
2 days ago

From start to finish, my experience at Mr. Da Wei's was excellent. I first called and set up an appointment with Lily to go over my thoughts on the design. We planned out the schedule- and after 3 months I got my tattoo. Mr. Da Wei and Lily took extra measures to make me feel very comfortable. He is definitely a gifted artist. I am SO thrilled with my tattoo and I get compliments on it often. Great experience overall and I would highly recommend them.

James Owen
James Owen
5
2 days ago

Da Wei is an epic tattoo artist and he (and Lily) are wonderful people to work with. He tattooed my wife's hands on my stomach, which is not only a challenging tattoo, but challenging placement. He nailed it. He took the time to get it right - I never felt like he was rushing. His work is pricey, but if you want to be certain things will turn out well then he's worth it. Highly recommend!

Eric Payne
Eric Payne
5
2 days ago

Great customer experience

Troy Merrill
Troy Merrill
5
2 days ago

Great artistic tattoos!! American Ninja!!

James Richardson
James Richardson
5
2 days ago

Dawes, is 1 of the best Tattoo artists I've had the pleasure of working with in my 25+ years of receiving Body Modifications(From Tattoos, to Piercings) if I lived closer(I now live in the Phoenix region)he would likely do most of my work after my family. (Because, Family.) This is over 20 years old, still looks good.



People Also View

  • Dawei Zhang Tattoo Artist
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Cory James Tattoo
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Randy Adams Tattoo
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Nathan Emery Tattoo
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Atlanta Tattooer Josh May