Direct Tire & Auto Service

(11 reviews)
Auto Repairing
  • 126 Galen St., Watertown, MA 02472
Claim Listing

Company Description

Since 1974, Direct Tire & Auto Service has been providing customers in the Boston Area with the best value in automotive and tire service. We strive to develop relationships, not just customers, and many of our clients have been with us for quite some time. We know your comfort and safety are entirely dependent on how well we do our jobs each and every time you visit us.

Review & Rating

carl woolf
carl woolf
5
2 days ago

Direct tire is best for service. Just replaced 4 pirelli P-0's for 4 Pirelli P-0's. Next replacement will NOT be Pirelli!

terence donahue
terence donahue
4
2 days ago

I really like direct tire. I've been coming for years. The only problem I have is that the oil change appointments seem to be taking longer and longer. they are generally supposed to be an hour and a half, which already seems too long. But the last few times I've gone they've taken two hours to two and a half hours.

Lawrence Anastasi
Lawrence Anastasi
2
2 days ago

winter changeover. called on my way in to check tire size compatibility with new car. was told my stored tires wouldn't fit. drove home. DT called back, said they would fit. rescheduled appointment. arrived, waited 2hrs before my car was even put on the lift. they pulled the summer tires off the rims, then came and told me they couldn't find my stored tires. went home in a loaner. they called 1/2hr later to say they found the tires and mounted them. picked up the car, TPS light came on.... not a great experience

Ari W.
Ari W.
5
2 days ago

I went to Direct Tire after getting a flat in my Toyo tire. They were professional and fast. Would definitely recommend these guys!

Emilia Carlota
Emilia Carlota
5
2 days ago

Great Service and friendly and efficient staff! Definitely a place to to for your car service needs in Newton/Watertown area. Easy to book app over the phone.

Wilfred Pelletier
Wilfred Pelletier
5
2 days ago

I was greeted promptly, the work was done properly and a full explanation was provided. I have been a customer for more than 30 years, even after moving some distance away.

Zixiang Zhou
Zixiang Zhou
5
2 days ago

Great experience!! they are professional! They take good care of my jaguar and shot a video to let u know what work they gonna do.

Maggie Mink
Maggie Mink
5
2 days ago

I was able to make a next-day appointment to have my snow tires put on, and was pleasantly reminded that the change-over is free (I think because I bought my tires there)! They also fixed a leaking tire valve. Thank you!

robert ashcroft
robert ashcroft
5
2 days ago

Purchased new tires for my range rover before heading to north country. In Boston next day heading north I had a valve stem blowout in the tunnel. Towed to direct tire and they had us back on our way in 20 minutes. Andrew and the service technicians blew me away with how fast and efficient they got me on our way. They even offered a loaner car to complete my journey if they could not fix it. They now have a customer for life and will tell everyone about there proffesionism. You guys rock.

Shawn McShay
Shawn McShay
5
2 days ago

Excellent experience. The team at Direct Tire was friendly and switched the channel from racing to cartoons for my 6 year old son. The service was quick, on budget and there were no surprises. The added pleasure from this experience came when I received a video from the technician while he was working on my vehicle which provided insight to the condition on major drive and suspension components under the the carriage. Special thanks Gage and the entire team.

Gerry Dawson
Gerry Dawson
5
2 days ago

Newish to the area I didn't have a "tire guy" so came to this place by recommendation of a friend. Walked in expecting the professional yet still a bit "cookie cutter" we have become accustomed to. What I received was a professional yet personalized service that was once more common with mom and pop locations. They could have easily sold me a new tire north of $150 but instead assured me they could repair what I had and it would be just fine. $25 dollars later they have secured themselves a loyal customer for the foreseeable future. Thank you JR you and the rest of the team are fantastic.



People Also View

  • Calabasas Car Care Tire Pros
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Akey Brakey Auto Repair
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Central Automotive
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Dorchester Tire Service
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Austin Mobile Mechanics
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Ben White Automotive
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Glenville Terrace Auto Body and Repair
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Morrison's Auto-Rite Inc
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Car Nerds
    0.5
    11 reviews