Portland Balloon Delivery

(12 reviews)
Decorators
  • 105 N Killingsworth St Portland, OR 97217
Claim Listing

Company Description

Clarence Walker for Flowers has been in the florist business on North Killingsworth here in Portland since 1948.  We have been selling balloons for as long as we can remember.  On our traditional florist web site there was no way to show all the balloons we have to offer, afterall it is a florist site not a balloon site.

Review & Rating

Jonathon Bloomz
Jonathon Bloomz
5
2 days ago

Love working with this company - great people great product. They've met my requests in a timely and courteous manner every time I've used them.

Fearful
Fearful
5
2 days ago

I ordered balloons for a friend child that was at Emanuel Hospital because they appeared to be close and the hospital recommended them. It worked out great as the delivery driver was about to go there. The balloons were delivered withing half an hour!! Great service and fair prices. They have tons of helium kids balloons to choose from including Super Hero Balloons. They even emailed me a receipt and delivery confirmation.

Karen Souza
Karen Souza
5
2 days ago

Thank you very much for your prompt delivery! I ordered a balloon bouquet for my granddaughter's FIRST birthday. She received it the next day with great BIG smiles!!! I am well pleased with your great service and wonderful selections. I look forward to using this company again for any future orders. Aloha!!

Lisa Fleming
Lisa Fleming
5
2 days ago

Great selection of balloon bouquets. I've even had a candy arrangement sent to a friend before - no problems. It says on here closed Saturday, but they're not! Just had balloons sent to my nephew for his birthday, same day, he will be so surprised to have them for his party. Great service, down to earth people. I highly recommend for any occasion.

Misty Carpenter
Misty Carpenter
5
2 days ago

Really wonderful service! When I called the woman helping me was very kind. The delivery was sent out right away and the balloon bouquet was arranged beautifully!

Wendy Gage
Wendy Gage
5
2 days ago

Thanks for helping me celebrate my client's 15th Anniversary. They loved their champagne bouquet!

Roselyn Catabay
Roselyn Catabay
1
2 days ago

A negative star is my rating for this business! I ordered balloons for my college kids' graduation party. When I spoke with David, i told him we were only able to set up an hour before the event so they had to be there by 5pm. But he told me he couldn't deliver to my venue that late, it had to be no later than 130pm. So I called the venue to ask if they can accommodate an early delivery. They told me that as long as they deliver but no set up, we were allowed to do so. I called David back and paid for the balloons and the delivery charge. On the day of the event, I got there at 5pm but no balloons. I called David who told me that they were on their way. He said that I arranged a 530 delivery. He kept arguing that I told him after 5pm. This was so ridiculous. I asked him where my balloons were, he said they should be there by 530. The van didn't get there until 6pm. Many of my guests were there and felt obligated to help put the balloons in whatever fashion we could do in the short time we had. Then i got an email thanking me for my business and how proud they were of their customer service. I responded telling them about my experience and asked for my money back. To which they ignored. Terrible customer service. Never go to this business. Ever!!

Deanell Tacha
Deanell Tacha
5
2 days ago

This was one of the hardest days I have had because my granddaughter had eye surgery. I wanted to send her a really great balloon bouquet when she got home from the hospital. Wow! These folks delivered. I didn't know exactly what time she would get home so didn't call till late. The delivery guys had all gone home, but the person in charge made sure a TERRIFIC balloon bouquet got delivered very shortly after my little granddaughter got home from the hospital. She was in a lot of pain, but my daughter said she lit up at the amazing balloon bouquet! I have ordered from folks all over the country (read big family, lots of occasions!). None better than this. I was so grateful for the amazing service. If you need anything in the Portland area, order from these folks!!

D Serrano
D Serrano
1
2 days ago

Didnt get what I ordered, they substituted and it didnt go with the theme. One balloon was almost deflated and looked used. Left them on the door. Ugh. Said they wouldnt refund for the error.

Anna Laparra
Anna Laparra
5
2 days ago

A week ago I was looking for a good delivery gift company to congratulate my brother on his first year at work ...found balloon delivery and was very pleased with the first order. Today I place another order for a coworker that was leaving and I may say they went above and beyond they added an extra candy box and I think even extra balloons and different ones I actually enjoyed the bouquet that was sent for my coworker and she absolutely loved it. Delivery came sooner than expected both times . I will be using them more frequent with any occasion that comes my way. Thank you Portland balloon delivery

John Lance
John Lance
1
2 days ago

Didn't get what was ordered. Wanted a big surprise for my fathers 80th. Ordered 25 Latex balloons and 2 mylar. 12 Latex and 3 Mylar got delivered. I'll be calling to get some money back. This wasn't even close.

Miller Miz
Miller Miz
1
2 days ago

Ordered over a dozen balloons with a hefty price tag for a birthday delivery. Receipent was aware and waited for delivery for hours; nothing ever arrived. At 3pm I made a call to the customer service number and was greeted with an answering machine on several calls. I never received a call back, an email or the balloon delivery. This was a very disappointing experience, having ordered what appeared to be a lovely arrangement only for it to go disregarded & unfilled. This is not how you treat customers! I would not recommend Portland Ballooons to anyone that is looking for great service or product deliveries on special occasions. I’ve disputed the charge with my payment source to refund my full amount charged.



People Also View

  • M & M Balloon Co. of Seattle
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Rosielloons
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Portland Balloon Delivery
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • American Family Day
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • HICO Distributing of Colorado
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • PS Helium & Balloons
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Utopian Events
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Bloomin' Balloons
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Balloons by Sharon J
  • Party Divas
    1.2
    4 reviews