Pristine Automotive

(11 reviews)
Auto Repairing
  • 919 N Fairfax Ave, West Hollywood, CA 90046, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

At Pristine Automotive, we operate on "customer for life" policy. Our customers are treated like our family and we pride ourselves on being straight forward and honest about your automobile repair needs. We'll make sure that you receive the highest quality automobile repair available, and that our friendly staff addresses any and all concerns that may arise in the process.

Review & Rating

Mark Bouras
Mark Bouras
5
2 days ago

Javier and his guys do amazing work on my BMW X5! I was recommended to Pristine Automotive after Beverly Hills BMW did a terrible job on my car and wasted a lot of my time. I have been to Pristine several times for major services like water pump replacement, radiator, brakes / rotors, valve covers, all fluids replaced etc. Pristine even towed me for free when I was stranded at 11pm from my water pump going out! These guys are an amazing team and can diagnose any problem, order the exact BMW part and replace it same day usually. I would definitely recommend Pristine if you are looking for an honest mechanic and high quality work from a team of guys who know everything about luxury cars!

Yotam Benami
Yotam Benami
5
2 days ago

I had to get some body work done and had gone to 3 different places, all of which quoted me prices that seemed absurd. I stopped by Pristine based on their Yelp reviews and was given what I thought was a very fair price (25% of the cost of the priciest of the other 3 proposals...). The work they did was excellent, the car looks as good as new. Honest and trustworthy. Highly recommended.

Arthur Mesa
Arthur Mesa
5
2 days ago

Absolutely amazing these guys went above and beyond what I expected. If I ever need any paint work done these guys have a customer for life. Thanks again.

Mark Werner
Mark Werner
4
2 days ago

Excellent service here. Called up and spoke with Bill. I had to come in before work, as this was the only time I could make it to this part of town. Bill set up an appointment to see me right when they opened the next morning at 8 AM. They finished replacing my rear driver's side window in about 45 minutes and had me out the door. Service was professional and Bill explained to me why he charged ~$200 for the new window when other places charge ~$165. He says he won't use cheap parts made in China, which other retailers use, because they have more problems and tend to be poor replacements. I appreciated knowing the difference and was happy to pay a bit more for a more professional job (and so I would never have to deal with this problem again, hopefully). Highly recommended!

Christie Gurganus
Christie Gurganus
5
2 days ago

TAKE YOUR CAR HERE!! My SmartCar died at the Pep Boys on Hollywood Blvd after flashing and jerking all the way there on my way home from work to Hollywood from the Valley. Pep Boys doesn’t work on Smart Cars so I was going to have to have it towed to Mercedes Benz Beverly Hills. I called a local tow joint and they recommended taking it to Pristine as I wouldn’t be charged outrageous diagnostic fees the way BHMB would (to see what was wrong with my car). The tow truck was a flatbed and actually came from Pristine and was at Pep Boys in 15 mins. The driver was polite and friendly and safely towed my car to Pristine. When I got there the service technician and manager both pleasantly greeted me and assured me I was in good hands. Keep in mind I was a little if not very nervous about having someone look at my car on the recommendation of a tow company so I was a little concerned. My concerns were squashed when after about 40 mins the service technician explained to me I had a phantom sensor glitch in my transmission and nothing to worry about. They could reset the sensor if I wanted but didn’t strong arm me into doing so. They were able to drive the car and had it turn on fine. They didn’t even charge me for the diagnosis and gave me the peace of mind I needed to drive home safely. And to top off this excellent customer service they only charged me $40 for the tow!!!! Everyone treated me professionally and did not try to rip me off whatsoever. It made my day after all I had been through and I can promise you this is where I’ll be taking in my Smartcar from now on for all its service work needs. Good people, fair, trustworthy and honest. A gem in the heart of Hollywood.

Christopher Mills
Christopher Mills
5
2 days ago

They do an awesome job and do exactly what they say they will, and doing wholesome business, with integrity. A top recommendation for anyone looking for an excellent automotive shop.

Nic Davis
Nic Davis
5
2 days ago

Had an emergency and these guys helped in my time of need. Aaron was fantastic too - that guy deserves serious recognition. He made it a 5 star experience almost single handedly. Great shop - highly recommend. Service - emergency new tire and alignment.

Jari Pohankova
Jari Pohankova
5
2 days ago

Excellent work. Trustworthy and good price. Thank you

Robert Sharman
Robert Sharman
5
2 days ago

Javier and the team at Pristine are great. Friendly. Skilled. No over-inflated mark-up on parts. Fair labor charges. Done on time. It’s the first time since I can remember getting in a car after it’s been to the mechanic, and it actually feels better!!

Lindsay Meyers
Lindsay Meyers
1
2 days ago

awful customer service and high prices. don't waste your time

Yolanda Lee
Yolanda Lee
4
2 days ago

Needed a tow and called AAA. They sent out USA Towing and Recovery. They arrived before their ETA and were friendly. The job went smooth, quick, and painless. I appreciate their kindness and would highly recommend them to a friend.



People Also View

  • Calabasas Car Care Tire Pros
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Akey Brakey Auto Repair
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Central Automotive
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Dorchester Tire Service
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Austin Mobile Mechanics
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Ben White Automotive
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Glenville Terrace Auto Body and Repair
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Morrison's Auto-Rite Inc
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Car Nerds
    0.5
    11 reviews