SARA NAGEL, AU. D.

(10 reviews)
Doctors
  • 4544 Post Oak Place Dr., Suite 380, Houston, TX 77027
Claim Listing

Company Description

Dr. Nagel received her B.S. and M.A. degrees from Brooklyn College, City University of New York, and her Au.D. from A.T. Still University-Arizona School of Health Sciences. Dr. Nagel trained clinically at major hospitals in the NYC area, and after moving to Houston in 1998, she practiced as a pediatric audiologist at Texas Children’s Hospital and as an adjunct professor of Audiology at the University of Houston prior to establishing The Center for Audiology in 2008. When she is not seeing patients, Dr. Nagel enjoys outdoor fitness activities, reading, cooking, volunteering, and spending time with her husband and seven children.

Review & Rating

Leslie Bormaster
Leslie Bormaster
5
2 days ago

My daughter loves going to see Christina at center for audiology! She’s great at what she does and the receptionist was very friendly!!

Larry Hawkins
Larry Hawkins
5
2 days ago

I truly enjoy working with the personnel at The Center for Audiology. I feel that MY best interests come first

Rock Houstoun
Rock Houstoun
5
2 days ago

Wonderfully professional and efficient operation which appears to my unprofessional eye to be much better equipped than other similar operations I have experienced. The testing equipment is very advanced and the test results were very well demonstrated and understandable. And the people are professional, courteous and friendly. I don't normally recommend places but I do so wholeheartedly here.

Lilia Womack
Lilia Womack
5
2 days ago

I purchased a pair of hearing aids from Dr. Nagel 9 years ago. I was impressed with her knowledge, expertise, patience and her service. She would explain why she would do things and what to expect from my aids. Although she is no longer part of my insurance network, I decided to buy my new pair of hearing aids from her because I knew the quality of service I would get. The aids are programmed to suit my hearing loss. The sound amplification is customized for me. With wireless accessories, my hearing aids can function like wireless headphones. This is awesome! No more turning the tv volume to ridiculous levels. In addition to the great service, Dr. Nagel even accomodated my work schedule. All in all, if you want a pleasant experience with getting your hearing aids done properly, this is the place to go. Thank you Dr. Nagel and your friendly staff!

Santa Garcia
Santa Garcia
5
2 days ago

We had a great experience. Dr. Vallejo was very attentive to my mother's issues and the staff was very friendly.

Thomas Smith
Thomas Smith
5
2 days ago

Always a very positive experience. Sara Nagle is the best! She is knowledgeable, experienced, diligent and personable. Her personality permeates the entire operation. Highly recommended!

Amy S. Bean
Amy S. Bean
5
2 days ago

Thoughtful, caring, attentive staff. They made it easy for me to schedule an appointment at a convenient time. The audiologist listened to my concerns and answered my questions. It was a pleasant experience. I highly recommend The Center for Audiology

WILLIAM C Provine
WILLIAM C Provine
5
2 days ago

The best hearing aids I've ever experienced. You can't see them and you can shampoo your hair without taking them out. Dr. Nagen is the best Audiologist in Houston.

Janice Gabriel
Janice Gabriel
5
2 days ago

Excellent service; I had a great experience here! Cristina Vallejo is the best audiologist in Houston! She is incredibly patient, knowledgeable, and experienced. I ought to know, since I have been to several other audiologists and none of them fit me with a hearing aid that I could stand. I now have the Phonak with rechargeable batteries that stays in my ears from early morning to late evening. No hearing aid I ever wore was tolerable all day long. Not only that, but it is incredibly low maintenance. Dr. Christina doesn't just hand you the hearing aid, but shows you how to insert it properly. It is hard to believe, but no audiologist ever took the time to do that! She cares about all aspects of hearing and sincerely wants you to hear better!

Lindsey Nyman
Lindsey Nyman
5
2 days ago

I am absolutely OBSESSED with Dr. Christina. She is EXACTLY what I have been looking for. My ears are super sensitive to the touch and she is so gentle and walks me through every step she takes when cleaning. I've only had bad experiences in the past with other ear doctors, so I am so glad I found her!



People Also View

  • Dr. Mary Lou Luebbe-Gearhart, Au.D.
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Dr. Ronna Fisher
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • SARA NAGEL, AU. D.
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Maria Wynens
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Margaret Hutchinson, PHD
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Miller Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensing​
    1
    5 reviews
  • Nancy Sideri
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • Marcia Blank, AuD
    5
    1 review
  • McCurley Hearing Design
  • S.B. Resnick, Ph.D., Inc.