Skyline Park

(10 reviews)
Banquet Halls
  • SKYLINE PARK, 675 PONCE DE LEON AVENUE NORTHEAST, ATLANTA, GA, 30308
Claim Listing

Company Description

Rooftop revelry and splendid scenic vistas are NOW OPEN to everyone! Skyline Park is bringing old-timey fun to the heart of Atlanta, Georgia. Perched high above the hustle and bustle of Ponce de Leon Avenue on the top of the magnificently restored Ponce City Market, Skyline Park is quickly becoming a premium destination for those seeking delicious food, refreshments, and good times for all ages.

Review & Rating

Lisa Williams
Lisa Williams
5
2 days ago

Only complaint is they need more shaded areas, this is Hotlanta! The View... Amazing!!! Carnival games are fun and if you enjoy putt putt it's available as well.

A. R.
A. R.
4
2 days ago

First time finding it was a little tricky because there are little to no directional signs for Skyline Park in Ponce Market (including the parking ares) and you can only take the elevator through their box office to access the area. Fred was our AWESOME elevator guide and included history as well as Beyonce in his 1.5 mins with us on the way up. The guy going down wore his white shades and was on his phone the whole time. RECOMMEND the entire rooftop to be shaded like the Beer Garden, we would've stayed longer & spent more $$

Joshua Waguli
Joshua Waguli
1
2 days ago

Complete hyped up tourist trap. So disappointed. Save your money. They make you spend $10/person just to go up, and then have to pay to use any of the games, which are also overpriced. They have skeetshoot, a slide, a ring toss, etc - very basic - yet charge you exorbitantly. You also have to pay for putt-putt golf separately (and it's not even an interesting playing field). And there are no refunds for anything. The food and drinks are even more overpriced. The view isn't even that great. You'd spend much less and have more selection and fun at a random local traveling amusement park. Atmosphere was boring and dull and the employees seemed like they wanted to just leave, which is understandable. Anywhere is better worth your money.

Levey Chi
Levey Chi
4
2 days ago

Skyline park is okay. I recommend it for couples; nice scenery, a bar, a small food stand and a somewhat fancy restaurant. They have a few carnival based games you can play as well. Keep in mind that there is an entrance fee and you have to pay additional money to play games. It is what you make it though. I had fun. I’m only taking one star off for the fact that my boyfriend had to spend a pretty penny for us to have fun.

Yinka Alawusa
Yinka Alawusa
2
2 days ago

Skyline park is a cute place, but it’s not what i expected. I thought this was a full amusement park but i didn’t know any better because i was coming from out of town. You have to pay $10 admission and pay for any games you decide to play. The food menu is very limited and somewhat overpriced but there is a variety of food in the Ponce market downstairs.

Rhonda Martin
Rhonda Martin
4
2 days ago

Skyline Park was fun. I went to an Agent Appreciation Event given by Lauder, Larkin & Hunter so we go to enjoy all that the park has to offer for free. The experience reminded me on Coney Island back in the day. The view was great and the breeze was comfortable. Had we paid: Valet parking would have been $8 + tips, Access to the park is $10, the games were expensive ranging from $2 to $5. They had a race horse game, a skeet ball game, a basketball toss game, a ring toss game, a slide, a rotating chair lift, miniature golf, a photo booth, and 3 bars. Food was catered but I don't know if food is always available. There was also a DJ but I don't know if that's a regular occurrence. It's a good date night location if you simply want to enjoy each others company and the view.

Business Owner
Business Owner
1
2 days ago

No. Not worth the money. Nice vibe. We were told no kids after 5 and there were still children around making it a very unpleasant experience. Will not go back up there.

Kelly Lavertu
Kelly Lavertu
4
2 days ago

I think Skyline Park (the roof of Ponce City Market) is pretty cool, especially if you haven't been here before. The view is awesome. They offer a bar, games, small rides, a slide, and miniature golf. In the winter time they have ice-skating. My only problem with it is that it costs money to access the roof PLUS whatever you want to buy when you get up there (anything to do up there costs money).

Kathryn Friedlund
Kathryn Friedlund
5
2 days ago

Staff is awesome and was so friendly and helpful with my kids and the games. The kids loved it, very fun atmosphere and felt very safe. Sure it is pricey, but I think it's a fun outing. We loaded a card with cash so the kids could go around and play the games they chose. The food was OK, the staff there was not friendly. Beautiful views too. Must stay past sunset to get the full effect!

Bilal Hindi
Bilal Hindi
4
2 days ago

I went up on the perfect time! The place and view was beautiful, the atmosphere was nice too. I was there for a little bit, so I didn’t get to try their food. The staff were super nice, and when we took the elevator, the person on duty was so nice and funny. The only issue I had was the lack of seating areas, but I understand how it would kill the atmosphere to have a mainly seating zone. I would say the place is highly dependent on the time you go up there. I wouldn’t go if it was super warm and sunny. The sunset time, in my opinion, was the best time to go up.



People Also View

  • Georgia Theatre
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Skyline Park
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Lemiga Events
    2.2
    2 reviews
  • Atlanta Rooftop Weddings
    5
    1 review
  • Georgia Bridal Show