A Better Fit Bridal Alterations

(10 reviews)
Bridal Wear Alterations
  • 197 N Evergreen St, Memphis, TN 38112, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

A Better Fit Bridal Alterations offers dress and formal wear alteration services for the entire wedding party. From its inception in 1917, Drake Cleaners has offered exceptional service as well as the ability to handle any of your clothing care needs. Located in Midtown Memphis, Drake Cleaners is truly a neighborhood cleaner with many services offered by the larger chains. With all work done on the premises, you can be assured of quality and consistency in every clothing item we receive. Our stain removal department will treat every spot and return to you as good as new hence our tagline - See Spot, See Spot Go. Expect the best in both customer service and dry cleaning and laundry and you will not be disappointed!

Review & Rating

Jerry Lane
Jerry Lane
5
2 days ago

Ok

Vick H
Vick H
1
2 days ago

I usually wear the same jacket for well over 5-6 years without any issues. I brought a new jacket (just a month old) to them to clean, and they ruined the zippers. Okay, no big deal. However, when i asked about it, they blamed me for it even though I was a frequent customer for past 3 years. Just told me to file a complaint through some government webisite that they ALREADY KNOW won't work. No trust in customers. I don't recommend it here if you want to keep your clothes the way they were originally.

Melissa Frame
Melissa Frame
5
2 days ago

Extremely happy with the customer service and finished product. I had them preserve my wedding dress and remove wine stains. They even made adjustments to it after it was packed so that I was 100% happy. Money well spent. Thanks, team!

Timothy Sweeney
Timothy Sweeney
5
2 days ago

6/29/2018 Consistent quality + fair price = value. Cleaning and repairs. Going there again today.

Yvetta Harts-Goodman
Yvetta Harts-Goodman
5
2 days ago

Good customer service. Very dependable. Honest. Trustworthy. And you can rest assured that your clothing will be taken care of.

Kirby Mitchell
Kirby Mitchell
5
2 days ago

This will be our place from now on. I googled several places in memphis and this was by far the most professional place we could have taken our stuff too. They took wonderful care and even sent me a thank you letter in the mail after the service to just follow up with their service. Wonderful!

Alana Walk
Alana Walk
1
2 days ago

Don't go for repairs!. I took my puffer in to repair the collar and the hem, hoping to get one more winter out of it. The first time I went it took two weeks and they only repaired the collar. The stitching was bunched up and uneven. The hem still had the pin in it. I gave it back to them and had to wait another two weeks to get back a hem that looks even worse than the collar and they took out all the downing at the area so now it is completely flat. It looks awful and if I tried to repair the repairs I would only end up ripping the fabric. Guess I have to go coat shopping after all.

Jennifer Barrett
Jennifer Barrett
5
2 days ago

I had my wedding dress altered here 5 years ago and had a great experience. More recently, though, I took in two dresses for dry cleaning, one of which had a bad stain that I had made worse by spraying with Shout. When they were cleaned, I went to pick them up, and the stain wasn't all gone on the Shout-ed dress. I asked the cleaners if they would try again, and they said they could (at no additional charge). I picked it up today, and even though it's not 100% gone, the stain is hardly noticeable and looks better than after the first run through at the dry cleaners'. Keep it up, Drake! (They didn't accept tips, so I told them I'd write them a positive review on Google.)

Joe Spake
Joe Spake
5
2 days ago

Friendly, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced service. Excellent alterations too. Drake is a Midtown Memphis institution.

John Hughes
John Hughes
5
2 days ago

I love this place. For the price and service they are the best in town. I've been to other cleaners and none treat you as fairly or nicely as these people. I have had alterations, fixes, patches and just cleanings here and they were all great.



People Also View

  • Savvi Formalwear
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • TRIO Custom Clothiers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Gowns Fit For A Queen
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Juliya's Custom Tailoring & Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Becky's Bridal Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Miller Bridal & Sewing
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Alethia's Bridal Rentals
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • LOLITA ALONZO
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Romanoff’s Classic Tuxedos
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Izzy's Tailor Shop
    0.4
    10 reviews