Alethia's Bridal Rentals

(10 reviews)
Bridal Wear Alterations
  • 3200 Armsdale Rd. Suite 2, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Claim Listing

Company Description

Our professional seamstress offers in-house alterations in a variety of clothing. Bring in your slacks, shirts, suits, and more for quality repairs and alteration services.

Review & Rating

brandi moss
brandi moss
5
2 days ago

If I could give this a million stars I would. A beautiful and Godly couple own and run this business. They have beautiful dresses, and Mrs. Alethia is so talented that she can practically alter anything. I've seen dresses she has made and added to. I walked in as a stranger and my wedding party and I were treated as family. While there, a lady and her mother came in with a horrible attitude and even spoke badly about Mrs. Alethia and her services. Not only can I assure you they were crazy, but they had a entitled complex that was not only demanding but condescending. It amazed me that Mrs. Alethia and her husband continued giving superior customer service to them, and responded with gentleness and love. There are few people like them left in this world and nothing makes me more proud than supporting this business.

carolina hadley
carolina hadley
5
2 days ago

I took my wedding dress here to get shortened and to add a corset back. Alethia did an AMAZING job. It looks so perfect, was finished in a timely manner, and the price was unbeatable. I highly recommend her for any alterations, my dress was very detailed and had many layers and she did it with no problem.

Patricia Dianne Perry
Patricia Dianne Perry
5
2 days ago

Ms. Alethia's she is great with hymn and dresses and she will work with u.

Willette Baker
Willette Baker
5
2 days ago

I was looking for a wedding gown that was not to expensive since I would only be wearing it once and have no daughters to pass the dress down to one of my associates suggested I rent a gown I searched the internet and came across Alethia's Bridal Rental & Alterations I called and briefly asked her a few questions about rental she was so nice over the phone so I went over to her shop and was very pleased at the friendliness warmth and professionalism she and her husband displayed I would definitely recommend them for someone getting married and looking for a personal touch and people who really show they care that your day is made special. Their service was so good that we ended up renting all the tuxedo's from their shop as well. We loved their service they made our day flawless. Keith and Willette Carter

Tara sturdivant
Tara sturdivant
1
2 days ago

They suck and will rip you off tell you one thing and then it's totally opposite I will never do bness here again and won't recommend anyone to do bness there put money down for a dress and then when you decide you don't want it they don't give you a refund back or a percentage. You can buy a new dress cheaper and prettier then what they rent them out for at least I did. Even if it took a hundred dollar loss. Waste my time w them

Ole Olson
Ole Olson
5
2 days ago

Best place in Jacksonville! My fiancee (now wife) and I went in the day before we needed a tux and wedding dress. We were frustrated with the treatment and selection from David's Bridal and other local Bridal stores. Alethia's was our only hope! We were treated like family. We got exactly what we wanted within a day! My bride looked beautiful and felt like a princess. I recommend Alethia's to anyone!

Malethyst
Malethyst
5
2 days ago

Nice owners; Great work. Will be using them in the future.

Norman Harris
Norman Harris
5
2 days ago

Great business with great owners! Had them do a few alterations for me and will have no issues going back to them

Amanda Franklin
Amanda Franklin
5
2 days ago

I needed my dress altered within a few days for a friend's wedding! I called a couple alterations places and they declined because too short of notice. But I called here and the gentleman who answered the phone said it was no problem at all. Ms Alethia was able to get it done right on time and it fit like a glove!!! Definitely have found my alterations shop and will highly recommend to everyone I know! Awesome work!

Raheem Cannon
Raheem Cannon
5
2 days ago

Firstly I'd like to say Alethia and her husband are extremely professional and down to earth. They may have a successful business but they always put God first and never allow that success to not keep them grounded. Extremely happy and proud of them, now let's get to the review. I took about 40 articles of clothing to them consisting of button downs pants t shirts sweaters and polos. They all needed a range of things done from tailoring them to fit me like a glove to some long sleeves being converted to short sleeves. She not only was reasonable with the time frames she also was reasonable on the pricing based on everything I brought in at one time. She was dang near perfect the first time on everything she did. It was only one or two out of the 40 that she had to redo to make sure the fit was perfect on me. Then when it was all said and done I had an emergency photoshoot I had to do and I needed a red suit done same day. She knocked it out same day vest, jacket and pants for a decent price. I'll attach that picture below to show the suit. Thanks again and I'll be shopping with you guys again soon.



People Also View

  • Savvi Formalwear
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • TRIO Custom Clothiers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Gowns Fit For A Queen
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Juliya's Custom Tailoring & Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Becky's Bridal Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Miller Bridal & Sewing
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Alethia's Bridal Rentals
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • LOLITA ALONZO
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Romanoff’s Classic Tuxedos
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Izzy's Tailor Shop
    0.4
    10 reviews