Abigail's Tea Room

(20 reviews)
Restaurant
  • Tea Party Ships & Museum, 306 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210
Claim Listing

Company Description

The Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum is dedicated to telling the story of December 16, 1773. Join Sam Adams and the Sons of Liberty as we take part in the single most important event leading up to the American Revolution! Throw tea overboard from one of two fully-restored 18th-century sailing vessels. See the Robinson Half Chest, one of only two known surviving tea chests from the Boston Tea Party of 1773. Be inspired by the award-winning film "Let it Begin Here". Come relive the famous night that forever changed the course of American History!

Review & Rating

Hannah Mason
Hannah Mason
5
2 days ago

Really enjoyed tasting all the different tea and playing the old games

Darryl MacDonald
Darryl MacDonald
4
2 days ago

Great tour, love all the technology invested in the show.

Colleen Geel
Colleen Geel
4
2 days ago

maybe the tour was just TOO good but the Tea Room was a bit underwhelming; not many choices.

Cassie Shamey
Cassie Shamey
5
2 days ago

Really cute for tea lovers. We really enjoyed the bottomless sampler of the teas thrown overboard. It's $3.99, which is reasonable given the quantity and quality. They also have these cute, old-timey games to play on the tables. I'd definitely go back next time I'm in town!

Carol Silverio
Carol Silverio
4
2 days ago

An amazing experience, but i wish they had more tea options on display.

Kathy Gibbs
Kathy Gibbs
4
2 days ago

A great place with great view to enjoy good tea.

Abbey
Abbey
5
2 days ago

It wasn’t anything overly fancy or decorated, but it was a nice quiet room to relax in until dinner. Cute little place with baked goods and hot drinks

Bob LoBue
Bob LoBue
4
2 days ago

Helpful staff. Ready to answer all sorts of questions. All drinks other than tea serves in paper cups. Tea in plastic mugs. Tea, cider and pastries we're all good. Nicely decorated tearoom. There's also outside seating from a deck looking out on the harbor, boats and skyline.

Hannah Buhlig
Hannah Buhlig
5
2 days ago

Delightful, well priced tea room with colonial games (big fan of shut the box!) and yummy pastries. Love to come here with the hubby, enjoy tea for an hour or two and play games. Very relaxing. We don't have kids, but frequently see little ones enjoying themselves as well!

Ashley Martinez
Ashley Martinez
5
2 days ago

First time here and will 100% be back. Can honestly say best service and afternoon tea I have had. Staff were lovely and friendly and had no trouble.

Hannah Mason
Hannah Mason
5
2 days ago

Really enjoyed tasting all the different tea and playing the old games

Darryl MacDonald
Darryl MacDonald
4
2 days ago

Great tour, love all the technology invested in the show.

Colleen Geel
Colleen Geel
4
2 days ago

maybe the tour was just TOO good but the Tea Room was a bit underwhelming; not many choices.

Cassie Shamey
Cassie Shamey
5
2 days ago

Really cute for tea lovers. We really enjoyed the bottomless sampler of the teas thrown overboard. It's $3.99, which is reasonable given the quantity and quality. They also have these cute, old-timey games to play on the tables. I'd definitely go back next time I'm in town!

Abbey
Abbey
5
2 days ago

It wasn’t anything overly fancy or decorated, but it was a nice quiet room to relax in until dinner. Cute little place with baked goods and hot drinks

Carol Silverio
Carol Silverio
4
2 days ago

An amazing experience, but i wish they had more tea options on display.

Kathy Gibbs
Kathy Gibbs
4
2 days ago

A great place with great view to enjoy good tea.

Bob LoBue
Bob LoBue
4
2 days ago

Helpful staff. Ready to answer all sorts of questions. All drinks other than tea serves in paper cups. Tea in plastic mugs. Tea, cider and pastries we're all good. Nicely decorated tearoom. There's also outside seating from a deck looking out on the harbor, boats and skyline.

Ashley Martinez
Ashley Martinez
5
2 days ago

First time here and will 100% be back. Can honestly say best service and afternoon tea I have had. Staff were lovely and friendly and had no trouble.

Hannah Buhlig
Hannah Buhlig
5
2 days ago

Delightful, well priced tea room with colonial games (big fan of shut the box!) and yummy pastries. Love to come here with the hubby, enjoy tea for an hour or two and play games. Very relaxing. We don't have kids, but frequently see little ones enjoying themselves as well!



People Also View

  • The London Tea Room
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Mary Mac's Tea Room
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Abigail's Tea Room
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • 99% Tea House
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Jasmine Tea House
    0.2
    20 reviews