All-Star Orthopedics of Austin

(8 reviews)
Surgeons
  • 7200 N. MoPac Expressway, Suite 370, Austin, TX 78731 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

A board-certified and fellowship-trained orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Carolyn Hyde has been providing orthopedic surgery and sports medicine to Austin residents for over 20 years.

Review & Rating

George Paap
George Paap
5
2 days ago

Good experience with arm surgery

Bo Beland
Bo Beland
5
2 days ago

Followed Dr Carolyn Hyde after my fist visit to her, recommended by my family doctor about 7 years ago. She cares each of her patient, maybe this is why sometimes she runs late to her schedules...

Diego Ezrre
Diego Ezrre
1
2 days ago

Waste of time and money. The doctor was nice, but, despite being knowledge in my injury due to himself having undergone the same injury, he only spoke to me for two minutes to diagnose me, refer me to someone else and then walked out of the room without asking if I had any questions.

venkatramanan jeyaraman
venkatramanan jeyaraman
1
2 days ago

This place has to be one of the worst run medical facility in austin. I had an accident and they took one week to just send me a medical report. It was so crucial for my medical insurance and they completely ruined it. All I wanted was a report for the money I paid which was promised to be delivered within 24 hrs. The doctor took a week to write my report and the scheduling person admin Shannon was so rude and answered in a way that I was receiving a free service. All I wanted is a prompt service for my money. Im the last person who will write reviews but I wrote this, so that people like me wouldnt be affected in the future.

Beth Tippett
Beth Tippett
5
2 days ago

Dr. Thomas and his staff are wonderful. My daughter hurt her left foot while dancing and while no one took the time to find out what was wrong, Dr. Thomas ordered an MRI and was able to give us answers almost immediately. I would recommend All Star Orthopedics to anyone and have appreciated all the assistance we have received.

Kristan Kaufman
Kristan Kaufman
1
2 days ago

The office is not ran properly. I have had prescriptions sent off and billed to me without my consent. Not appropriate at all.

Nathan Gonzales
Nathan Gonzales
5
2 days ago

Dr. Hyde is who I saw when I recently went in for treatment for a severe knee injury. During my visit I dealt with Dr. Hyde and her assistant Roxanne and both of them were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. My overall experience with the front desk person, Dr. Hyde and Roxanne was great so while I think this office suite may occupy both Dr. Hyde and another person that all of the negative reviews are about I would say after reading the reviews avoid the Thomas person and definitely go with Dr. Hyde. I'm not one to review every place I go except when I've had an exceptional experience. Choose Dr. Hyde and she'll take good care of you.

Andrew Rivera
Andrew Rivera
2
2 days ago

Fear was used to try to coerce me into believing that surgery was absolutely necessary. My questions for the most part were ignored. There was an obvious agenda, surgery equals money. I'm glad I got a second opinion. Avoid this place, consider Dr Kelso instead. He listens.



People Also View

  • Craig C. Callewart. MD. PA
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Louis Peter Re Jr., MD
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Orthopaedic Specialists of Austin
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Dr. John M. Baldauf, MD
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Manhattan Primary Care
    5
    1 review
  • All-Star Orthopedics of Austin
    0.4
    8 reviews
  • Global Orthopaedics
    0.7
    6 reviews
  • H. John Cooper, MD
    0.9
    5 reviews
  • John Tenny MD PA
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • LeJeune Orthopedic Associates
    1.2
    3 reviews