Apex Photo Studios

Apex Photo Studios

(12 reviews)
#77 in USA #30 in Los Angeles
Photography
  • 1024 Santee St, Suite 800, Los Angeles, CA 90015 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Apex offers high end rental studios and locations for photography, filming and events in the heart of downtown Los Angeles

Review & Rating

Shaun Frederickson
Shaun Frederickson
5
2 days ago

Great facility! Exceeded expectations! The entire process was simple. I'll be back

Josh Heller
Josh Heller
5
2 days ago

Apex is my go-to in LA. Great studios and low hourly rate make it unbeatable.

Anthony Limpert
Anthony Limpert
5
2 days ago

Apex Photo Studios is truly the best photo studio in Los Angeles. We were blown away by their full service options and ideas. Working with Apex was so great we will be using them in the future for any photo shoots we do on the Los Angeles!

Mia Tess
Mia Tess
5
2 days ago

Studio A is beautiful, well kept, cyclorama was perfect for our film shoot! Denis and Toni are super accommodating, and communicative! Will definitely be back for future projects!

Jarred Balbas
Jarred Balbas
5
2 days ago

This is my go to spot for all my studio/ecomm photoshoots. I've shot here probably 15 times in the last 7 months. The staff is always super helpful and very nice. Each studio has a clean/minimalist vibe to it, and you can always bring in your own equipment and props to help dress it up to whatever you're trying to execute. I highly recommend this studio to all producers or creatives.

Ji Sang Chung
Ji Sang Chung
5
2 days ago

Our location hunting was not easy. After visiting many studios in LA we just had to choose Apex. We had 3 consecutive days of shoots at studio E. Dennis and Taylor were on site to help us with all our needs which was exceptional and very helpful. We had to add our EQs time to time and they were just ready to hand them to us. The studios and the rooftop were cleaned well, the cyc in the studio was well painted and dried before our shoots. Im based in NY but will definitely rent the Apex studio again for future shoots.

Cameron Postforoosh
Cameron Postforoosh
5
2 days ago

So I have been using there studios for a while and there team is great! Amazing price and everything you need. I love studio B and just shot in studio E. Perfect Cyc wall! Also easy elevator access!

Reed Thomas
Reed Thomas
5
2 days ago

Apex Studios is my new go to spot for all my photography needs. The staff and location and amazing! Our rep Taylor was courteous and knowledgeable. She made us feel well supported through the entire process. 10/10 would recommend. We will definitely be back!

Egle Mykolaityte
Egle Mykolaityte
5
2 days ago

Apex Photo studios hosted our youth photography class. The space is beautiful, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!!

Samantha Annis
Samantha Annis
1
2 days ago

The studio manager (Dennis) was flirting and inappropriate for a work environment. I left my coat (that had been in my family since the 1940's) at the studio, they told me they would hold it for me. I scheduled with the manager to pick it up, when I arrived he tried to flirt more I told him I only came to pick up my coat and he then told me it wasn't there anymore, they hadn't held it for me. Very unfortunate and disappointing. I would give this place no stars if possible. Stay CLEAR.

Sara Hirakawa
Sara Hirakawa
5
2 days ago

We've shot 2 magazine editorials at Apex with celebrities and have had successful shoots both times. We were in Studio F both times and it has great natural light. We also love the downtown loft vibe with the big windows and fire escape. The rooftop is great for extra setups. There's convenient parking nearby and the staff was very accommodating and helpful! We'd definitely come back for another shoot.

Labs School
Labs School
5
2 days ago

Thank you Denis and Apex Photo studios for hosting our class! We had a great time - and the space caters all your needs. We can't thank enough!



People also viewed

  • Apex Photo Studios
    12 reviews
  • Atlanta Portrait Photography
    11 reviews
  • A Little Photo Studio
    10 reviews
  • New York Photo Studio
    10 reviews
  • Love Studio Photography
    9 reviews