Barzola Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 92-12 37th Ave, Jackson Heights, NY 11372, United States
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Restaurant Ecuador
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Ñaño Ecuadorian Kitchen
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Barzola Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Tropical Restaurants
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Avenida del Sabor
    0.3
    11 reviews

Company Description

From fritada to cazuela marinera, we have some of the best tasting traditional Ecuadorian food selections! We also offer a kid-friendly menu!

Review & Rating

Diana Perez
Diana Perez
4
2 days ago

Great food, however It is losing it's sense of culture. What happen to the Spanish music? Doesn't feel like an Ecuadorian restaurant at all

Hec C
Hec C
1
2 days ago

Good food, but customer service is the worst I’ve ever experienced. They scam, will tell you the credit card machine is down, meanwhile you see other waiters processing credit cards, and the guest leaving. When you question them, they tell you to get cash from a atm because they charge 15% for parties of 3 or more and they won’t see the tip if it’s cc. After questioning, the machine was magically working again. Hope the IRS does come down on them. Avoid at all cost.

Carol Clark
Carol Clark
1
2 days ago

The food is good but we had to wait over 1 hour to get your food ? That is not acceptable, they need to improve their management and give the food in a timely manner. They need more space because the tables are so close together, it's not comfortable. Please improve because the food is good.

Laura Gómez
Laura Gómez
5
2 days ago

This place has really good food. The Bandera and Arroz con camarones are really good and the portions are big! And leave some space for the dessert. Some appetizers are also really good. I would say the service is not perfect and it just depends on the waiter and the say. Well at least that’s what I think.

Cesar Andrade
Cesar Andrade
4
2 days ago

I’m going to be honest with you I really liked the place, for my first time here. The ceviche was pretty good in my opinion. The atmosphere was pretty. Music was pretty loud though, which made it hard to be heard. I got my order right but unfortunately my girlfriend did not. I’m assuming the waitress misheard what was said and bought her out the wrong thing. I don’t blame her since it was super loud and the two dishes have a similar name. It was just a bit disappointing knowing that she actually really wanted what she ordered in the first place. No big deal was made out of it since the dish that was brought out wasn’t terrible. I will visit again when I’m in the area.

Jamie Lissette
Jamie Lissette
5
2 days ago

Excellent service. Great food. We come here all the time and are never disappointed!!

Brentson Woodly
Brentson Woodly
5
2 days ago

It can feel a little stuffy in here but I don't mind it. The food is definitely worth it. I like the staff too. They're usually always really helpful and kind. Top notch place for sure.

Yesenia Toledo
Yesenia Toledo
5
2 days ago

First time and I instantly fell in LOVE!!!! My sister constantly comes to this place and so for my birthday we decided to go out and eat here... AMAZING!! The food was great, the drinks was even BETTER!! They do get pretty busy and the wait was pretty long, but so worth it! I have tried other Ecuadorian places but nothing compares to this restaurant, I truly recommend!!

Azucena Cely-Anton
Azucena Cely-Anton
5
2 days ago

I love coming to this restaurant! The food is always delicious and the drinks are tasty plus happy hour is half off all drinks!! I had a reservation to celebrate some birthdays in the family and Jefferson took really good care of us. Good atmosphere and good music. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Jefferson for making our time there fun and enjoyable.

Marcia Palaguachi
Marcia Palaguachi
5
2 days ago

If you’re looking for a authentic Ecuadorian place this is it! Servers are very welcoming and polite family friendly too. The food is amazing just like the pictures and taste so good. The happy hour is great as well, inexpensive! Highly recommend this place.