Boston Medical Center

(10 reviews)
Hospitals
  • One Boston Medical Center Place, Boston, MA 02118
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Boston Medical Center
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • VGM Gastro hospital in coimbatore - vgmgastrocentre.com
  • Rocky Mountain Cancer Centers
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • Georgetown Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Massachusetts General Hospital
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • Cancer Treatment Centers of America
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Austin Cancer Center
    5
    1 review
  • St. Joseph Hospital, Cancer Centers of Colorado
    5
    1 review

Company Description

At Boston Medical Center, all are welcome and treated equally. The best and brightest physicians, representing virtually every medical specialty, choose to work here for the opportunity to make a difference in their community and beyond. Unwavering in its commitment to the community, BMC is a private, not-for-profit, 567-bed, academic medical center located in Boston's historic South End. The primary teaching affiliate for Boston University School of Medicine, BMC is the largest safety net hospital and busiest trauma and emergency services center in New England.

Review & Rating

Victoria Brown
Victoria Brown
3
2 days ago

Soo, as long as you don't go downstairs to the 1st floor in the morning hours...you won't get bombarded with asks from the homeless that are understandably trying to stay warm. Stayed for 36 hours to help deliver a family baby and was "asked" by each one I encountered. The hospital security just sit there and smile, or just disappear altogether when you feel they could be useful.

haider ali
haider ali
5
2 days ago

Amazing place and people. From doctors to nurses and to ground staff.

Cesar Franklin
Cesar Franklin
1
2 days ago

Respond to the owner of Boston hospital I try as a patient to exercise my right I the right by the constitution of United of america1789.rev1992 I have been trying to contact u about a matter that I was put in your e.r unsanitary condition I have call the patient advocate.to voice my concern and never got a respond back.they put my health in danger.I follow the chain of command and the next step is u Sr u suppose to be running this facility Sr.have picture to show of condition of your er .

Marie Burrage
Marie Burrage
5
2 days ago

I had a wonderful experience in the BMC ER and Eye Clinic. The ER was very well run and the staff were excellent. Their diagnosis was spot on and I got very good treatment and care in both the ER and the Eye Clinic, where they accommodated me despite a heavy caseload. I was very grateful to everyone involved.

Jovy P.
Jovy P.
1
2 days ago

Let me start by saying....GO somewhere else...BMC is only around because of the name that’s it. The expending and changing this hospital for who? They don’t even treat their customers with respect nor do they care about patients don’t waste your time or money here not worth it believe me....There are the worst... Regardless of insurance or whatever you think will give you better treatment than the rest. Good luck to you all and hope you get treated better than I did.

Peter Shelzi
Peter Shelzi
4
2 days ago

I can't say that I have ever had a very bad experience here. It's very nice that most if not all of the construction is done. My opinion is that they did a nice job with the renovations.

Diones Lima
Diones Lima
4
2 days ago

Little confusion about where to go because doesn't have clean signs about that. Also the lobby restroons are nasty. Inside is very organized and the orthopedic division crew are awesome, that is great cz children come scared here.

Austin Peewwaarss
Austin Peewwaarss
1
2 days ago

You have very poor operator service. I spoke to this one woman with a deep voice (could be a man but I’m betting woman) and she didn’t even greet me. Sounded like she was caught in the middle of her snack break (at 1pm) and smacked her food down as she spoke to me. Didn’t even conclude the call properly; just said “That’s it?” And ended the call. Horrible.

Ectonest
Ectonest
5
2 days ago

I got a broken arm from jumping off this thing at the park and as soon as I did, my dad rushed me here and when I went in, it did not take long for them to take me in, I think I had to wait about 30 seconds! The doctors there were very kind! The X-Ray Doctor was very careful with my arm. When I was taken to my bed, I was offered a blanket and pillow, but I was kind of just hanging out so I said, “No thank you.” They gave me medicines and I had an amazing experience there, they all have great personalities and are awesome! I will be coming back to check out my arm on Tuesday. You guys are awesome! Doctors, if you see this, I am Emily Nguyen and I will make sure to come here whenever I have a problem and Thank You!!

Kristen Conway
Kristen Conway
5
2 days ago

I had my first surgery at 46 yrs. old. I can't tell you how wonderful I was treated! Every single person that I came across in this hospital treated me so kind & caring! Every nurse & doctor really acted fast & efficient!! My children and I will make the trip in Boston from now on because it's worth it! Besides the amazing care......Chris really takes care of you and makes sure that you always get the meal you want! Excellent meal planning and very good! Thanks everyone at BMC!!!!