Central Union Church

(10 reviews)
Churches
  • 1660 South Beretania Street, Honolulu, HI 96826
Claim Listing

Company Description

Central Union Church can be considered on of the largest, United Church of Christ churches in Hawaii. Over the years, Central Union has made its facilities available to a wide range of community organizations, and has assisted in forming and fostering other UCC churches.

Review & Rating

Ben Ilac
Ben Ilac
5
2 days ago

I really miss CUC

Melinda Dallass
Melinda Dallass
5
2 days ago

This church truly does welcome all.

Brian Lawton
Brian Lawton
5
2 days ago

Beautiful and built to stand for a long time.

Margie Smith
Margie Smith
5
2 days ago

I go to a Women’s prayer Group every Wednesday from 7:00 am to 8:30 and love it

Judy Hines
Judy Hines
5
2 days ago

Really neat

Fuarosa Tolin
Fuarosa Tolin
3
2 days ago

I've always wanted to get married in a church, it's been a lifelong dream. The problem was that most chapels & churches in Hawaii are small, coming from a Samoan family the church had to be big. Central Union was it for me! The pictures don't do it justice, it's absolutely beautiful from top to bottom - left to right. The only downside is that it doesn't have AC. While planning the wedding, our coordinator Susan was extremely helpful. She answered all my questions & accommodated my wants and needs. Pastor David is a great man! It was a wonderful meeting him beforehand. He had a lot of great advice. My rating is at a 3 because there are a few things I disagree on. Other than that, a good experience.

Xian Lai
Xian Lai
5
2 days ago

Central Union Church held a Blue Christmas service on, and because it was, the longest night of the year. The service included ministers from two other denominations. This was the first time I attended Blue Christmas service at this church. I like the warm, simple service and will probably come again next year, if they have this service again.

Debbie Rogers
Debbie Rogers
4
2 days ago

I go to an ACOA meeting in the evening

John Berger
John Berger
5
2 days ago

Central Union Church (CUC) is a community of faith that recognizes you as a whole person - they treasure and embrace all. CUC has a very long history in Honolulu, but it is modern and forward thinking as it seeks new ways to discover, share and practice love for all as Jesus taught. The members we have met come from many places, many traditions, and have many stories. If you live in Hawai’i, or if your travels bring you here, give the people at CUC the opportunity to say, “E komo mai!” Because it has been our experience that no matter who you are, or where you are on your life’s journey, you are welcome.

alberta mabel
alberta mabel
5
2 days ago

excellent church that treats members very well. our family came from another bad cult church called the HONOLULU CHURCH OF CHRIST on keeaumoku street they were really dishonest people who are running scams and fraud with our money they almost made us lose all hope in going to church, thank goodness we found this place which renewed our hope.



People Also View

  • Central Union Church
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • South Union Church of Christ
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Greater Union Baptist Church
    0.6
    7 reviews
  • Credit Union of Atlanta
    0.6
    7 reviews
  • Union Christian Church
    1
    5 reviews
  • Union Grove Christian Church
    1
    5 reviews
  • Hyde Park Union Church
    1
    5 reviews
  • Union Church Seattle
    1
    5 reviews
  • Union Church DC
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Union Grove Baptist Church
    5
    1 review