CHRIST BIBLE CHURCH OF CHICAGO

(10 reviews)
Churches
  • 7877 S. Coles Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60649
Claim Listing

Company Description

We believe the Bible is the supernaturally inspired Word of God, and that the sixty-six books of the Old and New Testaments represent the canon of inspired Scripture. The Bible simultaneously speaks with the authority of God and reflects the backgrounds, styles and vocabularies of the human authors He used as instruments.

Review & Rating

Lekeisha Antwone Leila Lawrence Toney
Lekeisha Antwone Leila Lawrence Toney
5
2 days ago

This is a church where a family can grow together! The word is sound doctrine, great family activities, Christian education classes for those that are interested, missions team that really do missions, food pantry! The members really work and great Pastor who loves his wife and family! what more can you ask for.

Conrad Cabaniss
Conrad Cabaniss
4
2 days ago

Happy

Larry Watkins
Larry Watkins
5
2 days ago

Awesome experience and friendly members

naomi s. Sharif
naomi s. Sharif
5
2 days ago

Indulging in this ministry affords one the opportunity to get in "on the ground floor." We are in the process of what our Pastor, Dr. James Ford Jr. has proclaimed the "Turn Around Church." Our focus is on a "praying church, discipleship [making and becoming disciples and teachers], giving time, talent [gifts], and money, for the growth and development of the ministry, all to glory of God. Join us; there's still room at the cross.

Ethel Ingram
Ethel Ingram
5
2 days ago

pastor James Ford JR is a great teacher and he got by God's true Holy word I love his teaching and I love my family at Christ Bible Church and all the Ministry and how we help people that are in need so please come and visit I promise you that you will enjoy it and you will feel the holy Spirit all around you 7877.S.Coles love you all God bless you and your family be safe and stay in prayer and in God's true holy word

Joann Potts
Joann Potts
5
2 days ago

Christ Bible Church is very good fellowship under excellent leadership.

Yvonne Avant
Yvonne Avant
5
2 days ago

i m blessed!

Keith Johnson
Keith Johnson
5
2 days ago

Christ bible church is one of the best places that you can worship at. The people are friendly and. Most of all ,the pastor knows what he's talking about. You'll 💘 it

troy mcintosh
troy mcintosh
5
2 days ago

This is where I learned that Jesus is God in the flesh. I miss my CBC fam. The Elder taught me how to study the WORD of God.

Patricia Ross
Patricia Ross
5
2 days ago

Pastor James Ford is a fantastic Teacher and speaker. He makes the Bible easy to understand. I was invited to visit once and never left. The building is very user friendly and the Church is very involved with the community.



People Also View

  • INFINITY BIBLE CHURCH
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • CHRIST BIBLE CHURCH OF CHICAGO
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Salem Bible Church
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Agape Bible Church
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • Fellowship Bible Church
    0.7
    6 reviews
  • MESA HILLS BIBLE CHURCH
    1
    5 reviews
  • Living Waters Bible Church
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Cornerstone Bible Church
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Baltimore Bible Church
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • Atlanta Bible Church
    2.5
    2 reviews