CIRCA Jewels

(11 reviews)
Jewelry Brokers & Buyers
  • 875 North Michigan Avenue Suite 1370, Entrance on Chestnut St. Chicago, IL 60611
Claim Listing

Company Description

When it’s time to sell your jewelry, speak with a CIRCA jewelry buyer at one of our 12 offices located in cities throughout North America, Europe, and Asia. Established in 2000, CIRCA has a dedicated team of professional jewelry buyers who are among the most educated and experienced buyers of jewelry, fine watches, and diamonds in the world. We will buy any previously owned piece of fine jewelry or watch in return for immediate payment.

Review & Rating

Maggie Marling
Maggie Marling
5
2 days ago

For a thorough and honest valuation of your diamonds, see Carter.

Elizabeth Ballis
Elizabeth Ballis
5
2 days ago

Circa was recommended by a friend. Ed Hartman was very professional and I never felt any pressure. He gave me a quote and said to "all the time I needed" . When I decided to sell the check arrived in just a few days. I will recommend Ed in the future when the occasion arises.

Becky Levi
Becky Levi
5
2 days ago

Really excellent customer service, they were really thorough and fast. This will definitely be the place I go to from now on!

Jonita Sharpe
Jonita Sharpe
5
2 days ago

This is my second time selling jewelry … This is my second time selling jewelry to Circa. They were recommended by my sister, who was extremely pleased. A very comfortable atmosphere, professional and friendly service. I recommend them to all of my friends

Alan Mendelssohn
Alan Mendelssohn
5
2 days ago

We worked with Ed Hartman. Very professional and very knowledgeable. We received a lot more for the ring than we could have got from a regular jeweler just for the diamond since the ring was designed by a high end company. Extremely happy with the whole process.

Carla Novak
Carla Novak
5
2 days ago

I would recommend using Circa for selling your preowned jewelry. I worked with Carter Davies and he was very professional, fair and honest. It was easy to get an appointment and it was a very positive experience.

Martha Music
Martha Music
5
2 days ago

This was my first time reselling jewelry. I was not sure what to expect - but in my suspicious mind I was fearing the worst. The opposite could not have been truer! I called and had an appointment immediately, met with Carter Davies who was on time, very professional, and was very willing to answer all of my questions. I had a mix of gold, silver, and gems. CIRCA does not deal with silver, but for the remaining pieces I felt I was treated with honesty and very fairly. I would definitely recommend CIRCA for people looking at a service like this.

Nicholas Eaton
Nicholas Eaton
5
2 days ago

I went to Circa to sell an old diamond ring of mine and from the moment I walked in the whole process was very professional and friendly. They have a nice office and the jeweler I worked with was very knowledgeable and personable. The whole exchange was very quick and they wrote me a check on the spot for the ring. I am very happy with my experience.

sharonda rider
sharonda rider
1
2 days ago

Pretentious worker and they highly undervalue your jewelry. They offer you scraps for quality. Don’t sell to them, you might as well give your belongings away.

gilbert cataldo
gilbert cataldo
5
2 days ago

Carter couldn’t of been nicer.. Very happy and would highly recommend them...

Chris Cherek
Chris Cherek
5
2 days ago

My wife had passed some time ago and one of the most difficult things to deal with is what to do with her jewelry. I met with Carter who was polite, very professional, and I felt very honest about worth and pricing. He ( and therefore Circa) did not take everything as some pieces were costume and some pieces (many of the pearls) don't have a high demand. Circa's offer what what was of value to them was more than fair. I recommend anyone to contact them and have them review your jewelry. You don't have to accept what they offer and you can take back anything you like, bu the experience is professional, discrete and in my mind quite positive.



People Also View

  • Zadok Jewelers
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • CIRCA Jewels
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Raiman Rocks
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • South Florida Jewelry Buyers
    2.5
    2 reviews