Concorde Career College

(10 reviews)
Medicine, Beauty & Health Care
  • 4393 Imperial Ave., San Diego, CA 92113
Claim Listing

Company Description

Concorde Career Colleges prepares committed students for successful employment in a rewarding health care profession through high-caliber training, real-world experience, and student-centered support. Concorde Career Colleges, Inc. is proud to prepare America’s next generation of health care and dental professionals through career-focused, hands-on training, and teaching.

Review & Rating

Jennifer Long-Cole
Jennifer Long-Cole
5
2 days ago

Received my Medical Assistance Degree at the Kansas City campus. Graduated with honors and scored the highest in my class on the certification exam. Great professors always willing to help!

Ashlie Wright
Ashlie Wright
3
2 days ago

I had a great experience till after externship. My Jacksonville, Florida teachers did more to help me with job location than the staff. I made great friends, learned alot but got stuck after graduation and 12,000$ in loans I didn't sign for.

Stephanie Oropeza-Juarez
Stephanie Oropeza-Juarez
5
2 days ago

I am currently enrolled in the MA program located in Kansas City No and love everything about it!! The staff and teachers are ALWAYS ready to help and the resources are available to help if you are struggling.You get out of the program what you put into it�

Karen Kay
Karen Kay
1
2 days ago

I don't know about any other campus but I would NEVER recommend the Dallas campus to anyone for the Dental Program anyway. I'm very disappointed in everything about the DA Program.

Brittany Walker
Brittany Walker
1
2 days ago

Concorde is all about money! So unorganized and they do not tell you everything about the programs like the fact when you take dental assisting you don't come out as expanded functions paying 16 thousand for the program. But go some where like Penn Valley and it's a year program and you are already expanded functions finishing with restorative one restorative two removables and ortho! If I knew this before I applied I would have never CHOSEN Concorde to complete my program at. I learned more at the dental offices than I did at Concorde. That's the honest truth!

Shericka Warren
Shericka Warren
5
2 days ago

Hello I'm interested in this school has anyone graduated with their Nursing degree from here and what can you tell me

Amanda Kampmiller
Amanda Kampmiller
5
2 days ago

I graduated from the Portland Oregon campus in 2009 as a surgical technologist. I've been at my current hospital for almost 5 years, and I can say that Concord really prepared me for the O.R. I thought the teachers and the program, as well as the clinical rotation were very good. Everything was well organized and the teachers were very knowledgeable. My only disappointment is that at the time they didn't offer an associates program. If there were a campus near me now I'd definitely go back to get my associates!

Lillian Holguin Navarro
Lillian Holguin Navarro
2
2 days ago

I took the MOA class at the Garden Gove facility and it was bullshit. The instructor Lisa was terrible. The majority of my class was Hispanic and some of the girls had a little difficulty pronouncing some of the terminology words. I tried to help them and she told me that that was there problem and that they would have to figure it out themselves. So a few of us reportes her and low and behold her attitude changed. I had a BAD experience at my externship and ahe wanted me to stay and put up with it. Oh NO I wasn't. I eventually finished and was able to do the graduation ceremony, but I didn't. During my time at Concorde I meet quite a few people that attended Concorde and told me I would regret it and that irs all about rhe money. I truly though I would benefit, but I didn't. They tell you they will help you to find a job, but that didn't happen. I found my own job and that I own to my Sister who was an office manager for a doctors office and the billing company they used, well they reached out to me and offered me a job. When I called concorde to let them know I found a job on my own, well they started harassing by boss. After me telling them he didn't want to get involved with them, they still kept calling and showing up there. I have since been with this billing company for a year and now the office manager that runs the front office brings students from Concorde to do there externship, but they will never be hired. Its very sad. I guarantee you its cheaper to take a couple college course for Medical Office Administration (MOA) then to go to Concorde.

Jamie Wells
Jamie Wells
5
2 days ago

I attended the Jacksonville Florida campus to earn my Associates in Science in the Respiratory Therapy Program. RT Program was taught by great instructors, information/material covered is great, lots of resources and hands on learning in the classroom as well as at clinical sites. Clinical shifts are great, students get the opportunity to attend several different locations and different speciality areas such as PFT labs, sleep labs, pulmonary rehab, etc. Had an absolute wonderful experience and recommend the program to anyone interested in Respiratory Therapy. I plan on eventually completing the Bachelors Degree program for Respiratory that Concorde offers online. Concorde is a great school and especially the Jacksonville campus. The Jacksonville campus has a friendly staff with fun events pretty often, I really had a great time. Highly recommend the Respiratory program and the Jacksonville campus !

Brittany Meek
Brittany Meek
5
2 days ago

Concorde was a great school to attend. I would recommend the surgical technologist program at the Tampa location to anyone! My teachers were the best and I still stay in touch with Ms. Lambert who is absolutely amazing! She was such a huge help and was always there for her students! I’ve had an awesome career in my field and continue to do so and I owe it all to this program and the staff! I’ve worked for 2 different plastic surgeons and have become their first assist too! I love my jobs and career field! Thank you Concorde and staff!



People Also View

  • Beulah Heights University
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Concorde Career College
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • EssayWriting
  • Grvacademy
  • Brown College of Court Reporting
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • MARIST SCHOOL
  • TrueCar Inc.