Cookie Spin

(10 reviews)
Delis
  • 4350 N Leavitt St, Chicago, IL 60618, United States
Claim Listing

Company Description

Since I was a child, I have always loved baking and possessed a desire for being in the kitchen. My first experience with baking took place at two years old when my grandmother had me knead the dough she would use to make calzones for Easter. It was her and my mother that instilled a passion for baking within me and taught me their “old school” Italian tricks in the kitchen. Over time, I grew more and more comfortable in the kitchen, to the point where I began taking over the baking duties on holidays and family gatherings.

Review & Rating

Elizabeth Schadrack
Elizabeth Schadrack
5
2 days ago

Deep dish cookies! I tried 4 different flavors. None of them were overly sweet- obviously you want your cookies to be sweet but these don't leave you with an over-sugared feeling. Though I do have a high sugar tolerance😊. They will warm up your order for you! What's not to love?

Tracee Young
Tracee Young
4
2 days ago

Love the deep dish cookie, cooked great, don;t like a doughy cookie , want my cooked, so loved! Got a couple to go. Not too sweet, just right! coming back to try more, next time with coffee. Oh and the ice cream was fresh and wonderful !

Aaron Catanese
Aaron Catanese
5
2 days ago

Super unique place, they have tons of very interesting "deep dish" cookies. I prefer a gooey cookie, while these were a little more cake like in texture, but these were still super good. Worth a visit.

Jorge Magana
Jorge Magana
5
2 days ago

The staff was very polite and helpful. They offer a good selection of ice cream and some pretty interesting milk shakes.

Raheel Syed
Raheel Syed
4
2 days ago

Overall decent local dessert place. I got the cookie/brownie and ice cream combo. Little disappointed that the cookie was barely warmed up- looked like they just warmed it up in a microwave. Ice cream is okay - standard grocery store stuff. You definitely need to invest in proper utensils. Very difficult to have this with cheap plastic forks. Not to mention it’s not environmentally friendly- get with the times!

Katlin Schneider
Katlin Schneider
5
2 days ago

Everything here is a treat! The staff are very friendly and the storefront has a little bit of that old ice cream parlour vibe. The cookies are so delicious and I highly recommend the cookie sundae.

Allison Anderson
Allison Anderson
5
2 days ago

My first experience in Chicago was heightened by coming across this gem. We were lucky enough to be served by the owner, who was kind, genuine, and obviously cared about his business. The deep-dish cookies were delicious. They had the consistency of muffins. The shake was smooth and creamy. Hopefully someday we will see this place in Minneapolis.

Brian Thoren
Brian Thoren
5
2 days ago

Cookie spin is simple concept executed well: delicious, unique cookies baked and sold separately, as the basis for a fantastic sundae, or a shake. The diversity of cookies, ice cream, toppings and sauces make every unique creation possible and tasty. If you're the area, and have a sweet tooth, you have to try this!

Summer Michelle
Summer Michelle
5
2 days ago

Cutest little place ever. Fun place to go for a yummy and visually pleasing desert. Gluten free options too!

Vanessa Tsoungui
Vanessa Tsoungui
4
2 days ago

I probably won’t go back because it was very expensive. The cookies were extremely dry, and all you tasted was straight sugar. The triple inception shake had wayyy more cookie dough balls than the actual shake. It was not worth it. I got two “large” cookies and a milkshake for $23. Was not worth it. The staff is the only thing good. She was extremely polite, and took care of our order as fast as she could.



People Also View

  • Cookie Spin
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Frullati Café & Bakery
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Squeeze Cafe & Juice Bar
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Planet Smoothie
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Etai's Bakery Cafe & Catering
    0.8
    5 reviews