Copper Restaurant & Dessert Lounge

(11 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 3401 Esperanza Crossing #104, Austin, TX 78758, United States
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Copper Restaurant & Dessert Lounge
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Spot Dessert Bar
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • U:Dessert Story
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sul & Beans
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The Lush Dessert Bar
    1.2
    4 reviews

Company Description

Copper is an evolution of Hill Country cuisine and libations rooted in the sweeter side of life.  We craft lunches, brunches, and dinners that bring family and friends around the table with a little touch of Texan charm and a whole lotta see ya'll again real soon.

Review & Rating

Adam C
Adam C
5
2 days ago

Sit-down restaurant with bar and dessert options, indoor and outdoor seating, large menu with primarily American cuisine. Good for casual lunch, dinner, drinks. Smaller size dining room. Probably the biggest note is their Happy Hour and their Reverse Happy Hour, with specials including appetizers, "shared" items, and drink items including flights. The Frozen Blood-Orange Margarita was described by our server as "Boozy" and strong; she was completely correct as all we needed was one each for the evening (an excellent value for $5 at Happy Hour). The Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese slices was simple, but excellent, as was the avocado/crab/shrimp tower (a bit pricey, but 1/2 off during Happy Hour). Fish Tacos were very good. The slice of carrot cheesecake was large and extremely satisfying (perhaps the cream on top was a little too sweet). The service was, by far, the best we've had in The Domain, with the waitress being extremely pleasant and fun to talk to (I've never had anyone use "stoic" while talking about a margarita - awesome). Not fancy, but extremely satisfying. Highly recommend.

Maria Klaser
Maria Klaser
3
2 days ago

A bit disappointing. Miss the menu items that drew us. Service epically slow. Hubby said what is that server on. Not busy on a Sunday pm. Cake pops still delicious !

Kevin T
Kevin T
5
2 days ago

Food is fantastic, esp the selection for restaurant week! Staff was friendly and they have a nice outdoot sitting area with mist fans. Best part and what will probably make me come back is their drink flights. i love variety and the flights are right up my alley.

Robin Lambert
Robin Lambert
5
2 days ago

Service was excellent, drinks were great and food was wonderful. Never been before today. Will definitely return!!!

Michael Toney
Michael Toney
5
2 days ago

Food is delicious. This time the honey chicken and biscuits with gravy. Everything is good though.

Cheyenne Rohmann
Cheyenne Rohmann
5
2 days ago

It's the best! $10 mimosas (bottle + three of their juices) and you get a discount on cake balls if you dine in for brunch. Get the avocado toast... it's delish!

Gina Pegues
Gina Pegues
5
2 days ago

Top notch brunch today with my girl! Mix-your-own mimosas, Creme Brûlée French Toast with bacon and don't even get me started on that dessert - all suggested by our cutie-pie server. I love this place - lively, yet quiet enough to hear each other; great service and excellent food. Consistent. 👍

Kate Mitchell
Kate Mitchell
2
2 days ago

We weren't impressed with this place at all. We were sat outside at a table that was so wobbly that I thought it was going to literally fall over. I got the steak and eggs and its the first time in my life that I haven't liked steak and eggs. It was literally drenched in way to much truffle oil. The food (besides the sausage gravy biscuits) were a let down for the price. The wait staff all seemed to have an attitude too. Id recommend going to grand lux over this place for brunch any day!!

Grace Lo
Grace Lo
5
2 days ago

Our waiter Jacob recommended the chicken and biscuit-- it was flavorful, has a nice crispy crust, and tender meat. The mimosas are 10$ for a bottle with 3 juices of your choice. We got blueberry lemonade, honey watermelon, and strawberry basil. My favorites were the latter two. The service was phenomenal (never had an empty water cup, he immediately took care of a spill caused by acidic juice in the bubbly, etc) and food came out insanely fast. Highly recommend !

Emily Kwak
Emily Kwak
3
2 days ago

This restaurant feels confused. I seems like they're aspiring to be a nicer restaurant, but they're stuck closer to the run-of-the-mill. The service was incredibly slow considering there was nearly enough waitstaff for each table to have their own server. The food itself was fine, if maybe slightly overpriced. And then the situation with our check...which took longer than we would have liked to arrive, and was incorrect to boot. And then correcting the check took nearly 10 minutes. And the price on the itemized receipt didn't match the charge on the card. Go figure. The difference was only a few dollars so we didn't bother spending another 10 minutes trying to sort it out with the staff, we just left. My recommendation: there's lots of places to eat in the Domain. Skip this one.

eric curtner
eric curtner
5
2 days ago

Great restaurant. The dining area is small so make a reservation. The food we ordered was all fantastic: the buttermilk fried chicken, the trashy fries, tomato bisque, and the shrimp tater tots. Of course they are known for their cake balls which you must try. We will be back soon.