Spot Dessert Bar

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 13 St Marks Pl, New York, NY 10003 USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Copper Restaurant & Dessert Lounge
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Spot Dessert Bar
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • U:Dessert Story
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sul & Beans
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The Lush Dessert Bar
    1.2
    4 reviews

Company Description

In 2009, cousins Chatchai “Chai” Huadwattana and Ace Watanasuparp formed Chace Restaurant Group (CRG). Raised Thailand, from a young age Chai was surrounded and influenced by cornerstones of Thai cuisine like Bangkok’s famed Wat Sai Floating Market.

Review & Rating

Yeseul Lee
Yeseul Lee
5
2 days ago

This place is my favorite dessert shop in NYC!! Because they've always tried to make various artistic seasonal desserts with many dessert choices, which allowed me to bring my people of all ages. Must try Golden Toast and Milky Puff!!! These are so delicious!!! Especially, the servers are all very friendly with a passion for customers. I don’t like to wait for a long line. However, since they provide an ONLINE WAITLIST SERVICE, IT GAVE ME A SIMPLE WAY to be seated without a long line. I would highly recommend to everyone❤

Stacey Bosques
Stacey Bosques
5
2 days ago

These are most creative and unique desserts I've had in my life. I come here often for the Golden Toast, a beautiful balance of buttery and delicate sweetness. My visit this time, I tried one of their seasonal desserts, the Coffee Mountain, served in a chilled bowl. The chiffon cake at the bottom is spongy and absorbs the coffee custard it is topped with. The ice cream had a rich coffee flavor and is not overtly sweet, a great complement to the chiffon cake and custard. The choux at the top is the only thing that doesn't quite add to the dessert or work in a complementing way. I could do without it. This place is a sweet experience.

Joshua Kurikeshu
Joshua Kurikeshu
5
2 days ago

Had the Cookie Camp. My wife had the Pearfect. It was incredible!!! Really well thought out blends of flavor: the slightly undercooked cookie, marshmallow, pretzels for a bit of saltiness with the sweet, condensed milk ice cream and hot chocolate sauce (for the Cookie Camp) all completely balanced without one thing overpowering the other. Really want to try the other deserts here. The price wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Also such great service! Everyone was super friendly and welcoming.

Sophie T
Sophie T
4
2 days ago

This is a staple in Saint Mark’s. It’s always a popular spot so expect a wait here unless you arrive pretty early. The desserts do deserve the wait though. I always get their Golden Toast, which is a crispy toast (two inches tall?!) with a bit of honey drizzled on top and vanilla ice cream on the side. I forgot the name of the dessert shown in this photo but man love that crispy crust. Bottom line, golden toast is the best!

Athena Ho
Athena Ho
4
2 days ago

It's really a good spot for dessert. I've ditched my usually to try their fall special this time. I really like their pear sorbet & the pear almond cake. The dried pear (very thin) is a nice touch. I've tried to asked them to switch the vanilla drizzle to chocolate but they said no substitute so I've asked them put it on the side. I ended up didn't use it at all since I think the vanilla drizzle is a little too sweet for me.

Maria Andon
Maria Andon
5
2 days ago

First time here & I can honestly say it was AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE! I tried the nutella hot chocolate it was so rich & creamy. The desserts are so so good definitely making this my spot !!

Valerie San Luis
Valerie San Luis
5
2 days ago

Literally the BEST SPOT for all your dessert cravings. I take my friends here all the time! The staff's incredibly informative, never failing to answer our questions or check up on us. But most importantly, the desserts both taste and look amazing. My current new fav is the Coffee Mountain from their new fall menu! I had it with a hot latte. Perfect on a cold day and enough to satisfy my caffeine fix during midterms season! Highly recommend!

Carl Kleine-Weischede
Carl Kleine-Weischede
4
2 days ago

Best ever dessert in the cosmopolitan city of New York! This eatery is not fancy but the food is superb. Everything here is delicious that will make you come back every-time you’re in town! Tried the Harvest Oreo chocolate cheese cake served in a plant pot with two twigs of parsley that looks like a real plant planted in a small pot, very creative! The green tea lava cake and golden toast are to die for desserts as well. Everything here is mouth watering. My first time ever here and I swear to come back to have a taste of all their desserts, superb sweet indulgence with friendly staffs, all worth it!

Adam Centrella
Adam Centrella
4
2 days ago

This was a delightful surprise! We had some time to kill after dinner and I was feeling a coffee, so we stopped in, and we lucked out. This place is cute. Perfect for a little after dinner sweet. We got a sundae that was pretty fantastic and that cappuccino was perfection. The people were nice and everything on the menu looked great. I’d definitely come back.

Stephanie Moya
Stephanie Moya
5
2 days ago

What a cute dessert spot! Sit down service and you have your choice of medium-sized desserts. They recommend 3 for 2 people but we got pretty full! They were hefty! Very cute spot to come on a date or with friends after dinner. (don't be too full!)