County Clare Irish Inn & Pub

(10 reviews)
Pubs
  • 1234 N. Astor Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Claim Listing

Company Description

The highly acclaimed County Clare Irish Pub celebrates the music, the food and the drink of Ireland. Whether you are seated in the Saint’s Snug, at the bar or in the dining room, the twenty, elegant, stained glass windows are easily visible.

Review & Rating

Tom Burg
Tom Burg
4
2 days ago

Charming and friendly with fantastic prices. Beware light or early sleepers on a Friday night - this is a pretty hard-drinking town and despite the best efforts of the hotel, those returning tend to be quite loud in the hallways til about 1am. But when in Rome. Great otherwise.

Carol Dvorak
Carol Dvorak
5
2 days ago

Friendly knowledgeable staff who are either from Ireland or have visited Ireland adds a lot of authenticity and knowledge to a place called an Irish Pub. Very much like the pubs we visited in Ireland. Food was delicious with generous portions. Our room was spotless and comfortable, with plenty of outlets for computers and charging cell phones. Will definitely return!

Chase Harrington
Chase Harrington
4
2 days ago

Sat in the back at a table for drinks in the evening. Seemed somewhat busy but not uncomfortably so. Service was good and there was a broad selection of beers.

Michael Williams
Michael Williams
5
2 days ago

Great hotel and restaurant. The bar is good too. Also there's a great bar in the basement next door to the hotel, it's called Monica's, highly recommend.

Ryan Stewart
Ryan Stewart
5
2 days ago

Stayed at County Clare for my anniversary, we stayed at the hotel and ate dinner there. From the hotel perspective: reasonably price, cute homey rooms and love the jacuzzi will definitely stay again in fall or winter. The restaurant is cool has an authentic Irish vibe which manifests into the food and drink options. The food was great you can tell it’s make from scratch and a good selection of Irish drinks (whiskey and beer primarily). It’s a hidden gem in Milwaukee will stay and eat here again!

Leah Blazoff
Leah Blazoff
5
2 days ago

The food was amazing! Service was amazing. Jenna was our server,and she was so sweet! The atmosphere is welcoming and kind, and prices weren't too shabby. I'd definitely come again whenever we're in Town.

Dan Benz
Dan Benz
5
2 days ago

Love everything about this place. I've tried almost everything on the dinner menu and everything is always delicious. I had just the regular old reuben for the first time recently and the thing was piled so high I couldn't even finish the last quarter of it (though I very much wanted to). The drink selection is excellent with a large selection of whiskey/scotch, and European beers. The hotel is super cozy. The GF and I have stayed here many times (kind of an anniversary tradition). She loves the large whirlpool tub. Check their website for deals on rooms and they can be extremely affordable. Staying here gives you a free breakfast after your stay, and the breakfast is damn good, too!

Daniel Czempinski
Daniel Czempinski
5
2 days ago

The room were nice and personal. Just enough space. Complimentary breakfast in the morning is fantastic. Eggs Benedict is the way to go! We'll be back with our 1 year old next time.

Chris Modski
Chris Modski
5
2 days ago

I never stayed in a room. Speaking for the dining and pub experiences, County Clare is better than just good. Every visit was enjoyable. Convivial atmosphere. Good food. Legacy bartenders, who know what tending a bar is about. That is my opinion after numerous visits.

Lynne Cotter
Lynne Cotter
5
2 days ago

Everything about staying at the County Clare was lovely! The rooms are adorable and perfectly laid out. I loved the giant whirlpool bathtub. The service we received was also outstanding. The front desk staff were attentive and kind, as were the pub staff. To top it all off, breakfast was delicious, and just as Irish as we had hoped! We can't wait to stay there again.



People Also View

  • McNamara's Irish Pub and Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • County Clare Irish Inn & Pub
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • McShane's Irish Pub & Whiskey Bar
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Finn McCool's Irish Pub
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Fado Irish Pub
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • B.D. Riley's Irish Pub Downtown
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Jack Quinn's Irish Pub and Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Rí Rá Irish Pub
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Solas Irish Pub
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Cara Irish Pubs
    3
    1 review