Dallas Yoga Center

(10 reviews)
Fitness Centers
  • 4525 Lemmon Ave # 305, Dallas, TX 75219
Claim Listing

Company Description

The Dallas Yoga Center is a holistic education resource center dedicated to nourishing mind, body, and spirit. We inspire people of all ages and backgrounds to live more mindful, healthier lives in today’s world by honoring and celebrating the ancient transformative power of yoga and the healing arts. Through the wide breadth and depth of yoga classes, cutting edge somatic modalities and a multifaceted holistic wellness center with a large variety of integrative wellness services, we serve and educate our community and provide the tools for healing, growth, and self-exploration.

Review & Rating

Colby Hanks Baer
Colby Hanks Baer
5
2 days ago

Beautiful space with a fantastic Mysore program, plus great offerings for beginners. And best of all - a wonderfully welcoming community. I practiced yoga here regularly throughout my pregnancy and although one teacher was not comfortable with this and a bit more vocal in general, all the others were extremely supportive from start to finish. Dean and Sarah are two of my forever favorite instructors, and I also enjoyed getting to attend Cheryl, Heather, Caroline and Lauren’s classes. Definitely ask the front desk to guide you according to your style and preferences!

heather Brooke
heather Brooke
5
2 days ago

This place is a home away from home! I love how cozy the shop is and there’s always a lot of drop in classes to attend. The teachers are all wonderful! I love the diversity in styles! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Natasha
Natasha
5
2 days ago

The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. I called first to confirm where the center was located and the staff person gave me clear directions and a visual of the building. Once I was there to sign up, she was super friendly (I think her name was Jaime?), gave me a tour of the floor, explained how to sign in for classes or use the app, etc. I feel very comfortable with the teachers and the ambiance of the center. In other studios, I felt pressured and pushed but in a way that was not in proper form for my body. I also like the variety of classes available, so far I have taken somatic yoga for women, belly dance, Awaken through movement, meditation, sound healing, restorative yoga, and fundamentals. All felt great for my body and I delight in gaining awareness of how I carry my weight, how to move properly etc. I was previously injured from yoga years ago from a teacher that pushed me beyond my limits, so the style of teaching I encounter at DYC is refreshing!! I also appreciate that there are all sorts of props available and that teachers bring additional ones if necessary-- such as eye pillows, rice bags, inflatable little balls, scarfs, etc.All of the teachers are kind and wonderful, I highly recommend this studio. Thank you for operating a great studio :-D

Sogand Shodja
Sogand Shodja
1
2 days ago

Watch out if you buy a package. They won’t extend it even if your husband has passed from cancer and you couldn’t use while you were a care giver. I humans especially for a supposedly a spiritual place.

Christen Edwards
Christen Edwards
5
2 days ago

This is HANDS DOWN the best yoga studio I’ve ever been to! Everyone has been so warm and welcoming and not once have I felt judged (for not being able to get into or hold a pose for long) or like I didn’t belong! Highly recommend!!

Peggy Holt
Peggy Holt
5
2 days ago

What a great nidra session last night with Lauren!

Marianne Lanphier
Marianne Lanphier
5
2 days ago

A warm and welcoming space with great caring teachers.

Samantha Vance
Samantha Vance
5
2 days ago

Good vibes, friendly instructors and classmates! I also like how the schedule had a lot of variety and I can make it to class around my work schedule.

Sara Osterhaus
Sara Osterhaus
5
2 days ago

Lots of scheduling options, really knowledgeable instructors, and a really special place to practice.

Kasey Krummel
Kasey Krummel
5
2 days ago

Hadn't been here in a long time and came back for the first time today. I took Caroline's beginner yoga class and it was plenty challenging despite that I am pretty in shape. So glad to be coming back to this positive peaceful place... "Yes yogis!"



People Also View

  • Temple of Kriya Yoga
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The River Yoga
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dallas Yoga Center
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Beacon Hill Yoga
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Atlanta Yoga Instructors
    1
    5 reviews