Dr. Aaron Fink, MD

(11 reviews)
Doctors
  • 4550 Post Oak Place, Suite 320, Houston, Texas 77027
Claim Listing

Company Description

Aaron H. Fink, M.D. is a board-certified child, adolescent and adult psychiatrist. Dr. Fink uses a developmental biopsychosocial model to guide his clinical work. This model integrates biological (e.g. genetics), psychological (e.g. self-concept), and sociological (e.g. family roles, culture) aspects of individuals at different stages of their lives. Dr. Fink finds this model particularly useful in his work with athletes as well as people with ADHD and eating disorders. He also has a special interest in group psychotherapy and forensic issues.

Review & Rating

Patricia Joynton
Patricia Joynton
5
2 days ago

He was our family psychiatrist for years before we moved. I/we found him punctual, professional, caring, quality listening... He returned calls ...immediately. And working in the medical field, he was referred to us as the: best student I ever had from one of his professors at Baylor. And we found that to be true. Where are these reviews coming from? He also was capable of a sense of humor and caring and...just great.

Robert Hahn
Robert Hahn
5
2 days ago

I was very pleased with my visits with Dr. Fink. He accommodated my schedule and addressed my needs throughly

Meredith Sipes
Meredith Sipes
5
2 days ago

Son has been seeing Dr Fink for a number of years and is doing well. Dr Fink is always calm and personable.

DHL
DHL
4
2 days ago

My family has trusted Dr. Fink for the past 16 years. He is professional, considerate and helpful. He or a staff member return phone calls promptly. I have recommended Dr. Fink to others before and will continue to do so.

M Gann
M Gann
5
2 days ago

Dr. Fink is extremely professional and thoughtful. He listens very carefully to address issues thoughtfully and conservatively. He is punctual and responds to calls and requests promptly. He stays current on the latest developments in his field. He truly cares about the well being of his patients and families. We value both his advice and recommendations.

Marcos Ortiz
Marcos Ortiz
5
2 days ago

Dr Fink is extremely knowledgeable. He has always been able to determine the best treatment plan for my son. He has been professional and friendly (he really cares about patient issues). He returned my calls immediately and he is always prompt to help us. I highly recommend him!

Nisha worsham
Nisha worsham
5
2 days ago

Dr. Fink is caring, extremely knowledgeable and organized. He answers all questions considers all aspects of the patient's life. Our family is very grateful for his care and we recommend him wholeheartedly. I would recommend him to any parent but particularly to anyone who is new to the world of having a child who needs medication.

R B
R B
5
2 days ago

We have had a very good experience with Dr. Fink - including flexible scheduling, honest frank discussions about the best treatment plan, and success with our young son's ADHD.

Betty Carr
Betty Carr
1
2 days ago

I felt very invalidated and ignored by Dr. Fink and was eventually told to check myself into inpatient as I was 'noncompliant.' I thought I was just misdiagnosed and on the wrong medication (which I now believe to be true given my improvement at a different doctor.) He doesn't seem to care much about the sensitivity involved in trauma recovery, but I only have my impression of him to back that statement up. It was a very hard experience for me and I'm disappointed that the client-doctor relationship was the way it was. I wouldn't recommend this doctor if you are seeking recovery and life quality.

Alex Perez
Alex Perez
5
2 days ago

Very knowledgeable Dr Fink made me aware of other health issues that I needed to tend too. I am now healthier feeling a lot better and my medicine is working better.

Linde Kogler
Linde Kogler
5
2 days ago

I appreciate the whole atmosphere and experience at Dr. Fink’s office. Dr. Fink’s knowledge is not just limited to top school medicine, he also ventures into ‘softer’ methods of treatments. What some reviewers describe as coldness is in my opinion the necessary distance/detachment between therapists/psychiatrists and patient. The patient can cry, express any feelings but it wouldn’t help if the doctor also cries. Instead he stays calm but personable. Empathy can be expressed in many ways which I definitely see with Dr. Fink.



People Also View

  • Dr. Aaron Fink, MD
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Atkisson, Debra M.D.
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Glaser, Mitchell L. MD.
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • Derek Ott, MD.
    1
    5 reviews
  • Susan Abbott, M.D.
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Melissa Jackson MD PA
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Dr. Ryan K. I. Davis, M.D.
    5
    1 review
  • Mark Leifeste Md
    0.5
    2 reviews
  • Sarah Y. Vinson, M.D.
  • Jeremy Jensen, Psy.D.