Jake's Ice Cream

Jake's Ice Cream

(10 reviews)
#99 in USA #57 in Atlanta
Delis
  • 660 Irwin St NE, Atlanta, GA 30312
Claim Listing

Company Description

Jake’s was founded by three plucky folks in 1999 in Atlanta, Georgia. Each believed that Atlanta…and the world…needed a better choice for ice cream and after a lot of work, a lot of trial and error, and even a blazing fire…Jake was born. Located at 676 Highland Avenue in the Old Fourth Ward, Jake’s flagship store was created in a dilapidated turn-of-the-century storefront, across from three crack houses, a scrap metal yard and a body shop.

Review & Rating

Jeneva Abrams
Jeneva Abrams
2
2 days ago

Very friendly helpful staff. Ice cream is pretty good though the selection is small.

Jaycee Clark
Jaycee Clark
2
2 days ago

This place has potential however I don't think they realize it. The parking is terrible. They allow customers from the Krog Street market to park in their lot which deters interested customers. The ice cream was terrible. The gentlemen that they had serving the semi melted ice cream had a really arrogant attitude. Used sample spoons left in the counter where your ice cream is stationed as well...... Totally gross! I will not be returning.

m Lissa
m Lissa
5
2 days ago

Tried sweet potato pie scoop, extremely good, tried the cherry pie scoop and it did not remind me of cherry but it was still really good

Mark Cruver
Mark Cruver
5
2 days ago

Homemade flavors!! The time and quality of creamery makes this a special place. You’ll be reminded of grandma’s back porch ice cream machine with every spoonful!

Harold Williams
Harold Williams
5
2 days ago

Excellent ice cream! The texture is absolutely dreamy. Some of the best I've ever had (especially the 'slap yo mamma chocolate').

Greg Heathcock
Greg Heathcock
1
2 days ago

Visited this establishment on a hot, non-busy time, in fact, I was the only customer. I was first struck by the clearly unclean store. Dirt and trash were visible on the floor, counter, ice cream case and other fixtures. The two disengaged employees, who were nice enough, simply looked up from their smartphones when I arrived. The ice cream itself was stale and crusted with ice from storage. The manager/owner should intervene. Not recommended.

June Neumark
June Neumark
1
2 days ago

Came for ice cream at 7:30 p.m. July 21st. The 2 of us were next in line, but the clerk opted to help a nicely dressed man who must have convinced her he was homeless because she GAVE him a cup of $5 ice cream!! We said, "We were next!" She did not respond. We asked, "Will we get free ice cream, too?" The other turn off was the the 2nd clerk had very long braids and she had to keep shaking her head to be sure they didn't get into the ice cream or milkshake she was preparing.

JGO
JGO
5
2 days ago

I had an amazing experience today! The sweetest workers. On Saturdays they have BBQ and the sauces (hot or regular) are both handmade and DELICIOUS!!! Excellent service and natural food!! Their lemonade is also SO GOOD!!! 10/10 recommend :)

Garen Alaverdian
Garen Alaverdian
5
2 days ago

Cool hang out with many delicious flavors of ice cream and more.

Lucy Avina
Lucy Avina
5
2 days ago

The ice cream flavors are original and the flavor itself is divine. I had the honeycomb flavor one week, and my mouth still waters at the memory of it. Happy to support this local Atlanta business!



People also viewed

  • Toscanini's Ice Cream
    11 reviews
  • Mount Desert Island Ice Cream
    10 reviews
  • Chocolate Shoppe Ice Cream
    10 reviews
  • Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
    9 reviews
  • Jake's Ice Cream
    10 reviews