KB Fitness Exercise Studio

KB Fitness Exercise Studio

(15 reviews)
#64 in USA #6 in San Jose
Fitness Centers
  • 4950 Cherry Ave #36, San Jose, CA 95118
Claim Listing

Company Description

KB Fitness has been in the Bay Area offering high-quality Group Exercise Classes, Pilates Reformer Classes, and Personal Training for over 14 years. ' KB started her career in fitness in 1978 receiving her first "aerobic" dance certification from Oral Roberts University. She then expanded her experience with a degree from Washburn University majoring in Exercise Physiology with an emphasis in coaching & dance. KB Fitness was always her dream.

Review & Rating

Samantha Le
Samantha Le
5
2 days ago

GREAT Independent gym! I loved the Pilates reformer classes as they really work your core. The cardio and dance classes I took were great too! Personalized service and such a nice staff. They are nearby my home so its an easy choice to go to KB. I don't like the larger gyms aka Meat markets plus very few gyms have pilates reformer definitely a HUGE plus!

Elizabeth Valle
Elizabeth Valle
5
2 days ago

I have tried several classes and I always have had an excellent experience. The instructors are professional and I can tell they love and enjoy what they do. I took the Cardio Kickboxing with KB, the owner, and it was excellent. A class with lots of energy, great music and a fun workout. Time flies when I take the Zumba class. It is a great choice if you want to have fun to the rhythm of Latin music. You dance for an hour with easy to follow choreograhies, and you don't even notice that you are working out. KB Fitness have many different classes to choose from and a variety of equipment. Also, they have a great location. I'd totally recommend this place!

Uwey Tran
Uwey Tran
4
2 days ago

Small pilates studio that does the job. I've only taken a few classes, but KB was great and it seemed like everyone knew each other. The pilate classes were fun and a great way to get back into shape with some core work.

Yen Le
Yen Le
4
2 days ago

I bought a deal on Groupon for 10 weeks of boot camp and I have to say that I feel a lot of energy from it afterwards. I wanted to continue coming but the monthly fee is so expensive like 100 a month while I have paid for Bally Total Fitness for 99/year. I'm still a student and just cant afford to keep up with KB fitness. I wish the price is more reasonable for everyone since the class is very crowded tho.

Megan Saulsbury
Megan Saulsbury
5
2 days ago

KB Fitness is an amazing studio to work out at! The staff is so warm and welcoming, and they have a great variety of classes for anyone and everyone!

Sue Suttle
Sue Suttle
4
2 days ago

Attended some great classes at KB Fitness. They have equipment I haven't found at any other fitness facility. Loved the trampoline class. Always a good work out.

Andrea Kozak
Andrea Kozak
5
2 days ago

Love love love KB Fitness! I took the pilates reformer classes when I was pregnant and it was perfect for me! The class is super small so you get personalized attention, the workouts are good and effective. Highly recommend it.

Mollie Hoo
Mollie Hoo
5
2 days ago

I've taken the Cardio Kickboxing and Interval Step group exercises classes and would recommend both. KB teaches both classes and there is never a shortage of energy. Definitely work up a sweat in both classes!

Eileen Shaffer
Eileen Shaffer
5
2 days ago

I love KB's gym. It is small and personal but active and vibrant, too. I thoroughly enjoy the morning yoga and the Pilates Reformer classes. These exercises energize my day and have helped me keep my muscles flexible and toned. I really enjoy the teachers---Kelly (yoga), Kit (Reformer)---who work to make my class time profitable. And to keep it all going and organized with a smile? Why it's Lindsay, of course, the receptionist. This little gym is one of the undiscovered gems of the valley......but wait, now that I've told you, you'll know too!!

Anna C
Anna C
4
2 days ago

I discovered this place via a Living Social deal -- perfect timing too, since I had just quit my 24 Hour Fitness membership. I've tried group exercise classes a few times before, but never really enjoyed them -- mainly because I'm completely uncoordinated and like to do whatever I feel like at the time. My first two weeks here were actually slightly disappointing -- the classes I was attending were barely offering me slight toning. I would walk out of an hour of class not even fazed at all, and actually started walking 4 miles round trip to class just to try get a decent workout for the day. My last few classes have been great though -- all of them taught by KB. Don't get me wrong... the other instructors are wonderful as well, but definitely lower intensity. All staff and members are great -- very positive environment. Pilates Reformer classes are nice because there are only ~8 people max per class, so definitely a lot of individualized attention. The other classes allow more people, but you still have to sign up for the class ahead of time to make sure you get a spot. Some classes fill up quick, but some you can call and sign up for a few hours before class.

Elizabeth Mitchell
Elizabeth Mitchell
4
2 days ago

The ladies at the front desk are hit or miss, sometimes very warm and accommodating other times when I call in I feel like I am putting them out for the simple fact they have to answer and talk on the phone. The Pilates classes are wonderful however, and I can't recommend Kit enough if you're a beginner who wants a challenge but still needs guidance. She's also a sweetheart and it's impossible not to have a great time in class because of her high energy and great spirit!

Jennifer Holbrook
Jennifer Holbrook
5
2 days ago

I love KB! They have some super fun and challenging classes. Try U-Jam, and work up a sweat to great music! I also thought the women there were great and very friendly. I like that they have childcare on site and that they have waters available for after class if you forget yours. Unfortunately, I get out of work at prime rush hour and it takes me an hour to get to there and I just can't spend that kind of time in traffic and then at the gym with small kids at home. Wish there was one closer to Santa Clara!

Pol vanRhee
Pol vanRhee
5
2 days ago

I don't like exercise. But at KB Fitness, where I do Pilates Reformer, and some of the classes they offer it was not intimidating. I felt comfortable working out. Friendly people, good community feel. I just got a personal trainer for an extra kick and I still don't like it, but it's do-able. And for the first time, I don't dread walking in to workout. Thanks, KB.

Lorna Mackintosh
Lorna Mackintosh
1
2 days ago

I wasn’t impressed with the Pilates classes. Very little instruction and zero corrections (that I saw) for anyone performing a movement incorrectly. I attended 4 or 5 classes. My opinion is they like to fill all the reformers and that’s about it. Teaching, is secondary.

Samantha Jennings
Samantha Jennings
5
2 days ago

Very knowledgeable instructor and fun, yet very challenging classes. I highly recommend!



People also viewed

  • KB Fitness Exercise Studio
    15 reviews
  • Pilates + Yoga Studio St. Louis
    10 reviews
  • Hot Mamas Exercise
    7 reviews
  • EPY Pilates
    1 review
  • DOLFA Exercise Studio