Peak Security Guards

(10 reviews)
Security Services
  • 3465 W 1500 S #A, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Claim Listing

Company Description

Peak Security is a division of PeakAlarm, a locally owned family business founded in Salt Lake City in 1969 by Jerry Howe. Since 1969, the company has become the largest and fastest-growing security companies in the Intermountain West Region. The peak is unique in that it provides a wide range of security solutions that include armed/unarmed Security Officers, vehicle patrol services, alarm installation, fire systems, monitoring, and customized access control and video surveillance systems designed to meet the unique needs of each client.

Review & Rating

Mike Gibson
Mike Gibson
1
2 days ago

The people there especially management have a very nasty attitude

Amber GRAY
Amber GRAY
5
2 days ago

Great place to work! Peak has amazing guards that are so dedicated and hard working. I seriously couldn't work with a better group of people. Everyday is an adventure and I plan on being here for a very long time.

Molly Babcock
Molly Babcock
5
2 days ago

Best place to work!!! I've worked for Peak for eleven months. Within those 11 months, I was promoted twice!! Hard work, attention to detail, and dedication will get you far in this company. And what's terrific is they tell you how great you're doing. Not a lot of companies will do that. They recognize it when you go above and beyond. I'm a lifer!

Jeremy Babcock
Jeremy Babcock
4
2 days ago

Great place to work. My wife loves her job there.

samantha warren
samantha warren
1
2 days ago

Shows up to the Union Park building and just sleeps in his car by the front door for 2 hours. Good job guys.

Doug M
Doug M
1
2 days ago

Customer beware. This is a poorly run company with some of the laziest guards. They will hire anyone off the street just to have a body to fill a position. And even at that good luck having them fulfil their contract. Half their sites run dark with hit and miss coverage but you can bet that they still charge you the full contract price. What a ripoff.

Bob Barker
Bob Barker
1
2 days ago

They advertisement says,” paid training.” They offer you a job then say you have to pay for your background check and company uniforms. All they pay for is the 16 hour class that is online. I had many other issues with them and wound up not working for them by choice. Flaky, un professional “ managers” and HR staff. Go to Securitas, they actually pay for your training and are professional and reputable. And no, my name is obviously not Bob Barker, but I will not use my real name due to possible retaliation. They do have all my information from my application, and I do not trust that they wouldn’t use it to black list you with other companies.

Raymond Schwartz
Raymond Schwartz
5
2 days ago

I been with the company this time around over a year and a half. They do a good job training us and look out for us the best they can. There is chance for promotions if you are willing to work hard and smart. To do the extra. So if you are wanting to become a security officer, I recommend Peak Security.

Michelle Daley
Michelle Daley
1
2 days ago

Terrible Company. Very disorganized and doesn’t care about their employees. My fiancé applied and paid for all the start up fees and took a guard card test to be hired with this company back in Nov. He informed them we would be out of down for Christmas and New Years visiting family (which they were perfectly fine with) so they decided with the holidays that they would officially start him on the schedule when we got back. That didn’t happen. Months go by and can’t seem to get ahold of anyone so he decides to try a different location to apply so the money he paid for his guard card wouldn’t go to waste. He finally gets a schedule but the wage is different then what he was first promised and as well as what was advertised online. The company also charges you for the uniforms and when you quit they expect them back without giving you your money back. And to top it off a few months into the job they decide to change their uniforms and recharge him for the new ones. Completely unprofessional company and you should also be worried about actually receiving your checks. My fiancé hasn’t received 2 of his last checks after quiting this job. This company is not worth anyone’s time and I would save yourself the trouble and work for another security company!

Dustin Lackman
Dustin Lackman
5
2 days ago

Working for Peak was awesome. I'm kicking myself for leaving. I wish I could come back cause I made alot of Friends in the company and was taught so much. I wish I could turn back time and stop myself from leaving. So I would love to come back to peak.



People Also View

  • Allied International Security Guards Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Barkley Security Agency
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Peak Security Guards
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Elite Guard Security LLC
    1
    5 reviews
  • WestCoast Security & Investigative Agency