Peter Welch's Gym

(10 reviews)
Fitness Centers
  • 371 Dorchester Ave, Boston, MA 02127
Claim Listing

Company Description

Peter Welch’s Gym has earned a reputation of being hands-on, no-nonsense, old school, a community center where world class fighters train alongside college students, moms, dads, and kids – all achieving extreme improvements in strength, speed, stamina, balance, agility, and (for many) weight loss.

Review & Rating

Kaitlin Murrin
Kaitlin Murrin
5
2 days ago

Always a positive experience at Peter Welch’s gym. Great classes with helpful trainers.

Bob Ferris
Bob Ferris
5
2 days ago

Went to free initial workout. It was an excellent workout and fun at the same time.

Carlos Vega
Carlos Vega
5
2 days ago

The real deal! PWG is a Southie landmark. Great trainers and gym.

Mason White
Mason White
5
2 days ago

As a former competitive cross fit athlete who was getting hurt all too often, this is an incredible alternative. There is much less body impact and arguably is a better overall body workout. Strength class is also an option as well as the full gym upstairs. The classes and instructors are phenomenal. Definitely give it a shot.

Emily Ingardia
Emily Ingardia
5
2 days ago

I love this place! Every teacher is different but awesome and challenging. The staff and other memebers are very welcoming. You leave there drenched in sweat and feeling a million times better than when you walked in the door. I highly recommend it to all levels of fitness.

jiyon ruffin
jiyon ruffin
5
2 days ago

As a black man myself, I tend to disagree with some of the comments I've seen below. I'm a huge fan of Peter Welch's. Amazing energy from the staff and ALWAYS friendly. If anyone is looking for a great team atmosphere where workouts are constantly changing and you can TRULY learn the skills of boxing, this is the place to be. Keep up the Great Work!!

Jeremy C
Jeremy C
5
2 days ago

Amazing place to get in shape, learn to properly fight. And be trained by some very talented fighters.

Patrick Rutledge
Patrick Rutledge
5
2 days ago

I have been going to Peter Welch’s boxing gym for several years, I have tried other gyms but none are as good. They have the beat boxing workout in Boston

Billy Newman
Billy Newman
5
2 days ago

I have been coming here for years! Love it! Great staff, equipment. The locker rooms are clean and great. I like how they have someone cleaning throughout the gym every time I go.

Jonathan Uitvlugt
Jonathan Uitvlugt
5
2 days ago

Legit place to train. They are doing it right. Only place I’ll train at in the Boston area.



People Also View

  • Peter Welch's Gym
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Quads Gym
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mecca Gym & Spa
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Denver Gym & Fitness
  • Houston Gym