Pinecone Cottage Tea House

(10 reviews)
Delis
  • 1029 Burlington Ave, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Claim Listing

Company Description

Chef Pamela Geralds was born on the south side of Chicago and moved to Downers Grove at the age of 11. An avid gardener, she began growing and preparing foods fresh from the garden. Fifteen years ago, she brought her distinctive style of scratch-made cooking to the downtown area.



Review & Rating

Naomi H-J
Naomi H-J
3
2 days ago

Cute & cozy high tea experience. Their sandwiches were so delicious.

Linda Pierson
Linda Pierson
5
2 days ago

Chicagoland's BEST tea room offers a unique and creative garden-to-table dining experience featuring over 30 varieties of tea, and a range of price and menu options from a la carte lunch, to a four course prix fixe afternoon tea and themed event dinners - even cooking classes. Menus change monthly and I try not to miss a single one! Quaint and charming decor coupled with attentive service make this a "must visit" venue. Easy to find location by the Downers Grove Metra station, but you'll need to check availability as seating is limited and fills up quickly.

Yvonne M Sylvester
Yvonne M Sylvester
5
2 days ago

Delicious food, delightful presentation! Definitely will return many more times!

Valoria Simpson
Valoria Simpson
5
2 days ago

Excellent place. You must have reservations Service is excellent. The food is top notch. Hugh assortment of wonderful teas. I highly recommend.

Hetal Lee
Hetal Lee
4
2 days ago

Great place for afternoon tea. Tea selections are vast, staff is friendly, and food is good. Good place for kids with kid friendly food options.

Gary E
Gary E
5
2 days ago

Very quaint, family and homey atmosphere. Highly recommended for an afternoon tea!!

Rachel {Maria} Tsiganos
Rachel {Maria} Tsiganos
5
2 days ago

We had a wonderful time here! The food was unique and delicious; nothing I would have ever ordered because I play it safe too much, so I appreciated the menu being unique and already decided! They had a wide variety of teas to choose from, and each person gets their own teapot (mine happened to get cold pretty quickly, but they do offer the chance to change your tea selection as you eat). I loved that the tea pots and cups didn't match; everything was quaint and felt homey yet elegant. We felt very welcome. The staff is very friendly and helpful; they explain the menu to you as they would at a fancy hotel! Excellent place for afternoon tea without having to go downtown. I would highly recommend! The owner helped me plan our party and was super helpful, friendly, and accommodating.

Alicia Holmes
Alicia Holmes
5
2 days ago

Such a sweet place for just tea or an amazing lunch. I brought my little girl for her first high tea and we had such a great time. A regular place for me and my mom. The food is fresh, in season and delicious! All from the owners owner's garden!

Brian Adam
Brian Adam
5
2 days ago

Perfect for any occasion. Updated information. Very clean traditional English look. Excellent food and an outdoor area which looks like it's for weddings

Morgan Joyner
Morgan Joyner
3
2 days ago

Lovely atmosphere with cute decorations and an enchanting theme that apparently changes on a monthly basis. The tea selection was quite impressive. The desserts were yummy, but the rest of the food was just okay. I was quite disappointed; the menu looked so promising, but nothing tasted half as good as it sounded. I was most excited for the honey-ricotta-lavender scone with devon creme, but it just tasted soapy in reality. Also, that was not devon creme, my friends. I bet this place would be fantastic for kids, but it didn't fit for me, probably in part because I can't help but compare everything to the high teas I've had in London. Oh, well.



People Also View

  • The London Tea Room
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Teahouse Tapioca & Tea
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Guan Yin Tea House
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Courtyard Tea Room
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Pinecone Cottage Tea House
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Noodles @ Boba Tea House
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Dr. Bombay's Underwater Tea Party
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Madhatters Tea House & Café
    0.4
    10 reviews