Primings Cigar Lounge And Bar

(10 reviews)
Lounges
  • 701 4TH AVE S. NASHVILLE, TN 37210
Claim Listing

Company Description

Primings Cigar Lounge & Bar is a unique and engaging Cigar Lounge experience meant to appeal to the most demanding cigar connoisseurs. Primings caters to a more refined clientele. We serve the customer seeking an upscale cigar lounge combined with first-class ambiance, unparalleled service, and competitive pricing.

Review & Rating

Mark S
Mark S
5
2 days ago

Fantastic! Probably one of the Best Old Fashion's I have ever had! Even better with a Judge!!!

Morna Francis
Morna Francis
5
2 days ago

I don't smoke cigars, but had a good time with friends. Service is great!

Raven Ford
Raven Ford
5
2 days ago

Very friendly, accommodating staff. I love the vibe in here. High class without the prevention.

B Lott
B Lott
5
2 days ago

I had visited Primings back in December when I was in town on business. I had a chance to talk to the owner Chase for a few minutes and thanked him for his hospitality. This trip I had planned to go to two of the other local cigar bars but something lured me back to Primings. I'm glad I went. I had a really good time talking to Matt and Jake about their craft cocktails and I even tried a few. I met some great people and had some really good conversations. It's a really cool environment and everyone is friendly wether your a regular or not. I like the throwback speak easy vibe and will continue to visit when i'm in Nashville.

Todd Lolley
Todd Lolley
5
2 days ago

Fantastic gem in music city. Great cocktails & relaxing surroundings. Highly recommended.

Paul Nowakowski
Paul Nowakowski
5
2 days ago

Primings is an incredible place. It's definitely my go to. They have a great menu, great people, and a relaxing environment.

Perry Williams
Perry Williams
5
2 days ago

The space is nice and comfy. They have a great selection of cigars and to my satisfaction they made a nearly perfect Old Fashion. Over all this a very cool spot to come to and relax weather at the bar or in a comfy hair and smoke a good Cigar. The only down side to this place is the minimum parking.

Kyle Beyke
Kyle Beyke
5
2 days ago

Now my favorite cigar spot in Nashville. Awesome atmosphere, good selection, and great cocktails. Definitely raised the bar locally.

Ryan Conaway
Ryan Conaway
5
2 days ago

The atmosphere here is very speakeasy-ish. Low light, subtle music in the background, and a friendly, attentive bartender. There is a lot of space to sit and relax or chat with your friends. I don't know much about cigars, but the bartender was informative and helpful. While I still have a lot to learn about them, the cigar selection seems to be plentiful and affordable; with prices ranging from $7 to $25+. While I was there, I only had a few sidecars to drink, but I stuck with it because it was made so well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that likes this atmosphere.

James Douglass
James Douglass
2
2 days ago

I was pretty excited about checking this place out, but, when I got in there, I wasn't very impressed, to be honest. It's really not a cigar lounge as their cigar selection is minimal. Also, the cigars aren't really that great either. They are priced higher than my normal hangout. They do have a nice selection of expensive liquors, though, if you're into that. I just really expected to see a large walk-in humidor with walls of cigars. Not so, here. The humidor was a cabinet and the cigars were dry. I'm thinking they're going after bachelor parties for folks that are visiting Nashville. 2 stars cause the bartender made a great Old Fashioned. Some serious work needs to go into this place, though, if they are going to try to make it. If you want the best selection of thousands of cigars and some fantastic folks, go to The Cigar Club in Madison.



People Also View

  • Cigar and Lounge
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • The Cigar Lounge
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Harlem Cigar Room
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Mancave Cigar Lounge
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Xavier's Cigar Lounge
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Ohlone Cigar Lounge
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Royal Hookah & Cigar Lounge
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • La Casa Cigars and Lounge
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Primings Cigar Lounge And Bar
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Apex Cigar Lounge
    0.4
    10 reviews