Rhein Haus Denver

Rhein Haus Denver

(10 reviews)
#89 in USA #27 in Denver
Foodie Delight
  • 1415 Market St #1706, Denver, CO 80202
Claim Listing

Company Description

Rhein Haus is a beloved independent Bavarian-inspired restaurant that opened in 2015 in Denver’s LoDo neighborhood. A unique space featuring two stories of inspired décor sourced from around the world, Rhein Haus offers four indoor bocce ball courts and two separate bars.

Review & Rating

Julie McLeod
Julie McLeod
4
2 days ago

Quite nicely decorated and very large place. Can be quite packed and a bit impossible to play the bocce ball. Most food is great, especially the giant pretzel. Vegetarian sausage was rather a let down. Great beers and atmosphere.

Michael Schuman
Michael Schuman
4
2 days ago

Friendly service. Good beer. Good food. Good place to take the kids since there is plenty of room and big spaces.

Sara Line Frisk
Sara Line Frisk
4
2 days ago

I have wanted to try Rhein Haus for awhile so while we were downtown we stopped in to see if there was a table. As we had no reservations we were told that we could have one of the empty tables until the next reservation came in - so that was lucky. Reservations are clearly recommended. We were seated and greeted promptly by our server who took our drink order that consisted of a large liter of beer, of course. The beers were refreshing, tasty and welcome on a hot summer afternoon. To start we enjoyed a traditional pretzel served with 4 different dipping sauces. We then ordered a Pork Schnitzel and a traditional bratwurst served with sauerkraut. Although the food was good, it wasn’t as traditional as I would have thought. We finished the meal with the Appel Strudel with vanilla ice cream. This was pretty delicious I would say. Service was very good and the atmosphere was fairly reminiscent of a traditional German beer hall. Only recommendation would be to have more traditional German music playing to really give it that authentic feeling of being in Germany. Overall a nice experience and I’m glad we went.

Adrena Zanetti
Adrena Zanetti
4
2 days ago

Have to go with a four star, food was excellent however planning by management needs a little work. The wait time between order and food service was about an hour even though they were not busy but there was an event going on in the city that took away some of their staff and at the same time they implemented a new POS system that staff were learning. We have eaten here before and will definitely return and hope they're all up on the POS by then. Otherwise food was excellent, large portions and very authentic! Great interior, seating, bar is fantastic and huge, up and downstairs dining. Great location fun atmosphere and the wait staff are super nice! Great for family or singles/group dining and drinks. A huge selection of drinks/alcoholic beverages as well.. must have giant, and I mean giant pretzel with their specialty dips!

larry morgan
larry morgan
5
2 days ago

One of the best German restaurant's that I have been too in the states. I used to love in weisbaden Germany and have visited Germany several times. This place has very authentic food. A great place for a relaxing lunch or dinner.

Matthew Norris
Matthew Norris
5
2 days ago

First, the beer. Their main go-to are steins of either dark or light German beer, and both are good. They have better than average bar food, good service, and the interior is well-designed. They also have a selection of mixed drinks, but not the typically massive selection of craft beers. It's good for groups, and my friends and I end up here fairly often.

Chris Hogan
Chris Hogan
5
2 days ago

Visited because the place we were going to had no kitchen. I'm so glad we did. The staff was friendly and the food was awesome. Ordered a dish I haven't had some I was stationed in Germany over twenty five years ago. This was better ha ha. We have a rule of not visiting the same place twice when traveling to a location otherwise we would have come again.

Erin Arick
Erin Arick
5
2 days ago

This place is so neat! Bocce ball and good beer. We had the pretzel which tasted pretty authentic. Then we decided to have the schnitzel sliders and the Rhein brat. Both were pretty good! Probably wouldn’t get the schnitzel sliders again as they were a bit dry. Overall super good (-:

Geo Fox
Geo Fox
5
2 days ago

I ordered the pork schnitzel, it was toe curling good. It's been a long time since I've had German food, and this place did not disappoint! The beer selection is great as well. I can't sing enough praises about this place! I did not come during rush hour, so I don't know how staff performs under pressure.

Mattie Owens
Mattie Owens
5
2 days ago

The food and drinks were delicious. The giant pretzel really is giant; definitely a good appetizer for large groups. The pork schnitzel was delicious. They have a great selection of beers to make everyone happy. It can get a little pricey if you have appetizers, drinks, and entrees, but ultimately it's worth it because the food is fantastic. My only issue was the service. We were in for brunch on a Saturday and there were only a few other groups, but our waiter barely ever came around. He basically took our order and dropped off the check and that was it.



People also viewed

  • KC Pretzel Boy's
    11 reviews
  • Milwaukee Pretzel Company
    10 reviews
  • Rhein Haus Denver
    10 reviews
  • Philly Pretzel Factory
    10 reviews
  • Wetzel's Pretzels
    5 reviews
  • Fat Belly Pretzels
    3 reviews
  • Ben's Soft Pretzels
    1 review
  • West Coast Pretzels
    1 review
  • Pretzelmaker
  • Pretzel Peddler